We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs refurbishment” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #18 of 426 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Needs refurbishment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Find the rooms very tired. Feels like I have gone back 20 years.

Other than that, it is overall okay. However I am a bit disappointed especially since rates are pretty high.

Service is okay but not impressive.

Breakfast had a good selection and was good.

Location was good with many shops nearby.

My preference would be to stay in Sofitel which has a much better feel, although location wise it has not much nearby.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DorisChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Dear DorisChin,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comments.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience and found our hotel in a good location. We were concerned that you left our shores with a poor impression of our service standard. Rest assured we will pass this feedback onto the relevant areas to ensure further quality and standard improvements are made. Next time you visit, we would like to recommend you to stay at our Grand Tower which is situated in a unique and private section of this magnificent hotel. Overlooking the city and Saigon River. The Grand Tower boasts a warm and comfortable contemporary design with full Sheraton Club benefits.

We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to Ho Chi Minh City.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    870
    651
    170
    50
    20
See reviews for
267
531
114
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

After a little confusion and mistake at the reception the assistant manager was very helpful and react positively
Very good for business, tourism and gambler as this hotel have a little Casino
Nice restaurant bar and disco on the top floor with great view

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P2bj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

What could I say, the title says it all!
Strategically located, rooms are as per what it's supposed to be, excellent!
Location is perfect, with all branded boutiques and shopping centers around it!!! the top pho noodle is within 15-20 minutes from the hotel by cab.

Room Tip: Request for upgrade to a suite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travlmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were very happy with our stay. The service and room were top-notch, the hotel is well-located, and it provides tranquility in a chaotic city. The door staff were particularly helpful, even siding with us when the local taxi driver from the airport tried (unsuccessfully) to rip us off. They were also very helpful with carrying luggage and getting taxis, and would not accept any tips. (I know tipping is rare in Asia, but after siding with us in the taxi dispute, I thought he earned it).

Our only qualm was with prices. We used SPG points for the room, but this did not include breakfast, which would have been US$25 per person extra each day. By Vietnam standards, this is EXTREMELY pricey. Also, they tried to get us to upgrade at check-in to some newly-opened section across the street for US$75. I'm not sure why we would have wanted to, since the regular hotel is so nice.

This is a great hotel, but there are also many other good options in HCMC, some of which can probably be had for a better value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aw215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear aw215,

Thank you for choosing us and sharing your constructive feedback.

We appreciate your positive comments regarding our location, our rooms and the services you received while you were here. With regards to the new section, we were referring to our Grand Tower which is also within the hotel but on a different tower. The surcharge includes full access to the Grand Tower Lounge where you can enjoy complimentary breakfast, afternoon tea, pre dinner drinks and cocktails, among others and the rooms are generally more spacious to compared to the rooms in the main hotel.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers in the future so that we can extend our warm hospitality.

Warmest regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Clean, upscale hotel in an area with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. My room was in grand tower. It was roomy and up to date. I have stayed in other hotels in the city. This is the first hotel that the A/C was able to keep the room cool. THis is important to me.

My understanding are the rooms, not in grand tower, need updating but I don't know that for sure.

Restaurant has very good breakfast. I didn't try it for other meals.

Service was great. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for grand tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Spent a week at this hotel for a conference and was generally very happy with some very small blips. My assessment is as follows:

ROOM: had an oversized room with superb space. Washroom was very large with bath and incredible shower with 3 nozzles for body (2) and head (1).
INTERNET: speed excellent on Ethernet, wireless also functioned very good in the room and conference areas.
FOOD: as a strict vegetation (no meat, fish or dairy) its often a challenge. In the platinum lounge it was fine with access to soya milk and non-animal spreads such as peanut butter and margarine. Coffee was strong and excellent. Sufficient choices of breads and buns. Every evening the staff offered and then prepared a delicious vegan meal. Superb service.
STAFF: exceptional, check in at the platinum lounge was great with friendly service. Staff in the
lounge were also very friendly and helpful.
SECURITY: hotel feels and is secure with very good and secure locking from inside the room and an oversized safe. One day my safe was left open and staff locked it and left a note saying to contact the concierge to reopen. This was a nice gesture from cleaning staff and well appreciated. The hotel closed down 1 side of the elevators at 9pm every night to further enhance security as floor 23 is open as a restaurant and night club. Acces to room floors is via a room card only. I had a guest and security ensure the guest left ID behind at the reception and promptly called my room at 9pm to remind the guest had to leave. This might sound weird but is another very valid security feature.

Room Tip: Great location for boat trip (3 mins walk).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OttVanTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

The hotel is quite conveniently located in District 1 and within walking distance to the main tourist sights such as the Municipal Theater and Ben Than Market. There are also a lot of restaurants and independent shops around the hotel.

After reading reviews here, we decided to pay extra to upgrade to club room in the grand tower which would give us access to the grand tower lounge. It was worth every penny. The lady at the front desk was really nice and further upgraded us to a suite for free! Our room turned out to be really nice and spacious with a living room, a working area, a bedroom and 1.5 bathrooms. When I asked for a city map she even showed me where all the good shopping was even though I didn't ask. Guess I must've seemed like the shopping type.

The Grand Tower Lounge was wonderful. The selection of food was great during all the meal hours. More than adequate for a good meal with variety. On top of the buffet, you get to chooose from 5 different a la carte dishes for breakfast and dinner. The portions you get are quite small but you can always order more. We were there for 5 days so the a la carte menu was different each day, but I believe the menu does repeat on a weekly basis. You also get non-alcoholic drinks all day during their opening hours, and alcoholic drinks including cocktails during the happy hours. Although the pina colada we ordered was pretty badly mixed.

I loved our stay here and I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Grand Tower Room if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justinehsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#11 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,267 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,884 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
5.0 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,692 reviews
0.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#13 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,164 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
InterContinental Asiana Saigon
#6 of 426 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#13 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City's vibrant business and entertainment district, Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers is a heaven of convenience, connecting you with colleagues and friends. Conduct business meetings in style or enjoy the sights and sounds of the city in our central location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing