We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great staff, mediocre coffee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Ranked #20 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed December 10, 2011

The Legend Hotel is a true gem right in the middle of Saigon. The rooms are spacious and have all the amenities you would expect, plus some more, like these japanese toilets with cleaning functions. The staff, however, are what really make this a most wonderful of destinations, always there to tend to your needs but at the same time, they are anything but intrusive. The outdoor areas are very nice too, with grass areas, a nice pool side bar and restaurant and excellent pool with a big jacuzzi. The fact that our only complaint was the breakfast coffee, which tasted suspiciously like instant coffee, really says it all. And given the location, you can always get good coffee in the neighbouring streets, such as at Highlands Coffee. Overall, an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with river view, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackandjill4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
There are newer reviews for Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

848 - 854 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

4-star business hotel in the heart of District 1. Walkable or 5 minutes by taxi to Dong Khoi Street.
Great Chinese Restaurant and breakfast is of good quality and selection.
Based on prices charged by other branded hotels in HCMC, this one gives much better value.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feibeesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Another great hotel in Ho Chi Min City. If you have a room facing the river then a spectacular view expects you at sun set.
Great breakfast buffet. Maybe they overdid it with the Xmas music (we were there in November)

Room Tip: facing the river is worth it
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

this is my fourth stay at the Legend. Always greeted by very friendly efficient staff. the rooms are excellent with plenty of space, good bathroom but shower difficult to control temperature.Breakfast buffet a full five stars, but the steak restaurant is expensive and the night i dined their was the sole customer! so many good venues to eat outside the hotel. Location is good, although not great compared to the Sheraton or Caravelle but only 5 minutes (traffic permitting!) by taxi from centre of downtown. All round this hotel at the price is pretty good.

Room Tip: try to get a room riverside
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

A helpful website suggested that, as Ho Chi Minh City's airport is a mere 7.5km (4.5 miles) from the downtown hotel area, hotels should be asked if they provided a pick-up service for guests. My email to the Legend brought a quick reply saying they would happily provide this for 55 US dollars and 44 cents, including tax and service charge. The first taxi driver that I approached outside the arrivals hall could barely conceal his delight when I accepted his price of 10 US dollars without first trying to knock him down to the going rate of about 7!

As to the hotel itself, it is simply superb. Our deluxe riverview room was large, bright and spacious, was very attractively furnished and carpeted and had wonderfully comfortable beds and pillows.

The large sparkling-clean bathroom with bath and efficient shower, came with a big tray of toiletries and huge snow-white bath sheets and hand towels.

Buffet breakfasts were quite splendid, with several chefs on duty to prepare food to order as well as an incredible range of dishes. We had not planned to eat all evening meals in the hotel but finished up doing so after just one meal in the Atrium Cafe and another in the Crystal Jade Chinese Restaurant. The highly popular (booking essential) evening buffet in the Atrium had to be seen to be believed. It was impossible to count the number of different dishes on offer and almost impossible to count the number of chefs in attendance. By Vietnam standards the buffet was expensive at about 44 US dollars per person but this included free flow wines (perfectly palatable), beers and water.

Staff in all departments were smart, friendly, extremely helpful and trained to a very high standard. All doors, other than those into the bedrooms, were manned and lobby staff pressed the elevator buttons as soon as they saw guests approaching and kept the doors open!

This hotel is not for someone on a strict budget but is worth every penny and is one to which we shall certainly return in the future.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for a deluxe riverview room
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank billyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

my family stayed here early October,Def worth the $$, very clean and spacious. great location for shopping .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raindrops2226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Good location overlooking river - arrived late in the evening with tired children. Ordered room service, something we rarely do and it was actually very good.
We really enjoyed our three nights at the Legend. Would book again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terryh2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,456 reviews
0.3 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,747 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#24 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#23 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon

Address: 2A - 4A Ton Duc Thang St, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $108 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fronting the scenic Saigon River and only 3-5 minute walk to famous Opera House, Dong Khoi Street and Le Thanh Ton Street for shopping, dining and entertainment, Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon, the most beloved 5-star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, combines natural beauty and sheer opulence to provide the best for the discerning traveler. The breathtaking resort-setting and its distinctive architectural interior gives a feeling of luxury and tranquility. A legendary hotel inherits good and ancient Vietnam with garden falls, pond and fountain. The top pattern of the bronze drum, symbol of the sun, from ancient times, frames the entrance of guest rooms. The twelve horary signs in the atrium, the lobby surrounded by colonnades and the giant horse sculptures all of which induce you to meander in the space of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing