We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location for seeing the sights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers to your Saves list
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Chinese New Year Offer
Ranked #28 of 409 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
calgary
Level Contributor
99 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great location for seeing the sights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

A first rate hotel which will meet all of your requirements. Go to the roof top bar for a stunning view of the City at night. Lovely pool area. Front desk was very helpful and provided early check in. Very good buffet breakfasts and lunches

Room Tip: consider a room at the end with a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear kcreek,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you had a good experience at our hotel in term of hotel facilities, the food we offered as well as our helpful associates.

We hope to see you again soon here at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
hawaii
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Everything is excellent, especially Mr. Hodgetts. VN is a great place to visit, but the as far as hospitality goes, they are far behind from the rest of Asia.
Thank you for making my stays special Mr. Hodgetts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iwtkll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear iwtkll,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback regarding your stay,

We appreciate your comments regarding your experience here in Vietnam and the hospitality you received from our associates.

On behalf of our General Manager, Mr. Scott Hodgetts, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Corina Black
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 night's, a little luxury. We were lucky enough to score a room on the 6th floorw which had its own balcony + chairs, the rooms themselves were spacious and well appointed, especially liked the 3 shower heads

The staff were very helpful painting us in the right direction. Close enough to walk to the markets, cathedral, and great restaurants but if this isn't your thing then taxis are cheap.

Lastly the breakfast was very good a lot of choice for all palates, my wife had the pho each morning while I stuck with bacon sausages and eggs

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Alloways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear The_Alloways,

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your wonderful comments.

We are delighted to hear that you were happy with your stay, location, spacious room as well as our associates at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and we hope you will choose Sheraton Saigon again if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Best wishes,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed in the Sheraton on the final night of our 1-month trip round South East Asia, and whilst we paid significantly more to stay there than any other place, it was worth every penny. We booked a Grand Tower Studio through Agoda for $292; however, we were upgraded to a Junior Suite on arrival.

The service, cleanliness and rooms are everything that you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and arranged early check in and late check out for us at no extra cost. Rooms in the Grand Tower come with access to the Grand Tower Lounge serving free soft drinks throughout the day and hosting 'Happy Hour' from 5 - 8pm. During 'Happy Hour' free drinks and snacks are advertised; however, in actual fact there is a great cold buffet and a number of hot food items are prepared to order. Drinks available during 'Happy Hour' include sparkling wine and a range of cocktails. After an hour and a half from 6.30 - 8pm we had ruined our dinner plans and were completely full of food and drink. Fantastic.

The view from the 23rd floor bar is brilliant and there is a pleasant lively atmosphere whilst the pool area is nicely secluded and sheltered from the noise of the city. Finally, the breakfast is magnificent. I had high hopes for our stay at the Sheraton, and they exceeded my expectations in almost every respect. Absolutely brilliant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Matthew R,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your great feedback,

We are so thrilled to hear that your stay experience at Sheraton Saigon that exceeded your expectations. We are constantly impressed by the way in which our Associates have been prepared to go out of their way to try and meet our guests' expectations. Rest assured, we will pass on your kind words and praise to our Associates to let them know that their efforts have been recognized by our guests as this will encourage them to strive further in delivering exceptional service and creating a memorable experience to all our guests.

Matthew R, on behalf of the team, once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Saigon Hotel and Towers in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
polperro
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Really nice hotel. We arrived after a long flight from uk check in was quick and our room which was on the 22nd floor had great views of the river. We just had a standard room but it was great everything we needed. Only wi fi though in reception, we opted for room only, breakfast in our opinion was very over priced for Vietnam but across the road you could get a good breakfast for just a couple of pounds each. The staff without exception were polite, and friendly we loved the girl who opened the door in the lobby she looked so cute in traditional outfit, we booked a taxi to mui ni with another member of staff who again couldn't have been nicer. Glad we stayed. A good start to our Vietnam adventure. Next stop grace hotel mui ni!!!!!

Room Tip: 22nd floor had great views of the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boattrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Deat boattrips,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, including our guest rooms and the service quality.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stayed there for 6 days and thought the hotel was run in a very efficient and friendly way. Rooms were cleaned very well each day with fresh bottled water always available. The bed was comfortable and the room, whilst not large, was more than adequate for our purposes. The bathroom in the room we had could have been a bit bigger. Good greeting when arriving and leaving the hotel and everything worked as it should. Very well located in the city and close to most of the main sightseeing attractions, which were a few minutes by taxi or around 20 minutes walk. Only minor negative was that once inside the hotel you could have been anywhere in the world. Breakfast again was standard for this type of international hotel. We used the conference facilities and this ran exceptionally well. The waiting staff were excellent during the main conference dinner and the food was well presented for a large number of attendees at the conference. Happy to revisit this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LordHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear LordHow,

Thank you for taking your time to post your comments.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, our location and our associates service delivery.

We hope that if your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City that you will give us the opportunity to once again extend a warm welcome back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
170 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Spent a few nights here while on group tour of SE Asia. Just another Sheraton. Nothing special or remarkable. Clean rooms, huge buffets. Nothing personal about it. Would prefer to spend more and get a better customer-based experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Elizabeth Q,

Thank you for taking your time to share comments with us.

We are disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations on this occasion as it is certainly our goal to make each guest feel welcome and special.

We hope you will return to experience our usually very high standards when your next visit Ho Chi Minh City

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#10 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,936 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,600 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#4 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,916 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#2 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#16 of 409 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#