We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$107
View deal
Hotels.com
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Trip.com
$95
View deal
Expedia.com$111
Priceline$111
Travelocity$111
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,851)
Filter reviews
2,851 results
Traveler rating
1,347
1,026
319
93
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,347
1,026
319
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club ben thanh market club floor star hotel business trip excellent hotel walking distance pleasant stay an upgrade buffet breakfast pho saigon city lounge vietnam gym renovation
Sort and selected filters
Sort Filter
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 2,851 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2019

The connecting room is very noisy as if standing next to it.
It is an endless interior construction and it is noisy even after 9:00 am to 6:00 pm.
The location is good, but you must use a motorbike or vehicle when traveling.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TONYCHO31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your visit. We are working on some modification for sound proofing in the rooms that may help to reduce noise factors.

We sincerely hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2019

Very nice property, friendly English speaking staff
Only issue were two fold, first very noisy street out side, bust seemed the construction noise and traffic honking seemed louder than they should have for a 10th floor room. They put earplugs on your bedside table...use them.
Also air conditioner would not adjust, room temp 17 degrees whole stay. Called desk and they sent someone up for instructions, but still didn’t matter.

Room tip: Rooms facing park will have most traffic noise
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Rick,

Thank you for your comment.

We are very sorry that we have not been able to meet your expectation during your visit. We are now working on some modification for sound proofing in the rooms that may help to reduce noise factors.

We sincerely hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

This 4 day stay was perfect. Perfect location. Staff was helpful. Rooms were very clean and a great size. Linens were nice and comfortable. Anything we needed, the hotel could provide. Great buffet breakfast. Quick check in and check out.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jaime M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Jaime,

Thank you for the positive feedback.

I’m delighted that you enjoyed the New World hospitality experience. We really do appreciate your compliments and will share with our associates.

We hope to welcome you again at New World Saigon Hotel.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is fine for location and location but if you think to stay at room in day its going to be disaster to you. 09am to 6pm you cant sleep or take a rest because of drills etc. Hope to dont come again

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank rebornof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise during your stay with us. This is certainly not how we wish our guests to feel. The issue is taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

We would be delighted if you would consider staying with us again.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2019

Excellent service and location. Easier for visitors to shop around and travel around. Safety environment and fashion designed outlook. Make visitors like to come back to stay again. Basically, it's a landmark of Saigon.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rickeychu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karim K, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2019

Dear Rickey,

Thank you for sharing your positive comment here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that our location and customer service left such a nice impression on you.

We would be thrilled to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Karim Klaa
Acting General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews