We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelievable value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #46 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014

husband and I had booked 2 nights prior to arrival but had not yet paid. Upon arrival we were informed instead of the 110.00 aus we were expecting to pay per night, the very polite concierge informed us that we now had access to the residence club, which included free drinks and snacks every evening from 5.30 until 7.30, plus late checkout 4. Pm, plus a reduction in the room rate to approx 80.00 per night!!!!!!! OMG........... Pretty happy with that. This was last week in May, r things quiet around this time in saigon????? Who knows, who cares!!! Also the gym facilities were amazing. If u can snag this deal, cheers. Fantastic

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polachoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,299 - 1,305 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

It is really 5 stars: great bed, wide buffet breakfast, 2 times cleaning, good service. The pool is just great and relaxing as gym and as spa.
They provide us a room at 9am, wich was nice.
Price without booking in advaced is high

Room Tip: Any room is ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alyona g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014
Google Translation

今回トリップアドバイザーにて私どものホテルをお勧め頂きありがとうございます。

ニューワールドのおもてなし体験を楽しんでいただき、思い出深いものとなったことを嬉しく思います。
お客様からの素敵なお言葉を従業員とともに共有できることは誇りでございます。

次回ニューワールドサイゴンホテルにてまたお会いできることを楽しみにしております。

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

1. Location is great. Downtown.
2600,000 from airport + 100,000 dong tips.

2. Receptionist girl is not so polite and friendly. Name : Ms.Trang

3. At tour counter, Miss ?name is so friendly and patient. :)

4. For the Deluxe room, Excellent !!!

5. Dinner, We ordered from the hotel menu. Seafood fried rice 300,000 and Grilled chicken with rice 300,000 dong - - You know what? - So quick and much delicious. Great !


Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank naw h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you for your positive comments with regards to our hotel and great location. I’m delighted to read that you have enjoyed our facilities in our Deluxe guest room and your dining experience. I would like to apologize for your experience at our front desk. Please be assured that this was not our intention. To discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact me at david.wicker@newworldhotels.com. Once again, I am sorry that your whole experience was not to our usual standard.

We hope to welcome you again soon to rectify this and to showcase our usual levels of high service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

what can i say? ALL IS PERFECT. only 5-8minutes away from BEN THANG MARKET.
The hotel staffs friendly, good command of English. I can't find any error spot on their hotel. All is good. I would definitely come back again to this hotel without me looking for other hotel in Saigon. To the Management of this hotel, you have made tremendously good great job. Your staff is always there 24/7. THANK U.

Room Tip: Dont even bother looking for other hotel. This will blow you away with their tip-top services!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelmeHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and for the positive comments you have listed on TripAdvisor. We take pride in our attentive associates and customer services and I’m pleased that you felt this way. We really appreciate your compliments and will share this with our associates.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

service personnel are courteous and helpful. great daily buffet breakfast. rooms are clean and had a comfortable and restful stay. will definitely stay in this hotel again when i return to Vietnam. price rates are reasonable.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank badudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback,

It’s great to hear that you had an enjoyable stays in Ho Chi Minh City. I am happy to hear you were impressed by the variety served on our breakfast buffet and our comfortable accommodation.

Thank you for recommending New World Saigon Hotel and look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The unique energy and vibrancy of Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon) is best experienced by residing in the middle of the city within walking distance to the unique attractions such as Binh Tan Market and the Chill Sky Bar, which is probably the most unique place for experiencing world glass cocktails in an open air setting with spectacular views of the Ho Chi Minh City skyline.

The New World Saigon Hotel elegantly integrates the senses of the East with the comforts of the West with employees who are genuinely pleased to provide help and assistance with any request.

The swimming pool is an oasis in the middle of the heat and humidity of the city which offers a great place to retreat and cool down at the end of a busy day of walking and sightseeing.

The coffee and pastry bar in the hotel lobby is always offering surprises of the various seasons and service with a smile.

The breakfast buffet is exceptional and is sufficient as your brunch for the day so you can savor the flavors of Vietnamese cuisine in the local Vietnamese restaurants; do not overlook the striking floral display found in the middle of the lobby on your way to your breakfast buffet or coffee break.

This is a five star hotel without the pretentiousness of the the new five star hotels in Ho Chi Minh City which seem to forget their roots and culture heritage of Vietnam and try to be too much like the West.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinAsbjornson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stays with us and happy we could make it a memorable one.

It is rewarding to receive such great feedback and to know our associates deliver beyond the expectation to accommodate our guests. I will be delighted to share this with our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at New World in Saigon and I'm glad I came back. The facilities are brilliant - beautiful roof top pool, modern and well equipped gym, compact but stylish rooms. The staff are also both extremely friendly and very professional, nothing is too much for trouble and they are constantly smiling. The breakfast is superb and overall the rates are very reasonable for a centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side from the park and high up for a bit of peace from the hustle below!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrencammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel services here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for recognizing and sharing the positive experiences during your stay at our hotel and I am happy to hear you were impressed by the variety served on our breakfast buffet. We really appreciate your compliments and have shared with our associates.

Thank you for recommending New World Saigon Hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#55 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing