We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Centre Extravagance” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #26 of 435 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“City Centre Extravagance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Right in the centre of Saqigon, close to the river, market, cathedral, post office and other landmarks. The hotel has restaurants and bars but an easy walk to many others. The rooms were large and comfortable and the choices in the buffet breakfast were vast. Enjoyed room service where the meal was delivered on a table, no need to clear a space on the work desk!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBeziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online martketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear PeterBeziers,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

We are extremely delighted that you have enjoyed our spacious rooms, room service and hotel location.

We wish to see you again in Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the near future and again, thank you for your valuable comments.

Warm regards,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    898
    675
    182
    53
    23
See reviews for
277
541
118
590
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

The location of this hotel was really good. You could walk to restaurants, shops, and the Ben Tranh Market (although it took us a while to get there because of the "traffic jam" on the side walks due to many Vietnamese going to the area to take photos of the Xmas decorations and lights).

We booked interconnecting rooms and were given two rooms with their own doors and a bigger French door outside that leads to these two doors. It was not the typical interconnecting door inside the rooms. The room with the king sized bed smelled like an ash tray so we asked for another room. We were told the other two rooms were not ready until 7pm and we were allowed to stay in one of the rooms to rest in the mean time. We returned to the hotel after 7pm, and were told that non-smoking interconnecting rooms were not really available. They upgraded us to executive level with two side by side rooms. Since our children are still young, we were afraid for them to sleep in a room all by themselves, so my husband had to sleep with our little one in one room, and I slept in the room with the older daughter. If we had known this, we would have booked one room with extra beds only. The room was big enough for two extra beds but I think the hotel policy was a maximum of one extra bed per room.

But the service attitude of the girl (she was the Guest Relations Manager on duty on 21 December in the evening) who showed us the room was so good that we forgave the hotel for not having the rooms. The executive rooms had a bigger bathroom, and double basins compared to the room they gave us at first. It also had a better view of the city instead of the roof tops and the pool of the hotel next door. There was also an apologetic note with a fruit basket waiting for us in the rooms. They could easily put another big door outside of these two rooms to accommodate families.

The breakfast was really good with a variety of food from different regions. Probably one of the best in the hotels I have stayed in. The Pho was very tasty.

There is a Circle K convenience store across the street from the hotel which makes it very convenient to buy drinking water as it was really hot. You cannot drink the tap water in Vietnam. The hotel does provide two bottles of drinking water but if you drink the Evian, you will be 15 euros poorer.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dami88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Dami88,

Thank you for your comments. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to detail their experience in this way.

We apologize for not being able to accommodate the room that you booked this time. We have noted your comments regarding the condition of room and rest assured, we have raised this issue with our Housekeeping team and we will address it through our ongoing quality training and maintenance programs.

When next your travel plans bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we trust you will once again return to the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers as this will enable us to show you that this isolated incident is not indicative of the usually high level of service we offer.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton as it was pre-determined for my husbands work trip. We would stay here again regardless of the reason, the location is excellent within walking distance to markets,shopping, restaurants etc. staff on the front desk were helpful with any queries we had and the hotels efforts to incorporate local tradition were appreciated from the traditional musicians playing in the foyer during the evening to the traditionally dressed lady who opens the main door to guests as they arrive/depart. The buffet breakfast is extensive and well worth the money paid, highly recommend asking for an egg white omelette which I had made fresh each morning, the Bircher muesli was the best I have tasted and fruit delicious.
Free wi-fi in the foyer was appreciated and a letter left in our room offering us free membership to the hotels loyalty card then enabled us to receive free is-if in our room which was a bonus. Would recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I must at the outset state that my family and I do not agree on this one, I'm a lot more forgiving than they are.

The location is great, especially close to awesome restaurants and the market.
You could also easily walk to almost all the highlights on the city tour, weather permitting.

The feel of the hotel is undoubtedly 5 star and after a long flight you will be pleased.
On arrival we did however have to listen to an irate guest. We were also told that we had to wait cause all the lifts to the 23 floor hotel was not working. They did however provide free drinks which pleased me but my family only remember the wait.

Breakfast is awesome u must try the Pho soup, traditional in Vietnam. It will cure any hang-over or headache or flu.

The hotel is large so you can expect them to be busy especially over the tourism highs.

The hotel offers many restaurants and over the new years eve there was plenty going on. Level 23 is considered by many as the place to be if that's your scene. We opted for the crazy street action which is hectic. The fireworks display at the river is a mere ten minute walk but don't get caught in the traffic.

Overall I was satisfied and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Chris L,

Thank you for taking your time to write the comment regards to your stay experience at Sheraton Saigon.

We are happy that you enjoyed hotel location and liked our breakfast. Whilst we continually strive for Operational Excellence, we are sorry for making you and your family uncomfortable. We have noted your comments regarding the hotel lift and rest assured, we have raised this feedback with our relevant departments and we will address it through our maintenance programs.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers not too distance.

Best regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

The Sheraton is located in the downtown area of Ho Chi Minh City or Saigon as it is sometimes referred to. The hotel and towers have an impressive buffet for breakfast and dinner in the Saigon Cafe. Level 23, which has a restaurant, bar and nightspot, is a great venue for after dinner drinks which we enjoyed during our stay. The rooms are generous in size and the bathrooms are quite luxurious. Some aspects of the deco are outdated and require a revamp. Free wifi is available in the foyer but to access it in your room you are charged a daily rate, about $US15. Many 5 star hotels now offer free wifi and I think the Sheraton should also.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 29plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice stay at the Sheraton Saigon. The room was large and the buffet was the best I have ever seen, just amazing range of food . If you are looking for a good comfortable hotel that is well located for all the attractions.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WestAusTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, CA USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

After living aboard for over 30 years, we decided to celebrate the 2013 New Year in Saigon Vietnam. Eventhough we are the frequent member with the Hilton Hotel but decided to try out the Sheraton in Saigon (now called Ho Chi Minh city). The checked in was a breeze but we encountered several unpleasant issues. The first issue had to do with the luggage. After 40 minutes in the room, the luggage did not delivered and we had to call the front desk and another 10 minutes passed by with no luggage. The bell desk called our room and asking for us to identify our luggages. We had to come down to the Bell desk to identify our luggages. This is just pure bad service by the Bell Desk! The 2nd issue was with the food choice and quality at the Li Bai restaurant. We dined at Li Bai restaurant to celebrate the New Year Eve with a cost ~$75/person but the food choice/quality was medicore for a the price and at a 5-star hotel. The 3rd issue was with the New Year Eve celebrate at the 23rd floor night club. The Jaguar Band was horrible, especially with the female singers. We were baffle why Sheration selected this band to entertain at a Major holiday and at a 5-star hotel. In our opinion, this band should be playing at a 5-star hotel and plus it costs ~$75/person to attend. A major disappointment!!!
We would not recommend Sheration for other travellers!
Thien Tran
California USA

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliSmile714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to share the comments.

It concerns us greatly that you have left our shores with such a negative impression of our hotel. We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations. We have noted your feedback regarding to delay in delivering your luggage to the room as well as the band performance at Level 23 Nightspot and we will address it through our ongoing training and maintenance programs.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#16 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#5 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,240 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 435 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing