We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #28 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent 3 nights here, and overall was not impressed. We chose this because a colleague recommended it. The rooms are average and the hotel a bit tired (not bad but tired). The gym is was not bad but again nothing great compared to other 5 star hotels. I was given a smoking room which was a surprise and something I really didnt want but there were no other options.

Location was helpful as it is in the heart of the city.

Breakfast was crowded and not very enjoyable. Not really what we want to experience first thing in the morning, and the food was average. Had lunch at the same venue on a Sunday and found the place a noisy experience with average food. Tried the rooftop bar which was again average.

So overall I would say that there are many better options in other hotels. I got the feeling that the hotel catered to large groups and it really didnt have an upmarket feel associated with 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asiaishome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Asiaishome,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay.

We are disappointed to know that we failed to meet your expectations and for this I sincerely apologize. Rest assured, we have noted your valuable comments as it is only through feedback that we can continually improve the level of service and product we provide.

Once again, thank you we hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back to the warmth Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

957 - 963 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Conveniently located in the heart of town near the Ho CHi Minh opera house and national museum. It is also right opposite a Christian Louboutin store, yes that's right, they're here in Vietnam too(!!), the big consumer brand names (LV, chanel etc) and several shops selling exotic leather products produced in Vietnam if that's your thing- (ostrich, snake and crocodile). Within walking distance of Ben Thanh Market where tourists and some locals shop and where many "tourist trap" souvenirs are available, as well. The champagne brunch at Sheraton is excellent, as is the dinner buffet, which offers an exciting grill that dishes up crocodile meat and Vietnamese culinary delights, like a hearty bowl of Pho. Restaurant staff are attentive and walk by regularly to clear the tables given that this is a buffet restaurant. Rooms are big, clean and satisfactorily equipped (ironing board, umbrellas, safe, hair dryer, free wi fi) but nothing to shout about, otherwise. Service is satisfactory, of the standard expected of a hotel of this class and cannot be faulted. There is a decent sized pool and the in-house spa is reasonably priced and definitely worth a visit after a hard day of touring or business meetings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ltl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Ltl77,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience here in Saigon.

We are delighted to know that your stay went well and you were able to enjoy our champagne brunch and dinner buffet at Saigon Cafe.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Many thanks,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Good location and nice facilities. The gym is well equipped and the pool is nice as well. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean and spacious. Breakfast is good as well. You can explore the city by feet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Stefan,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet your expectations.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Good location, nice hotel, friendly staff. The room we had was a bit old-fashioned style but had everything needed. Room service is quite pricey compared with Nikko Saigon where we stayed previously. Convenient internet with link station with a printer available.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mimimoonlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear mimimoonlight,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to use the Link@Sheraton while you were here.

We have also noted your comments regarding the design of the room and our In Room Dining Menu pricing.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte

Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We arrived later in the night, and the dining room was about to close, but the staff insisted on us not hurrying, and we enjoyed very tasty pho. The lunch the next day was outstanding, with each dish as enticing as the next. Don't miss the banana rice pudding, stellar!

The rooms were nice, though they probably will need an upgrade soon. Unfortunately there was nearby construction, but when the staff heard of it, they insisted on moving us, wouldn't have us endure it even though we said we were willing to, and we found ourselves in a suite. Very very nice.

Nice rides to and from the airport amongst the sea of scooters that dominate the city's traffic.

Room Tip: stay away from the side of the hotel that must endure neighboring construction noise deep into the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Wayne_son_of_Murray,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback.

We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, you will give another opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

There are 5 excellent hotels within a stone's throw of each other and the Sheraton, backing on to the well known Caravelle, is equally well located. The two towers are a little different. Original is a little more spacious, but older in style (I prefer it) while the newer tower has slightly more contemporary feel to it.

Service is uniformly excellent throughout the property, helped by highly attentive, 'hand on' management. in my experience this is necessary in Vietnam as efficient service is not a national normality! (willing, cheerful, but not efficient is more the norm). Small but accessible pool and a VERY good spa with reasonable prices. Overall excellent value for a very good location in Saigon.

Room Tip: Old wing has larger rooms. Anything above 10th floor has acceptable views. New Tower a bit more cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youandmehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear youandmehere,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and our associates were able to assist you during the stay.

We will share your feedback with our associates and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week tour of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. We ate breakfasts at the hotel which were included in our rate. The quality and variety of the food was excellent. We joined the loyalty program and were rewarded with two nights of free Wi-Fi in the room. The speed was excellent, but this deal is not available to existing members of the loyalty program. I think management has to rethink this position. (to get you to join we give you an incentive, but if you are a repeat customer showing brand loyalty, we will not reward you.) They do have free Wi-Fi in the lobby. My laptop was misplaced in the lobby Wi-Fi area and the hotel staff found the machine and is helping get it back to me in the States.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Mikesflorida,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review regarding your experience here.
We are delighted to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay and you had a very good breakfast experience at Saigon Café and our associates were able to assist you with your laptop.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#20 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,819 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,562 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#24 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#19 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#41 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $154 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing