We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #22 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

This is the second time that I stayed in this hotel for my business trip. The hotel is in a good location. Within walking distance to the city center and plenty of good restaurants around the hoel. The concierge is helpful and give good recommendations on restaurants.

The room is quite spacious and clean. Bathroom is clean and they have one of those toilets with the warmed seats. Bath robes are provided as well as in-room Wi-Fi.

The TV channels are not as complete though and the food quality served at the buffet breakfast is not that good, but they have quite a selection of Asian dishes for breakfast, including Japanese food

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Bellesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    429
    75
    21
    9
See reviews for
231
492
100
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Great Harwood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Myself and my husband stayed here for 5 nights in August 2012 and found it to be a bright, spacious and immaculately clean hotel and after three days in the Mekong Delta it was a pleasure to return here before heading off to Hanoi. The river view was worth the extra few pounds. We also tried the city view on one return we made, which looks over the pool too and was not unpleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you get a room on the higher floor with a view of the river (I did), it is nice.
As others say, walk distance to Dong Khoi St and some points of interests which is convenient.

Good Hotel. Room is simple but clean & comfortable enough to sleep and rest.
Staff mainly helpful and pleasant while some need to learn how to serve guests properly.

The hotel employs VINASUN taxi and I found it reliable.
I got a paper with taxi# from the staff when I took a cab to the airport.
It was nice after hearing so much about cheating by taxi drivers.

Room Tip: Ask a higher floor with a view of the river:) Good luck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollydarling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed between 9th - 12th August and were very happy. First of all, the Hotel is situated along the Saigon River of which we had a room with a river view which we appreciated and it is just 5 minutes away from Saigon Port from where a lot of the Boat Tours leave.
The location is excellent, if you walk out of the hotel via the Swimming pool then you come out on one of the main roads which makes walking to local restaurants or points of interest easy enough.
The pool is large enough and quiet enough to do some laps, there are enough beds around the pool given that it's not that busy and the service is good. We did not use the spa but we saw plenty around town as well so probably worth checking prices.
We did not eat during our stay as we had too many local eateries to visit but the Sunday brunch was all inclusive for food and alcohol and we worked out that it was extremely reasonable. In fact, coming from Singapore, all the prices felt reasonable!!!
The gym was well equipped and the hotel had a nice bar with huge screen for Olympics and sports, whilst the reception lounge was open and sophisticated with a pianist playing in the evening.
Our bedroom was large, our bed was ridiculously comfortable, the room was spotless every day, we had free Internet all day every day and the bathroom was marbled and sparkling. The usual toiletries, slippers, bathrobes and water, fruit etc. mini bar and kettle for tea/coffee.
No problem with any taxis from the hotel, they use Vistasun which are a reliable company and never tried to overcharge us though we did get stung by another firm leaving the museum, from spot to spot it shouldn't really cost more than about 50,000 dong unless you're doing an airport run or further out. We got charged 200,000 by taxi from museum to drop us at Ben Thanh Market about 8 minutes away, we tried to argue it but his machine was tampered and we felt we had no choice as he was playing deaf. however, that was nothing to do with hotel.
Check with your hotel what you should pay roughly for different destinations.
The check in and check out was flawless, no waiting around.
Lots of restaurants to choose from and a lovely patisserie serving goodies!
Brilliant :)

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank spicepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We stayed here in July for 5 nights, good hotel over looking the Saigon river, about a 7/8 minute walk from the opera house and Dong Khoi Strett, if you walk out the back by the pool.
The breakfast we thought was ok, there was a lot of choice, however we found a lot of the items to be luke warm/cold. I had the pho a couple of times which was nice and freshly made as were pancakes and waffles, there was also an egg station. The breakfast staff were really nice and very helpful.
A nice pool area to come back to after a days sight seeing, however the sun dissappears behind one of the building about 4.30/5 pm.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tattieheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is very business focused what I would call clinical. A fabulous location for the city the centre, everything is within good walking distance. In the hotel we felt we were just a room number. Nothing to set it apart, the only redeeming feature the pool is nice.

Room Tip: make sure you are there early for breakfast otherwise you feel like you are being rushed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concepcion, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Legend is a business hotel with all the amenities you need, clean room, internet service, ok gym (need newer treadmills), great swimming pool and massage parlor. Ho Chi Minh is a busy city and traffic is one main issue so the location is key. The hotel have a great location with a nice view to the river and is walking distance (2 blocks) from downtown and that is really great when you have some time off. One of the best things of the Legend is the service, everyone is so nice and the food is also awesome. The breakfast buffer is really impressive, one of the best Ive seen. If you can afford the upgrade to the executive floor I strongly recommend it, rooms are very similar but the executive lounge is really something you deserve, drings in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning in a veru quiet 14th floor with a great view.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JibberChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,392 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,709 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
682 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,555 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#19 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Property: Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing