We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better Than Last Time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #27 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Better Than Last Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Had more time this visit to enjoy the hotel. Rooms still need some updating but this room was better than my last. Nice amenities, reasonably clean though not immaculate. Very nice outdoor rooftop bar and disco inside on the top floor. I was traveling alone but it looked like people were having fun. I'd stay again if with my wife or friends. Good for business. Excellent location. Staff does try to rip you off with absurdly expensive "upgrades" which I quickly turned down. Had to ask for free internet (Starwood Gold benefit).

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear brucegz,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Saigon. We appreciate your great feedback about the hotel facilities, location and our rooftop bar.

We trust you will once again come back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Tower with your wife and friends next time in your return trip to Vietnam.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    949
    716
    190
    58
    24
See reviews for
296
576
127
621
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

After a day spent walking round HCMC sight seeing I collapsed into one of their outside seats....immediately they appeared with a menu and an ash tray....before id even started up my ipad they d shown me the wifi password....I asked for a recommendation...more as a joke since the service in the city so far had been awful....they recommended a smoothie. It was without a doubt the best smoothie I have ever had. Made with bananas and a host of spices with the right size of straw. So good I ordered a second.....and then went back the next day and ordered another! Please please please can i have recipe???? afraid that if i try to recreate it wont be as good otherwise. Compliments to the staff of the cafe, its supervisors, its manager and the f and b manager. If I lived in HCMC i would be there every day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pippinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear pippinc,

Thank you for sharing your comment about Mojo Café at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers,

We are delighted to hear that how much you enjoyed the smoothie as well as the service at our Mojo Café. We are happy to share with you the recipe of Banana bliss that you asked for

Methods: put all this ingredients to blender and blended it well with some ice cube.

1. Sweet lady finger banana:100gram
2. Natural yogurt: 1 box(80ml )
3. Skimmed milk: 60ml
4. Honey: 30ml
5. Cinnamon powder: 20gram
6. Nutmeg Powder: 15gram
7. Vanilla ice cream: 60gram

Look forward to serving you again when your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes.

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, Ca.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Just chaecked in last night for a short stay. First class hotel with great room, breakfast and location in the middle of Saigon. Good choices of restaurenat and activities. Two of the best Pho places right around the corner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tmanjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Tmanjk,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comment.

We are happy to hear that you had such enjoyable stay at our hotel, including facilities, guest rooms and choices of restaurants and bars. We will share your wonderful feedback with all of our associates who look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right in the centre of Saqigon, close to the river, market, cathedral, post office and other landmarks. The hotel has restaurants and bars but an easy walk to many others. The rooms were large and comfortable and the choices in the buffet breakfast were vast. Enjoyed room service where the meal was delivered on a table, no need to clear a space on the work desk!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online martketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear PeterBeziers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, room service and hotel location.

We wish to see you again in Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future and again, thank you for your valuable comments.

Warm regards,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The location of this hotel was really good. You could walk to restaurants, shops, and the Ben Tranh Market (although it took us a while to get there because of the "traffic jam" on the side walks due to many Vietnamese going to the area to take photos of the Xmas decorations and lights).

We booked interconnecting rooms and were given two rooms with their own doors and a bigger French door outside that leads to these two doors. It was not the typical interconnecting door inside the rooms. The room with the king sized bed smelled like an ash tray so we asked for another room. We were told the other two rooms were not ready until 7pm and we were allowed to stay in one of the rooms to rest in the mean time. We returned to the hotel after 7pm, and were told that non-smoking interconnecting rooms were not really available. They upgraded us to executive level with two side by side rooms. Since our children are still young, we were afraid for them to sleep in a room all by themselves, so my husband had to sleep with our little one in one room, and I slept in the room with the older daughter. If we had known this, we would have booked one room with extra beds only. The room was big enough for two extra beds but I think the hotel policy was a maximum of one extra bed per room.

But the service attitude of the girl (she was the Guest Relations Manager on duty on 21 December in the evening) who showed us the room was so good that we forgave the hotel for not having the rooms. The executive rooms had a bigger bathroom, and double basins compared to the room they gave us at first. It also had a better view of the city instead of the roof tops and the pool of the hotel next door. There was also an apologetic note with a fruit basket waiting for us in the rooms. They could easily put another big door outside of these two rooms to accommodate families.

The breakfast was really good with a variety of food from different regions. Probably one of the best in the hotels I have stayed in. The Pho was very tasty.

There is a Circle K convenience store across the street from the hotel which makes it very convenient to buy drinking water as it was really hot. You cannot drink the tap water in Vietnam. The hotel does provide two bottles of drinking water but if you drink the Evian, you will be 15 euros poorer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dami88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Dami88,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to detail their experience in this way.

We apologize for not being able to accommodate the room that you booked this time. We have noted your comments regarding the condition of room and rest assured, we have raised this issue with our Housekeeping team and we will address it through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers as this will enable us to show you that this isolated incident is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton as it was pre-determined for my husbands work trip. We would stay here again regardless of the reason, the location is excellent within walking distance to markets,shopping, restaurants etc. staff on the front desk were helpful with any queries we had and the hotels efforts to incorporate local tradition were appreciated from the traditional musicians playing in the foyer during the evening to the traditionally dressed lady who opens the main door to guests as they arrive/depart. The buffet breakfast is extensive and well worth the money paid, highly recommend asking for an egg white omelette which I had made fresh each morning, the Bircher muesli was the best I have tasted and fruit delicious.
Free wi-fi in the foyer was appreciated and a letter left in our room offering us free membership to the hotels loyalty card then enabled us to receive free is-if in our room which was a bonus. Would recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I must at the outset state that my family and I do not agree on this one, I'm a lot more forgiving than they are.

The location is great, especially close to awesome restaurants and the market.
You could also easily walk to almost all the highlights on the city tour, weather permitting.

The feel of the hotel is undoubtedly 5 star and after a long flight you will be pleased.
On arrival we did however have to listen to an irate guest. We were also told that we had to wait cause all the lifts to the 23 floor hotel was not working. They did however provide free drinks which pleased me but my family only remember the wait.

Breakfast is awesome u must try the Pho soup, traditional in Vietnam. It will cure any hang-over or headache or flu.

The hotel is large so you can expect them to be busy especially over the tourism highs.

The hotel offers many restaurants and over the new years eve there was plenty going on. Level 23 is considered by many as the place to be if that's your scene. We opted for the crazy street action which is hectic. The fireworks display at the river is a mere ten minute walk but don't get caught in the traffic.

Overall I was satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Chris L,

Thank you for taking your time to write the comment regards to your stay experience at Sheraton Saigon.

We are happy that you enjoyed hotel location and liked our breakfast. Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for making you and your family uncomfortable. We have noted your comments regarding the hotel lift and rest assured, we have raised this feedback with our relevant departments and we will address it through our maintenance programs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers not too distance.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,554 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#18 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,099 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing