We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, well located and good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #28 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Modern, well located and good facilities”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

There are 5 excellent hotels within a stone's throw of each other and the Sheraton, backing on to the well known Caravelle, is equally well located. The two towers are a little different. Original is a little more spacious, but older in style (I prefer it) while the newer tower has slightly more contemporary feel to it.

Service is uniformly excellent throughout the property, helped by highly attentive, 'hand on' management. in my experience this is necessary in Vietnam as efficient service is not a national normality! (willing, cheerful, but not efficient is more the norm). Small but accessible pool and a VERY good spa with reasonable prices. Overall excellent value for a very good location in Saigon.

Room Tip: Old wing has larger rooms. Anything above 10th floor has acceptable views. New Tower a bit more cont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youandmehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear youandmehere,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and our associates were able to assist you during the stay.

We will share your feedback with our associates and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,003
    749
    206
    58
    24
See reviews for
307
605
133
665
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level 6 Contributor
493 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed there for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week tour of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. We ate breakfasts at the hotel which were included in our rate. The quality and variety of the food was excellent. We joined the loyalty program and were rewarded with two nights of free Wi-Fi in the room. The speed was excellent, but this deal is not available to existing members of the loyalty program. I think management has to rethink this position. (to get you to join we give you an incentive, but if you are a repeat customer showing brand loyalty, we will not reward you.) They do have free Wi-Fi in the lobby. My laptop was misplaced in the lobby Wi-Fi area and the hotel staff found the machine and is helping get it back to me in the States.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Mikesflorida,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your review regarding your experience here.
We are delighted to know that overall, you enjoyed your stay and you had a very good breakfast experience at Saigon Café and our associates were able to assist you with your laptop.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the near future.

Warm regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is a large Sheraton close to downtown Saigon, population 6 million motorbikes. The hotel manages to be a quiet refuge from constant din. Our corner 17th floor room was spacious, clean and had a great view across the city. Breakfast and lunch buffets were superb but expensive and featured local and continental choices. Dinners in near-by restaurants were excellent and inexpensive. Staff friendly and helpful. Well equipped gym. Pool area mostly shaded, mostly unused. WIFI free in the lobby but expensive in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougofCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear DougofCalgary,

Thank you for your valuable feedback

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us recently and you found our associates as friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers on your return trip in Vietnam.

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I was a little skeptical as we drove by taxi into town that there could be such nice hotels. The hotel is very clean, staff very nice, lobby smells like the Bellagio in Vegas, we are in a suite with very nice amenities (except I can't figure out how to use fancy espresso maker) and very comfortable bed. The 5th floor happy hour and complementary breakfasts are outstanding! Highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank java23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear java23,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we have certainly shared this with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

Thank you once again for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on your next visit to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers. The room was very comfortable, bathroom outstanding, also enjoyed great views. We splurged for a couples massage and it was one of the best we had the whole trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaG_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear WandaG,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay with us here at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and that you were able relax in our Aqua Day Spa.

We trust you will once again back to our hotel when your next travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes.

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A very large, modern hotel in a great location. There was nothing exceptional about this hotel and I would stay somewhere else if I were to ever visit Saigon again. Food was just average at LaCamargue. The buffet for breakfast or lunch was incredible. It is close to quite a few smaller restaurants that were very good.
Our room was on the 12th floor facing the street. It was very, very noisy.

Room Tip: Go for a room on a very high floor facing away from the busy main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank queen2king
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear queen2king,

We appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Whilst we are glad to know that you enjoyed Saigon Café for breakfast and lunch buffet. I am however disappointed that overall, we failed to meet your expectations.

We hope that on your return, you will reconsider and stay with us again.

Warm regards

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton HCMC over the Christmas holiday and were very pleased with the hotel. Located in the heart of tourist attractions, it was an oasis in the madness that is old Saigon. The hotel is walking distance to the post office, opera house, Reunification Palace and high end shops like Louboutin, Burberry, Chloe, Balenciaga, and Gucci (hotel lobby level).

We were welcomed warmly by staff who attended to our every need. Our executive suite was luxurious and well appointed, definitely worth the money. The breakfast buffet on the first floor has a large variety of tasty items suitable for all palettes (including vegetarian). There is a rooftop bar with spectacular city views, although the loud music and smoking may be a bit much for some.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank monicam570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Monica,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a great review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and our associates were able to welcome and assist you while you were here. We will certainly pass on your feedback to all our associate to let them know that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers!

Best regards,

Andy Belmonte
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,714 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,366 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#8 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,398 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#22 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
686 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
Sofitel Saigon Plaza
#19 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing