We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“GOOD CENTRAL BUSINESS HOTEL” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #28 of 444 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
333 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“GOOD CENTRAL BUSINESS HOTEL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

The Sheraton Saigon hotel is very centrally located in Ho Chi Min city, it is in a business district which is in a good shopping district. It is located in the central part of town which is close to all kinds of pubs,discs and eataries. The opera is just a 5min walk from the hotel. High end shopping malls like PARKSON, WINCON and DIAMOND PLAZA are all in a matter of 15 mns walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are quite spacious and the bath room is also quite spacious with separate shower area. The breakfast spread was quite huge the only problem was there was hardly anything for pure vegeratarian people except this everything else is very good.

Room Tip: Request rooms on the higher floors which has an excellent view of the road which looks very nice in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear ARUN63512,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the location of the hotel but I am sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding vegetarian dishes. On your return, please let us know and we will certainly try and assist you with other vegetarian options.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    917
    692
    186
    56
    23
See reviews for
289
552
123
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here on our final night visiting Vietnam before flying home. It was a reasonable hotel with friendly and helpful staff, however, there was some building work going on that produced a reasonable amount of noise. We asked to swap rooms to escape the noise but it made very little difference.

Apart from the noise, the rest of the stay was very pleasant. The rooms were comfortable and the room service was nice enough. The breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic - there was a vast choice and all very tasty.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. Would have given it 5/5 had it not been for the noise, although this wasn't necessarily their fault so perhaps I am being overly harsh with the rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Harry P,

Thank you for your valuable comment and we are pleased to know that our associates were able to provide you with friendly and efficient service.

We have noted your comments regarding the noise in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.

Yours sincerely

Corina Black,

Director of Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level Contributor
106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

A first rate hotel which will meet all of your requirements. Go to the roof top bar for a stunning view of the City at night. Lovely pool area. Front desk was very helpful and provided early check in. Very good buffet breakfasts and lunches

Room Tip: consider a room at the end with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear kcreek,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel in term of hotel facilities, the food we offered as well as our helpful associates.

We hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everything is excellent, especially Mr. Hodgetts. VN is a great place to visit, but the as far as hospitality goes, they are far behind from the rest of Asia.
Thank you for making my stays special Mr. Hodgetts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iwtkll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear iwtkll,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay,

We appreciate your comments regarding your experience here in Vietnam and the hospitality you received from our associates.

On behalf of our General Manager, Mr. Scott Hodgetts, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night's, a little luxury. We were lucky enough to score a room on the 6th floorw which had its own balcony + chairs, the rooms themselves were spacious and well appointed, especially liked the 3 shower heads

The staff were very helpful painting us in the right direction. Close enough to walk to the markets, cathedral, and great restaurants but if this isn't your thing then taxis are cheap.

Lastly the breakfast was very good a lot of choice for all palates, my wife had the pho each morning while I stuck with bacon sausages and eggs

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Alloways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear The_Alloways,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay, location, spacious room as well as our associates at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in the Sheraton on the final night of our 1-month trip round South East Asia, and whilst we paid significantly more to stay there than any other place, it was worth every penny. We booked a Grand Tower Studio through Agoda for $292; however, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival.

The service, cleanliness and rooms are everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and arranged early check in and late check out for us at no extra cost. Rooms in the Grand Tower come with access to the Grand Tower Lounge serving free soft drinks throughout the day and hosting 'Happy Hour' from 5 - 8pm. During 'Happy Hour' free drinks and snacks are advertised; however, in actual fact there is a great cold buffet and a number of hot food items are prepared to order. Drinks available during 'Happy Hour' include sparkling wine and a range of cocktails. After an hour and a half from 6.30 - 8pm we had ruined our dinner plans and were completely full of food and drink. Fantastic.

The view from the 23rd floor bar is brilliant and there is a pleasant lively atmosphere whilst the pool area is nicely secluded and sheltered from the noise of the city. Finally, the breakfast is magnificent. I had high hopes for our stay at the Sheraton, and they exceeded my expectations in almost every respect. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Matthew R,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback,

We are so thrilled to hear that your stay experience at Sheraton Saigon that exceeded your expectations. We are constantly impressed by the way in which our Associates have been prepared to go out of their way to try and meet our guests' expectations. Rest assured, we will pass on your kind words and praise to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

Matthew R, on behalf of the team, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really nice hotel. We arrived after a long flight from uk check in was quick and our room which was on the 22nd floor had great views of the river. We just had a standard room but it was great everything we needed. Only wi fi though in reception, we opted for room only, breakfast in our opinion was very over priced for Vietnam but across the road you could get a good breakfast for just a couple of pounds each. The staff without exception were polite, and friendly we loved the girl who opened the door in the lobby she looked so cute in traditional outfit, we booked a taxi to mui ni with another member of staff who again couldn't have been nicer. Glad we stayed. A good start to our Vietnam adventure. Next stop grace hotel mui ni!!!!!

Room Tip: 22nd floor had great views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1236Holidaysaregreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Deat boattrips,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, including our guest rooms and the service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,464 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#17 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#6 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#14 of 444 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing