We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Ranked #109 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
366 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed here since the buses to Phnom Penh stop right in front of this hotel. The hotel rate was reasonable and the room was just right and the breakfast was very good.
The staff were helpful and the park in front provides a good view from my window.

Room Tip: A room with a view is always good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Saigon P, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Joel D,

It is our pleasure to be your choice of accommodation for the time visiting Vietnam and Saigon.

We take pride in not only providing accommodation but also creating an experience. We are pleased that your stay as smooth and comfortable.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    296
    122
    41
    18
See reviews for
49
162
76
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights. Hotel has two very small lifts so you will be squeezed sometimes. Rooms were very clean. Because of my fault, I called for laundry 3 times in 5 minutes but they never lost their patience. They came in less than a min with smile on their face. Also, they would always help cross the road and also carry umbrella in rain for you. I would recommend your stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get room on 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RavindraKrishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Saigon P, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear RavindraKrishna,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Liberty Saigon Parkview (Liberty 4).

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and feel welcomed, personalized attention are our priority.

Our goal is to make all guest feel comfortable as much as possible and we are planning to replace a bigger elevators at the main lobby soon.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

First image was,,,, the small size elevator. But the hotel's atmosphere was okay, breakfast was good too, there was some vietnamese dessert that I think I'll miss them much. The place wasn't far from ben thanh market but it wasn't near either,,, I thought about 15 min by walk, just beside the hotel there was a mini market like 7-11 and a motorbike rental too, in front of the hotel was a lotus pond and park for jogging. Nice view and nice place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh_Van_Quy, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Lie95,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to learn that you over all satisfied with your stay.
We fully agree that our elevators are not that expected size but as much as we can at this moment.
Thanks for bringing to our attention on the foods. This has been addressed to The Restaurant Manager for his prompt action.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed in this hotel a cople of times. The rooms are large and clean. The hotel is in the tourist area such that many food outlets and tourism offices are in few minutes walking. There is a nice large park just in front of the hotel in case you want to do some jogging. Bin Thanh market is 5 minutes walk where night market starts after 7pm, good place for fresh seafood.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room in front so you can watch the park and road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sahay49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinh_Van_Quy, Quản lý bộ phận lễ tân at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Sahay49,

Thank you very much for sharing a very detailed review on your recent stay. We are glad to learn that your stay was as comfortable and you have experienced most of hotel facilities and services.

We appreciate your great comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

You can pay a lot more for less in HCM.
Was a clean and tidy room.
Wet areas were clean and no smell !!!
We were in the 7th floor so minimal road noise.
Rooms are as per website.

Service was awesome.
Bell boy Khanhn was exceptional. Looked out for us, and stopped traffic for us to cross the road.
To the point of running over with an umbrella for us as we got out of the taxi.

Location is good within 10min walk of bin thanh markets

Will only stay here in HCM
One of Saigon's best

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Play5354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, E-commer Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Mr/MS Play 54354,
Greetings from Liberty 4.Your feedback just made our day. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we make sure to give Mr.Khanh bonus points for being such efficient. We hope to see you again.
Regards,
Liberty 4 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

We booked this hotel because it was cheap and the location seemed ok. The traffic starts at about 6am and the windows aren't sound proof at all. The room itself was ok, bare bones and nothing special, our bed was literally a box spring and a mattress on the floor. The bathroom was very outdated and my boyfriend actually tripped on the floor and ended up with a huge bruise. So do use the nonslip rug they leave rolled up in the corner. On check in we were told that our room would be ready around noon so we asked to wait in the lobby until it was ready. At 12:40pm we asked if it was ready and they handed us the keys(would have been nice to be told when it actually was ready). The Wi-Fi service in the lobby is terrible, I couldn't get urgent messages for 45 mins while waiting for our room. Wi-Fi in the room isn't much better and requires logging on and off.

Room Tip: Don't get a room facing the park (traffic is very loud) or on a high floor, the elevator takes f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, E-commer Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Mr/Ms Krystal W,
Initially, we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Saigon. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the location and room price of our hotel. We are really regret to hear your boy friend trippel.However, we do notice and take note your opinion about the wifi at the lobby. We will instructed to my team to improve quality in regard to your concerns. In the future, I really do hope to welcome to back to our hotel for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.
Yours sincerely,
LIberty 4 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed there on New Year Eve. Big hotel, the room was big and clean and bright but you can clearly see that it is state-owned, the exteriors need upgrade as well as many details in the room and at the balcony. The breakfast was fine, though. If we get a good deal, we would stay here again in the future as it is near the tourist quarter, many tourist transports start from here. Otherwise there are enough good, if not better hotels in HCMC.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina L, E-commer Sales Manager at Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Kevin411,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave very good comments about Liberty 4 hotel’s facilities. It is always a pleasure to hear positive reviews from our stayed guest as it offers direction and inspire us to work harder in exceeding guest expectations.
Once gain, thank you for your comment and we hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again in the near future

Your sincerely,
Liberty 4 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#90 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vien Dong Hotel
Vien Dong Hotel
#142 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#79 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#81 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview

Property: Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Address: 265 Pham Ngu Lao Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Que Huong Liberty 4 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing