We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for Money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Hotel Saigon
Ranked #157 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on a Gate 1 Travel tour. I had previously read some of the Trip Advisor comments, and for the life of me, can't believe it's the same hotel! The front desk was very helpful (even called the Opera House to help book tickets), the housekeeping came straight away to help me with the safe, the breakfast Buffett selection is the largest I've ever seen, and the restaurant had first rate food. The only glitch I had was understanding the use of the air conditioner. Hotel is well positioned to downtown restaurants and shopping. As far as 4 star hotels in Vietnam, this is right on par with previous hotels I've stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Palaceathena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    253
    146
    73
    57
See reviews for
81
185
65
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Great location within walking distance of restaurants and the night market. Accomodations were one of the worse I have stayed at (Motel 6 in the USA is much better). Hotel placed us in a room right underneath the restaurant. Could hear the noise of workers cleaning all night long and early in the morning. The room was also dirty and moldy. The trash had not been emptied from the previous guests. Called the front office to complain but told to stay put and basically deal with it. The front desk seemed to be bothered that I complained. The elevators were cramped and never seemes to work. Took at least 15 min to get an elevator down to check out of this place. Don't understand how this place got 4 stars...very misleading. 0.5 stars at best. Would never ever stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwoodhillstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

One of our rooms stunk of mould. We had to have 2 we were traveling with kids, there were no inter-connecting rooms the kids (aged 8 and 10) refused to sleep together by themselves so I was in one and my husband in the other. No effort was made to do anything about the smell except for air fresher, which would have only made it worse. The woman on the front desk was rude and aggressive. The breakfast was disgusting like a school camp cafeteria. Don't stay here

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMEJRitchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights, first night had to move room due to bad smell. Staff weren't too helpful about this. No wifi in bed room. Location is good. Buffet breakfast was great. Felt like I was hassling staff when asking questions. Doormen were best staff there. An ok hotel should be cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocodooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

A very average hotel for a 4 star and price paid.We had to change room after our 1st hour after a smell of sewage in the bathroom and it was in the room as well.The gym is terrible for a 4 star.On the positive I found the staff amazing,the food was good and the atmosphere in the place is positive.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Small but clean room, noisy air con, pool only open for limited hours (until 6pm so no real opportunity to refresh at the end of the day), basic Bain Marie buffet. I suppose you pay to stay in this location, but next time I'll choose to stay elsewhere in Saigon.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as it was advertised as 4 Star. However, neither the hotel nor the service deserved any sort of star rating.
Despite having paid for a Superior room in advance, upon our arrival we were ushered into a tiny room which smelled of damp and mould and had no window .
After voicing our unhappiness, we were given a similarly small and ill-equipped room minus the smell. There were a number of other rooms on our floor which were decent and which were empty but were told that unless we upgraded to a suite there was no prospect of a better room.
The staff both at the front desk and at breakfast were incredibly rude.
The hotel was noisy. We had booked in advance and were stuck there for 5 nights - for the duration of which we were unable to get a good night's sleep due to the noise both from the road and the staff who seemed to convene outside our room and would talk and laugh loudly from around 5:00 am on a daily basis.
This was the only bad hotel experience that we had had throughout our 2.5 week stay in Vietnam and it left us very disappointed indeed.

Room Tip: If you would like a good room then stay at another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vahini C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#96 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#45 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel
#185 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Saigon Prince Hotel
Saigon Prince Hotel
#59 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Northern Hotel Saigon
Northern Hotel Saigon
#101 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#114 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Saigon

Property: Palace Hotel Saigon
Address: 56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star flagship hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, with 144 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, stunning views of Saigon Harbour, satellite TV, wireless internet access, plentiful hotel amenities and dedicated work areas, making this one of the best hotels in the city to combine business with pleasure.Generously appointed with four well-equipped meeting rooms, The Palace is one of the few hotels ideal for conferences and events, able to accommodate intimate social, business functions, conferences or training courses for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Palace Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing