We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Ranked #27 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good room, Great Breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

We stayed there 3 nights in April. They have great breakfast, better than many other 5 star hotels we have been to. Only complain is while charging so much, Internet is still chargeable there though it's free pretty much at all cafes and lesser hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwithkids2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Dear travelwithkids2012,

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast at our restaurant. If your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to extend a warm welcome back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and we would recommend you next time to visit our free internet service available at the Link@Sheraton which is located in Lobby Lounge.

Warm regards,

Corina Black

Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    986
    735
    199
    58
    24
See reviews for
300
596
131
652
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

Great clean hotel with spacious room. The club lounge had an amazing breakfast so highly recommend getting a club room. Hotel bar drinks are expensive but recommend going to the bar for one drink to take in the views. Not far from the market and many tourist attractions. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Toni G,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comment.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our accommodation and our location.

If your travel brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City, we believe that you will once again to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

Similar to theSheraton Hanoi, I'd recommend the Metrople. This hotel needs some hallway and room updating. My expectation of Asian Sheraton's is much higher than U.S. ones and this is an example of not meeting the grade. Also, I'm SPG Gold and always get free Internet but they refused and charged me $17/night which for Vietnam is outrageous. Location is good though. Near shopping, bars, easy access. The coffee shop next door, which you have to outside to access but is part of the hotel is Excellent. Didn't try the hotel food. Overall, good enough for the price.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank brucegz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear brucegz,

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

It is with the regret to learn about your feedback regarding your stay at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and that you felt that you paid too much for internet fee as a SPG gold member. Please rest assures that we always extend the full SPG privileges to all our guests as per the Starwood Privilege program. The hotel management staffs have undergone extensive training on customer service and our apologies if you felt that you did not feel that you experienced the warm hospitality that we extend to all our guests.

At Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, we value each and every one of our guests and I do apologize if you felt your stay was not up to your expectations.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post your constructive feedback and your comments.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

Recently stayed at the Sheraton Saigon for 4 nights. As a gold SPG member, I was already upgraded to a deluxe room in the upper SPG floors. I choose the option of buying the access to the business lounge of the Grand Tower. This is a worthwhile option as there is private chef for both the breakfast and the happy hour. Great food. I was given the 800 s.f. suite on the 23rd floor with an amazing view of the city. The hotel is located in District 1 that's the financial heart of Saigon. Hotel staff is highly professional, knowledgable and pleasant. This hotel can certainly be considered a 5 stars in Saigon. I look forward to my next stay at the Sheraton Saigon in my way back to Singapore and Montreal in a few days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colnago25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Colnago25,

Thank you for taking the time to post your great comments on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Sheraton Saigon.

It is with great pleasure to know that you had such en enjoyable stay with us. We strive to offer a standard of service and quality equivalent to that of an international 5 star hotel which we are recognized for.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers and extending our true hospitality.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Everything about the Hotel was exceptional. The staff were polite and attentive. Rooms, food and service was fantastic. Great location. Good facilities.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaherKarachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Very helpful staff, top standard of service from all departments.
Resturant very yummy, with so much to choice from all over asia.
Fresh meat and fish bar was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moratuwa, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

My wife Farina and I, along with other Council members representing National Management Organizations in the Asia Pacific Region, spent three days at the Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, attending the AAMO Council meeting.
The hotel was outstanding, the food was excellent and the service...brilliant. Perhaps the fact that the Chairman of the hotel, Paul Tse, was a personal friend and the incumbent president of AAMO.....perhaps contributed in no small measure!
The hotel is centrally located...and is within walking distance to excellent shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anver_44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonSaigon H, online marketing at Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Anver_44,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable comment.

We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, our location and the staff.

We hope that if your travels brings you back to Ho Chi Minh City either traveling or business, that you will give us the opportunity to extend a warm welcome back to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers.

Sincerely,

Black Corina

Director for Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
InterContinental Saigon Hotel
#6 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,472 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hyatt Saigon
Park Hyatt Saigon
#3 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,279 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers

Property: Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Address: 88 Dong Khoi Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#14 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#15 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#22 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City’s vibrant business and entertainment district on the famous Dong Khoi street. Just a short walk from celebrated sites, including the Opera House, Ben Thanh Market, and Reunification Palace, we also offer easy access to our pool, fitness center, luxury restaurants and corporate offices. Stay and relax in one of 485 stylishly appointed rooms or suites featuring Sheraton Signature Sleep Experience and enjoy views overlooking Ho Chi Minh city or the Saigon River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Saigon Hotel And Towers
Sheraton Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing