We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow...historic and amazing”
Review of Rex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rex Hotel
Ranked #57 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This was the first leg of our trip around Vietnam and we loved it.

The rooms have so much history, we thought they were amazing.

It's a historic building that is completely restored. If you're looking for a true taste of Vietnam...stay here.

The roof top bar is a massive plus.

Breakfast buffet was much better then expected.

5 star quality service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perth_CCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,103 - 1,109 of 2,440 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

I staid with my family for one night. That was great definitely value for money. I paid extra 20 eur for executive lounge, which worse the money, because during the day we have access to refreshments, snacks, beer and great service. Hotel also have great roof bar and restaurants

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I staid with my family for one night. That was great definitely value for money. I paid extra 20 eur for executive lounge, which worse the money, because during the day we have access to refreshments, snacks, beer and great service.

Hotel also have great roof bar and restaurants, and five stars gym with separate wardrobe, extra towels , free refreshments and pool.

Thanks!

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank GustavsCESU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great hotel in downtown, location was pretty good for getting around. Food was very good and the beds and pillows were great. We were there during the Chinese New Year celebrations and all of the activities were happening right outside the hotel in the many squares, lots of fun.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgette1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights. We were told on our transfer from the airport that it was the most elegant hotel in the city. As soon as we walked in the doors we knew the driver was right! Such a beautiful hotel and as we were there at christmas time the foyer and bottom floor was all decorated. The rooms were large and spacious. The beds were big and so comfortable. We were in the newer part of the hotel and it was lovely. Make sure when you book the hotel you specify which area you want to be in. The breakfasts were nice and you got to sit outside on the rooftop, was always a pleasent start to the mornings. The hotel was walking distance to all the markets and the waterfront. Night time from the rooftop was also an awesome view, lots of lights in the hussle and bussle of HCMC.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiTraveller3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This place has a good service, it´s in a really nice location and has a great view, so we can recommend to stay here in the middle of the city. Breakfast is also really nice and staff very helpfull, so very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great! Central location in one of the most elegant areas of the city!from the terrace there is a wonderful view. We had to wait a bit for the check in as it there were many people. The hotel is big and if you are not lucky you will get a room very far from the core part of the hotel. Breakfast is excellent. Price a bit high but for this historical hotel is justified. What I really liked was the pillow menu. High quality level for an hotel !!!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DD164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,800 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#38 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Saigon
Grand Hotel Saigon
#42 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,713 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Continental Saigon
Hotel Continental Saigon
#69 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rex Hotel

Address: 141 Nguyen Hue Blvd | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#19 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rex Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located at the best of downtown Saigon, the Rex Hotel is a luxury 5 stars hotel heritage dating back to early 20th century when it was originally opened as a French garage. For over 80 years, as a landmark, as well as a witness of the ups and downs of the city's history, the Rex Hotel was rebuilt to become one of the city's most incredible addresses. It prides itself to offer guests many high-class facilities including 286 individually designed guestrooms, a range of function & meeting room's ideal for wedding, business or events, the La Cochinchine spa, and four in-house restaurants, cafe and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Fastbooking, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Hotel Saigon
Rex Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing