We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, extremely affordable Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palace Hotel Saigon
Ranked #161 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I decided to have a night "away" and checked into a Palace Signature Suite of the Palace Hotel Saigon.
The room was a corner unit split into a living room and a bedroom. It had a small corner balcony and view of Nguyen Hue street, the Bitexco tower and a sliver of the Saigon River. A highlight of the room was the bathroom, that stretched the length of the living room and bedroom and included a small jacuzzi - something not found in other suites in this price range - bubble soap and view onto Nguyen Hue street through tinted windows included.
Staff was extremely friendly. For example, they brought us two wine glasses within 2 minutes of our request. They even thought so far ahead and included a bottle opener despite not asking for one.
We slept through breakfast, so I can't comment on the quality of the food, but breakfast was included. However, given its great location, there are many options - expensive and local - to get some food or simply a coffee.
The best part was the price. We were able to get the Suite for about USD 112 (non-refundable) on Agoda, which was on par with standard rooms at the other 4-star+ hotels in the area, and far below the rates for their suites.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ooterzlfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 621 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

As a treat for a friend, I decided to book a suite. It was disappointing for what I paid. The showers, like another reviewer said, always flooded the bathroom, some parquet was warped, and it didn't feel like a suite.
Plus points - the staff are courteous, pleasant and helpful and the hotel is very centrally located. I heard a guest mention that his room didn't have a window and apparently they have quite a few of these rooms, so make sure if you need a window, you ask for it when booking. Breakfast, which was included in the rate was ok, but nothing to write home about. The juices were more a cordial than even the tetra pak stuff (forget freshly squeezed!).
We stayed for 3 nights, enjoyed how central the hotel was and how courteous the staff were but not much else. I think for the same rate, I'd stay at the Duxton next time!

Room Tip: Make sure you're booking a room with a window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

On arrival shown to a dark dingy room at the back of the old hotel... We got upgraded paid the difference. The hot water in the room was set at boiling temp and the shower tap slightly faulty... Resulting in me getting burnt. If you're staying here make sure you book the new wing... The rooms do smell some what.. However the staff are friendly and the coffee shop attached has fantastic coffee

Room Tip: Go for the new wing... The old part if the hotel is dingy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Good location, clean but no "Saigon" feel at all. No decoration worth speaking of. I had problems with the bathroom fittings despite the fact that it all looked pretty recent.

Hoteliers should do some research about the number of people who take a bath and the number of accidents that happen in slippery bathtubs when people take a shower in them. In Palace the shower stand sent water all over the bathroom except there where you wanted it. Faucets didn't properly close. Bathtubs are good for small children but walk-in showers should become standard.

Windows are fitted with very old glass that is hardly transparent and street noise is a nuisance

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The Location is just simply prime, on the the centre of downtown, close to many attractions, shops, restaurants and bars. Upon check im, i was upgraded to deluxe and i must say the room view is amazing. Offers view to tallest building in SG, revier view and the habour. The room is renovated so pretty modern now, my room has a LCD tv, others dont. Comfo bed but not the best. Breakfast is great, a lots of hot dish, mostly asian but it closed at 9.30-10am, should last to 10.30. The pool is small size but the view upthere is breathtaking, best for a tan. Only downsize is that the chair in room should be taller as i found difficult to worked sitting on this.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank tamali71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Very clean and tidy with pleasant staff. good knowledge of English.
The room although on the smaller side was clean and tidy with a comfy bed.
there was enough room for what we needed for a one night stay before going home.
Breakfast was a good choice although the bacon was inedible

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gazinhx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

centrally located this recently renovated hotel is close to business district,shopping area and 10 mts walk to saigon river ,the breakfast has mainly oriental selection.courteous staff and god enough for short business trips

Room Tip: corner rooms 204,304 etc are more spacious and well equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SINGARAMMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#106 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#51 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saigon Prince Hotel
Saigon Prince Hotel
#63 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Oscar Saigon Hotel
#169 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Millennium Boutique Hotel
Millennium Boutique Hotel
#42 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Central Hotel
Golden Central Hotel
#91 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel Saigon

Address: 56-66 Nguyen Hue Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Hotel Saigon 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four star flagship hotel is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, with 144 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites, stunning views of Saigon Harbour, satellite TV, wireless internet access, plentiful hotel amenities and dedicated work areas, making this one of the best hotels in the city to combine business with pleasure.Generously appointed with four well-equipped meeting rooms, The Palace is one of the few hotels ideal for conferences and events, able to accommodate intimate social, business functions, conferences or training courses for up to 250 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing