We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Hotel Saigon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hotel Saigon
Ranked #153 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
SG
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

First time to Ho Chi Minh, the hotel is located near to shopping area, also about 15mins brisk walk to "Russian Market". There are eateries around the corner as well as good coffee joints around, air conditioned.
The Hotel is a average standard, maybe is the room that we stayed, "Superior Room", is the standard room, small but with decent bathroom/shower. As we use the hotel for rest only, so it does not bother us.

Room Tip: Ask for the Palace Suite, it has another living room attached to it if you wish to have a bigger spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Copperheadx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    237
    135
    67
    53
See reviews for
73
166
58
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

What a great location. Five minute walk to the Ben Tanh markets and not a far stroll from all the sightseeing action. We stayed in a suite which was only a little bit extra and has a great view. Super clean and a quite modern spacious room. The beds are super comfy which makes a nice change from the hard beds elsewhere . Excellent air con which is a must in the Saigon heat. we are on the 3rd floor and there is a little bit of road noise at night, but hey...this is Saigon! Toot toot!

Room Tip: Ask to check out the rooms before check in, staff are very obliging.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teambennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights, had a corner room with balcony,great view of Boulevard, only problem was shower was not angled and unless you used it handheld it flooded bathroom.....but apart from that room was good....Breakfast was great lots of choice for both Western and Asian tastes....pool was a welcome relief from heat of city....open air bar had great views of river and surrounding areas....staff very helpful and spoke excellent English.... great location within walking distance to lots of attractions what more could you want....would recommend it to anyone and will...

Room Tip: Had corner room with balcony.....slight road noise, but after few minutes didn't notice it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank damaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Check in and out was fast. The staffs are friendly and helpful . Nice View of Bitexco Financial Tower from balcony( walking distance to the entrance to the observatory tower) . It is very near to major luxury shopping malls and places of interests in district 1.

Room Tip: Go for the ones with balcony view , higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soontong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to have a night "away" and checked into a Palace Signature Suite of the Palace Hotel Saigon.
The room was a corner unit split into a living room and a bedroom. It had a small corner balcony and view of Nguyen Hue street, the Bitexco tower and a sliver of the Saigon River. A highlight of the room was the bathroom, that stretched the length of the living room and bedroom and included a small jacuzzi - something not found in other suites in this price range - bubble soap and view onto Nguyen Hue street through tinted windows included.
Staff was extremely friendly. For example, they brought us two wine glasses within 2 minutes of our request. They even thought so far ahead and included a bottle opener despite not asking for one.
We slept through breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality of the food, but breakfast was included. However, given its great location, there are many options - expensive and local - to get some food or simply a coffee.
The best part was the price. We were able to get the Suite for about USD 112 (non-refundable) on Agoda, which was on par with standard rooms at the other 4-star+ hotels in the area, and far below the rates for their suites.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ooterzlfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

As a treat for a friend, I decided to book a suite. It was disappointing for what I paid. The showers, like another reviewer said, always flooded the bathroom, some parquet was warped, and it didn't feel like a suite.
Plus points - the staff are courteous, pleasant and helpful and the hotel is very centrally located. I heard a guest mention that his room didn't have a window and apparently they have quite a few of these rooms, so make sure if you need a window, you ask for it when booking. Breakfast, which was included in the rate was ok, but nothing to write home about. The juices were more a cordial than even the tetra pak stuff (forget freshly squeezed!).
We stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed how central the hotel was and how courteous the staff were but not much else. I think for the same rate, I'd stay at the Duxton next time!

Room Tip: Make sure you're booking a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

On arrival shown to a dark dingy room at the back of the old hotel... We got upgraded paid the difference. The hot water in the room was set at boiling temp and the shower tap slightly faulty... Resulting in me getting burnt. If you're staying here make sure you book the new wing... The rooms do smell some what.. However the staff are friendly and the coffee shop attached has fantastic coffee

Room Tip: Go for the new wing... The old part if the hotel is dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#111 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel
#157 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#48 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#110 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duxton Hotel Saigon
Duxton Hotel Saigon
#55 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Centre Ho...
#37 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Saigon

Property: Palace Hotel Saigon
Address: 56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star flagship hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, with 144 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, stunning views of Saigon Harbour, satellite TV, wireless internet access, plentiful hotel amenities and dedicated work areas, making this one of the best hotels in the city to combine business with pleasure.Generously appointed with four well-equipped meeting rooms, The Palace is one of the few hotels ideal for conferences and events, able to accommodate intimate social, business functions, conferences or training courses for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Palace Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing