We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Hotels.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
$95
View deal
Expedia.com$111
Priceline$111
Travelocity$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,851)
Filter reviews
2,851 results
Traveler rating
1,347
1,026
319
93
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,347
1,026
319
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club ben thanh market club floor star hotel business trip excellent hotel walking distance pleasant stay an upgrade buffet breakfast pho saigon city lounge vietnam gym renovation
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
177 - 182 of 2,851 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Location was very good. It was only 3 minutes to the market and the park was just in front of the hotel.
Even the hotel was built for a long time but very well maintained and managed by lovely staffs
Room was clean and comfortable. We had the room at the park view which was nice. The buffet at Park View restaurant was good with acceptable price for that standard of a five stars hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Richhie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear Richhie,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the New World hospitality experience especially our location, room and restaurant. We really do appreciate your compliments and will share with our associates.

We hope to welcome you again at New World Saigon Hotel.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed in this hotel earlier this year and I was treated very well in my 2nd time here now. I stayed in the 10th floor which is super accessible to the dining area. The rooms are impecabbly clean. The staff in the 10th floor are all courteous and helpful. They made my stay very comfortable. I love Vietnam and its vibe and people. Should I come back, I will still stay here again in New World.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank benjasonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2019

Dear Ben,

We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel service here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for recognizing and sharing the positive experiences during your stay at our hotel. It’s rewarding to receive such great feedback and to know our associates deliver beyond the expected to accommodate our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019

Recently went to Vietnam to visit family. New World is a very modern hotel with a great atmosphere. It’s located at the center of district 1 where everything is in walking distance. I was extremely satisfied with the room. It’s nice and clean!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2019

Dear Anthony,

Thank you for your kind comment.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2019

l always enjoy staying at your hotel and appreciate for your heartfelt hospitarity. House keepers are
very kind and polite and so I never feel stress of unsatisfaction. Hotel limousine is very comfortable
and puctual. Accomodations like gymnasium and lounge are satisfactorly comfortable. All staff are very kind and full with nice hospitality.For me the location is very nice since I can go to my local company on foot within 10 minutes and by tax it takes only a few minutes. Hotel lobby is so good and easy to meet with my fried and also customer and so on. Always I stay at room no. 511 which
accomodation my wife is so satisfied with. Food and drink in dining are satisfied and all staff there are very kind and so polote. Your hotel is so famous in Ho Chi Minh and so it is very easy to explain
about my place and my friends can easily come. Furthremore just inf front of the hotel, there is wide
park with flower and pond so on therefore I can enjyou nice view. Furhermore it is very nice to go around on foot. I have plenty of favourite restaunts and to all of them I can go easily from your hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank masakazutakahashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear Masakazu Takahashi,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We take pride in offering a home away from home to our guests. We really do appreciate your compliments and will share with our associates.

We hope to welcome you again at New World Saigon Hotel.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2019 via mobile

Hotel located in D1 area, next to AB tower - Chill Sykbar. Very convenient indeed.

Premier room assigned was spacious and clean. Bed was comfy and toilet amenities were also provided.

Check in and check out service were both friendly and accommodating.

There is a casino and as well a club on site where you can chill, mingle and gamble if you want.

Overall good impression left upon. Will stay again in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AweJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2019

Dear James,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your positive comments and endorsement is a great reward to our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews