We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Disappointing!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #18 of 423 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Disappointing!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We spent almost 2 weeks here over the New Year holiday. Service was going downhill with extremely shorthanded staff. We waited forever for a cup of tea or queued for a long time for scrambled eggs during breakfast everyday. The whole egg/grill/noodle station had just 1 person manning all the stoves/hotplates. Not just service, food quality was a lot better during our previous stays too. Same thing happened at the Business Lounge on 5th floor during Happy Hour.

We can't recommend this as a 5 star hotel experience. Although Sheraton has all the required facilities, its service is lacking. The great location was the main reason we stayed again but it's time for us to check out other hotels around the city center.

Room Tip: If you are here during festive times, do not take rooms with a view of Nguyen Hue Boulevard as it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelwithkids2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear travelwithkids2012,

Thank you very much for taking the time to address your concerns with us regarding your stay at the Hotel.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with such a negative impression of our hotel, in particular the service that you received while you were here. Whilst we strive to achieve operational excellence, we acknowledge that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations and for this we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused.
Rest assured we have raised these concerns with our Food and Beverage department who in turn will address them though our ongoing quality and training programs to prevent the same incident from happening again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best regards.

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    640
    169
    50
    18
See reviews for
264
524
113
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were great, well fine. Service was solid, rooftop bar ok, location brilliant, breakfast solid, pool not great (had sunlight for 2 hours in the morning only). Look it's fine if a bit tired. Stay here for a good sold experience. I'm not going to gush but yeah it's fine!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank TravelHamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear TravelHamster,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your experience at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, breakfast as well as our hotel location.

We hope to see you again when next your travel brings you to HCMC.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
248 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I've stayed at several Sheratons and this one sadly is not quite the same standard as the others I've been at. The lobby and common areas are fine, but the Deluxe room i was in was disappointing. From the moment i stepped in, i could tell the room was in need of refurbishment, the carpet felt dusty and old (definitely use the bedroom slippers), the cabinets and storage, drawers were were dated, the working desk was small, the room was considered almost bare for a 5-star hotel. Bathroom was ok but vanity area was small, and shower jets were not working properly (one jet was "Dripping" water instead of spraying despite adjustment of nozzle). For the price I paid which did not even include in-room internet or Breakfast more is to be expected especially when there are so many competing hotels in the vicinity. I found the lobby often to be overcrowded, and noisy as busloads of tourists, airline crew or visitors just loitered there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Wennie W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to address your concerns with us regarding your recent stay at the Hotel.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with such a negative impression of our hotel. Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for not meeting your expectations. We have conveyed your comments with our management team regarding the condition of the room and rest assured, we will address it through our maintenance programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers as this will enable us to show you that this isolated incident is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights and upgraded to one of the suite's. Lovely room and a great view. The executive lounge was one of the best - with teppanyaki to order. Other in-house dining was a let down though and of poor quality. If we returned to Saigon we'd stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edncharl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear edncharl,

Thank you sharing your valuable comments.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with our Suite room and executive lounge.
We were very disappointed to hear that you have left our shores with such a poor impression. We appreciate your feedback regarding the quality of our Food and Beverage venues. Please rest assured that we have noted your comments and the hotel management will address it through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

At Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, we value each and every one of our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed here redeeming points so I didn't expect much to be honest. To my surprise, we got upgraded to an Executive Suite and Club Floor access. With that said, I might be biased since we got many benefits like free breakfast at the lounge and free wifi.
Regardless of the upgrades, the location of the hotel is unbeatable, near tons of restaurants, shops and even touristy attractions. Dim Sum restaurant in the hotel has the best dumplings in town (you got to try them!) although smoking is allowed in the restaurant, I guess it's a local thing.
I'd definitely come back to this hotel if I ever had to stay in Ho Chi Minh City again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nusenovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had more time this visit to enjoy the hotel. Rooms still need some updating but this room was better than my last. Nice amenities, reasonably clean though not immaculate. Very nice outdoor rooftop bar and disco inside on the top floor. I was traveling alone but it looked like people were having fun. I'd stay again if with my wife or friends. Good for business. Excellent location. Staff does try to rip you off with absurdly expensive "upgrades" which I quickly turned down. Had to ask for free internet (Starwood Gold benefit).

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear brucegz,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Saigon. We appreciate your great feedback about the hotel facilities, location and our rooftop bar.

We trust you will once again come back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Tower with your wife and friends next time in your return trip to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

After a day spent walking round HCMC sight seeing I collapsed into one of their outside seats....immediately they appeared with a menu and an ash tray....before id even started up my ipad they d shown me the wifi password....I asked for a recommendation...more as a joke since the service in the city so far had been awful....they recommended a smoothie. It was without a doubt the best smoothie I have ever had. Made with bananas and a host of spices with the right size of straw. So good I ordered a second.....and then went back the next day and ordered another! Please please please can i have recipe???? afraid that if i try to recreate it wont be as good otherwise. Compliments to the staff of the cafe, its supervisors, its manager and the f and b manager. If I lived in HCMC i would be there every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear pippinc,

Thank you for sharing your comment about Mojo Café at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers,

We are delighted to hear that how much you enjoyed the smoothie as well as the service at our Mojo Café. We are happy to share with you the recipe of Banana bliss that you asked for

Methods: put all this ingredients to blender and blended it well with some ice cube.

1. Sweet lady finger banana:100gram
2. Natural yogurt: 1 box(80ml )
3. Skimmed milk: 60ml
4. Honey: 30ml
5. Cinnamon powder: 20gram
6. Nutmeg Powder: 15gram
7. Vanilla ice cream: 60gram

Look forward to serving you again when your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes.

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#9 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#4 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#6 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 423 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing