We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #26 of 436 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

This hotel was great for us westerners who need a little taste of home when visiting other countries. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and really helpful, and breakfast was phenomenal. We booked just about all our travel for a long weekend through the concierge... we did a dinner cruise and the cu chi tunnel tour. Concierge also helped book taxis for us, give us cultural guidelines (like tipping), etc. Breakfast was a huge buffet with all the delicious food you could ever want. It was $25/pc so on the second morning we went for a cheaper option outside the hotel, but it was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelbel51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear kelbel51,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comment.

We are so thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We greatly appreciate your comment and as such it has been shared with all our associates to show them that their efforts are recognized by our guests.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers on your next visit to Vietnam.

Sincerely,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    677
    184
    53
    23
See reviews for
277
541
119
592
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband love this hotel so very much. We went to HCMC for 4 days and 3 nights. It was like our mini second honeymoon after awhile (7 years). When i reserve our room through starwood i mention this just for fun. Well, anyway, we arrived At Sheraton at night and after check in (we stayed in grand tower) we went to our room right away and to our surprise there is a bottle of champange waiting for us and a card with flowers saying happy2nd honeymoon. It was so cool and thoughtfull. The room is nice and the bed is comfy. we have club lounge priviladge and the lounge is awesome. all the people r very nice and always cater to our needs. Breakfast was awesome...... afternoon snack is even better.... the food r great, dessert awesome and free drinks.... worth every penny.........
The location of the hotel is perfect in the middle of everything. We tried the room services, we ordered pho. it came fast delish.... we went to the rooftop club also.... pretty good...... had fun over there..... we tried the gym, very very good and well equipt... both for weight training and cardion.... the pool also nice.....overall, excellent services and just awesome hotel. Will stay there again for sure..... Thank u Sheraton.......

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Atshaali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I stayed 5 days (4 nights) and throughout the stay (and had conference for 3 days), I had superb service from the staff from front office to restaurant to cleaning service.
The hotel is in very good location - walking distance to many place of interest. Very easy to get taxi.
The room is very nice : big size, large windows, very comfortable bed and super clean bathroom.
The breakfast buffet was consistently delicious, especially the local food stalls.

Room Tip: I stayed in 20+ floor - which has much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RezaBulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear RezaBulus,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback about our hotel.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Best wishes,

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is in a great location and is a great place to stay. There is an outside bar, with great views, on the 23rd floor and also a disco with live music. If you are there on a Sunday, don't miss the Sunday brunch. The only downside is the pool area which is in the shade. On the last night we payed the bill before going to bed. I returned to the reception with a question, half an hour later, and the receptionist remember my name.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jetscot,

Thank you for sharing your great comments with us

We are so thrilled to hear that you had a such enjoyable stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers including activities provided from our Food & Beverage venues. We are more than delighted to share your comment and praise to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

We trust you will once again back to Sheraton Saigon when your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed here a total of 4 nights in January 2013

Good Points

* Clean spacious modern rooms - the second time we stayed they were smaller - but the same price!
* Breakfast was lovely with a wide variety of foods to satisfy all tastes
* Brilliant central location
* Free WiFi - but in the lobby only
* Lovely door staff and very helpful concierge.

Bad points
* WiFi in your room is expensive - what i would expect to pay for it in a first world country!
* The computers in the business center need a serious security and software update.
* The lobby bar/coffee shop charges like a wounded bull $US7.20 for a coffee! and $US51 for a pizza and 2 cocktails
* The cleaning staffs inability to understand what a do not disturb sign means - I have it on the door as i don't want you to go in people!
* Check in was a nightmare - there were 5 of us staying from a tour - so rooms booked and paid for through them. Why does it take the reception staff 45 mins both times we stayed there to check us in! The tour leader (and local manager of the company who was with us the first time) were very unhappy!
* The second time we stayed there there was some Russian convention going on. My problem was with the lack of security staff to make them shut up at 3am! if you have a convention staying there put them on the same floor - don't inflict them on your other guests

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Janet M,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We greatly appreciate the time you took to outline your feedback in such detail and to know that you found the hotel in such a good location and that you encountered such good service from our Concierge team.

Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting some of your expectations. We have noted your comments regarding the check in service at our Front Desk that you encountered and the condition of computers in our Business Center. We have conveyed the issues you experienced to our relevant departments and we will address it through our ongoing quality training.

Again, thank you for choosing us and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I love this hotel mostly because of its central location and fantastic swimming pool and gym which serve as an oasis for me when I am visiting congested Saigon. It is a famous property to the locals and it makes for a very stylish spot to stay in as a result. The rooms are getting a bit dated however.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ucantkeepup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear ucantkeep,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback.

We are glad to know that you found the Hotel in such a great location and that you enjoyed our wonderful swimming pool.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in the Main hotel complex, not the new Grand Tower, but it was superb nevertheless. The Premier Deluxe rooms are large and spacious with all the amenities. I was travelling as part of a large group (over 100 individuals) and was impressed by the way the hotel staff managed us all. Check-in for the group was hassle fee and organized and luggage delivery to the rooms didn't take too long. Breakfast spread was quite wide offering choices for all taste buds. Hotel also had an in-house casino, however didn't get to try it out. Also as most of our lunches and dinners were organized for the group, didn't get to try any of the restaurants.

The location is excellent, many shopping areas and malls in the vicinity. The City hall, Notre Dame Cathedral, Historic post office building, Municipal Theatre, Ben Thanh market are all within walking distance.

I would stay here again if ever go to Ho Chi Min city in future!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuaveAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,387 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#16 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#5 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,241 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 436 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing