We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Staff were friendly and good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #26 of 436 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Staff were friendly and good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for a work conference and the hotel had good facilities and friendly staff. Location is great but the hotel itself looks a bit tired and dated. Rooms were ok but found shower not so good. Would expect a bit better for a Sheraton hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jason,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your feedback.

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that you found the Hotel in a great location and you enjoyed the great service of our associates.

We would like to recommend you to try our Grand Tower when your next travel brings your back to Ho Chi Minh City which is situated in a unique and private section of our magnificent hotel. Overlooking the city and Saigon River, the Grand Tower boasts a warm and comfortable contemporary design combined with wonderful benefits in our Grand Tower Lounge.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    676
    183
    53
    23
See reviews for
277
541
118
591
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great location, near major sights and within easy walking distance ie: Ben Than Markets, Central Post Office, Opera Theatre, Cathedral, Reunification Palace and much more. Stayed in the newer tower with club room access on 5th Floor. Found staff friendly, welcoming and very helpful with directions and information. I twisted my foot badly on one night and the next morning was struggling through the lobby when the concierge came up to me and offered her assistance. Was very helpful and appeared concerned which was quite comforting. Will definitely be returning to HCMC and this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights. Room was excellent in the towers. Bath and shower, good work desk with plenty of power sockets. Free wifi. Nice breakfast. 10 minutes walk to Ben Than markets. Spa is worth trying and was of good quality.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Mummydolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

we booked a Club room. honestly we have been to better places. i was expecting something modern and with spotless service. this is a touristic hotel with outdated decor, tired facilities and staff too used to people coming once and leaving. I was expecting something at par with the Shangrila Makati but this place is far away from it. Honestly i would have stayed at Caravelle and saved the difference or upgraded to the Hyatt if we had not booked already. We asked to remove the topper in the bed and they said they could not. so sleeping quality was also so so

Room Tip: seems you better stay in the new tower. 50usd extra but rooms are a bit bigger and free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenmario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Greenmario,

Thank you for your valuable comment and we are concerned that we failed to meet your expectation this time.

We have noted your comments regarding the condition of your room as well as the service that you received while you were here and as such we have raised this issue with our management team and we will address it through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we would like to recommend you to enjoy our Grand Tower which is completely separate from the main hotel and offers many additional benefits and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
177 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Excellent location in the heart of HCMC and a short ride to the airport. The rooms are a good size and clean with modern facilities.A truly unbelievable buffet for breakfast and lunch. The location is close to shopping and many good restaurants. Would recommend this property for your stay in HCMC.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear marlew76205,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your great review on TripAdvisor!

We are glad you enjoyed our location, hotel room, lunch as well as breakfast.

We look forward to having you back at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future.

Warm regards,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel was great for us westerners who need a little taste of home when visiting other countries. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and really helpful, and breakfast was phenomenal. We booked just about all our travel for a long weekend through the concierge... we did a dinner cruise and the cu chi tunnel tour. Concierge also helped book taxis for us, give us cultural guidelines (like tipping), etc. Breakfast was a huge buffet with all the delicious food you could ever want. It was $25/pc so on the second morning we went for a cheaper option outside the hotel, but it was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelbel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear kelbel51,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comment.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We greatly appreciate your comment and as such it has been shared with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers on your next visit to Vietnam.

Sincerely,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband love this hotel so very much. We went to HCMC for 4 days and 3 nights. It was like our mini second honeymoon after awhile (7 years). When i reserve our room through starwood i mention this just for fun. Well, anyway, we arrived At Sheraton at night and after check in (we stayed in grand tower) we went to our room right away and to our surprise there is a bottle of champange waiting for us and a card with flowers saying happy2nd honeymoon. It was so cool and thoughtfull. The room is nice and the bed is comfy. we have club lounge priviladge and the lounge is awesome. all the people r very nice and always cater to our needs. Breakfast was awesome...... afternoon snack is even better.... the food r great, dessert awesome and free drinks.... worth every penny.........
The location of the hotel is perfect in the middle of everything. We tried the room services, we ordered pho. it came fast delish.... we went to the rooftop club also.... pretty good...... had fun over there..... we tried the gym, very very good and well equipt... both for weight training and cardion.... the pool also nice.....overall, excellent services and just awesome hotel. Will stay there again for sure..... Thank u Sheraton.......

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Atshaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#16 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#5 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing