We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Close and Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Ranked #109 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean, Close and Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I travel to Ho Chi Minh for business and I use to stay in Liberty Central (another high end property of same group), I had a colleague travelling this time an we had a budget contraint so I wrote to the reservation to suggest an option and they gave us "corporate rates". We booked two suits.

Positives
- Quick and Crisp booking
- Quick check in
- Close to city centre and opposite a beautiful garden
- Good Wireless connectivity
- Decent Breakfast

Negatives
- May be noisy during festival time

Fantastic for business or budget traveller

Room Tip: Any Suit Room Road side if you wish to have public garden view or chose back side executive if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BDPharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    296
    122
    41
    18
See reviews for
49
162
76
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

Upon arrival in HCMC, we were still 4 hours early before the check in time. Though the room wasnt ready, the staff were very helpful in helping us safekeeping our luggages while we went gallivanting. They also got us a SIM Card with 3G as per request.

The room was very clean and the toilet was great too. In fact for the price that one pays, it is really pretty good! The breakfast spread included a mixture of Vietnamese & Western cuisine which was great to kick start the day.

However, we decided to try out the hot stone massage in the hotel, which turned out to be rather dodgy. The masseuse were dressed in really short Lycra skirts and would offer you "special services" to help one "relax". The sauna, jacuzzi & steam bath (which was included in the massage) however was good.

But do note that upon completion of the massage, the masseuse would give u a slip of paper to fill in how much tips you are gonna give to her & the min. is 50,000 Dong. The massage eventually came up to 656,000 Dong for two people inclusive of tips. Not the best massage I'd say.

Other than that, the location of the hotel is great - very near Ben Thanh Market, The Sinh Tourist, Allezboo and other great places in Pham Ngu Lao.

For soccer fans who wish to catch a match, Boston Sports Bar is great place to go! A bottle of Heineken costed 45,000 dong while a Saigon beer would cost you 15,000 dong. Unlike other places screening the EPL which has no sound, this bar has speakers which allows u to hear the match as well.

Room Tip: Request for a room that's not facing the roadside to avoid the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Estelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

As the title says it is a nice location and has clean rooms but the price is way too high for what it is and that is even with an agoda deal halving the cost. The rooms are clean and modern but quite small and the reception staff are not too keen to be friendly and helpful

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

Let me start with the positive: service is good and the people are quite helpful. Breakfast was decent and the 9th floor room has good views.

The bad part which good service cannot make up for is the bass-thumping club on the second floor. I had a suite on the 4th floor and could still hear and feel the music until it stopped at 1am. As others have noted...the street by itself is loud and life starts early in VN. Motorbike horns will start at 5:30. Thus I got very little sleep.

Otherwise rooms were clean but dated. All the facilities need some fresh carpet, paint, etc. I would not recommend staying here given the noise level.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Epsom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked on Agoda which offered the best price by far. The rooms are quite large for a 3 star hotel. They may be a bit dated, but what do you expect for the money. The location is excellent opposite the park and an easy walk to the market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F1roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Nothing special about this hotel. Staff weren't particularly friendly. Room was old and noisy especially very early morning where a local gym is conducting early morning classes. WIFI most the time only worked from reception. The plus points, room was very clean couldn't be faulted, location was good near backpacker area of HCM, The price I paid was value for money as was 40% cheaper on agoda compared to hotels website.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
240 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

While at the Liberty 4 Hotel we dined in the level 9 restaurant for a Vietnamese buffet lunch the cost was adult 160,000 VND, child 89,000 VND.

The options included a range of sliced meats, fresh rice paper rolls, soups, roast chicken, fried fish, noodles, vegetable dishes, braised beef and pepper, chicken's feet and a full range of desserts and juices.

The staff are very quick to serve you and the views of the city were amazing.

Well worth a try...

The hotel reception staff were also friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spiceoflifetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#90 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.0 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#70 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vien Dong Hotel
Vien Dong Hotel
#142 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#41 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#79 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#81 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview

Property: Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview
Address: 265 Pham Ngu Lao Street District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam (Formerly Que Huong Liberty 4 Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#49 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity and HostelWorld so you can book your Liberty Hotel Saigon Parkview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Que Huong Liberty 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing