We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #44 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at New World in Saigon and I'm glad I came back. The facilities are brilliant - beautiful roof top pool, modern and well equipped gym, compact but stylish rooms. The staff are also both extremely friendly and very professional, nothing is too much for trouble and they are constantly smiling. The breakfast is superb and overall the rates are very reasonable for a centrally located hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room on the opposite side from the park and high up for a bit of peace from the hustle below!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warrencammack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel services here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for recognizing and sharing the positive experiences during your stay at our hotel and I am happy to hear you were impressed by the variety served on our breakfast buffet. We really appreciate your compliments and have shared with our associates.

Thank you for recommending New World Saigon Hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,212)
There are newer reviews for New World Saigon Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 2,212 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 night & returned for another night at the end of our tour in December 2012.
The check-in was very slick & professional. Large room with very comfy bed. Breakfast choice was vast & quality very good. more of a business hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClarelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2014

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your positive feedback here on Tripadvisor.

I am happy to hear you were impressed by the variety served on our breakfast buffet and our guest service.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Booked in as a family with two rooms. Rooms are fine, but getting old. Shower over a narrow bath with curtain. Separate hot and cold taps that are sometimes hot and sometimes cold. Worst part is this noisy pool party on Saturday afternoon going on until 11pm. They will not allow families to use the pool at all. We probably would not want children around such a drunk party anyway. Very disappointed with hotel. Do not stay with a family.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Oaklands4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for your constructive comments regarding your recent stay with us.

I would like to take this opportunity to personally apologize for any miscommunications regarding our swimming pool facilities. Whilst we were hosting a weekly event at our swimming pool, we also guaranteed complimentary entrance to the ticketed event for our in-house guests, this is subject to availability of the capacity of our swimming pool, I apologize if this was not communicated to you clearly at the time. Whilst we were hosting these events, we also had other families attending to take advantage of our pool facilities. We pride ourselves on being a family orientated hotel and receive positive feedback for creating memorable family vacations. Again, I would like to apologize that you felt this way during your recent visit. I am saddened that your experience wasn’t to our usual five star standard and would like to reaffirm that we are committed to hosting family vacations here at New World Saigon Hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at david.wicker@newworldhotels.com should there be anything I can do to rectify the situation.

I hope we can host you again to truly showcase our usual standard of service here at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days on a business trip. Centrally located - walkable distance from the much touted Ben Thanh market and just a few steps away from my office. Great facilities, good quality food, very cordial staff and a comfortable room made the stay remarkable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sudmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for your feedback, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your compliments and have share with our associates.

We hope to host you again for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Stay here for 2 days ! Service is ok ,breakfast very good , room very small , toilet very small , bathtub very small only suitable for small size Asian , the lobby is big ,not worth it for money !
I will give this hotel a three star ! Disappointed !

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eeee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

I would like to thank you for your comments regarding our great breakfast facilities.

With regards to your comments on our guestrooms, we welcome all feedback. We are currently in the process of planning for our upcoming renovation plan and hope we could welcome you post-renovation.

I hope we could be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Stayed here for a few days on business trip, hotel was recommended by agent I was visiting and was not disappointed - very good location in centre of HCM. Room was very adequate but a bit dated, carpet needs to be cleaned but other than that no real issue with a comfortable bed. Staff were helpful and always polite and always acknowledge you when passing - well trained I guess!
Certainly not a 5 star establishment but a good 4 star.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Thank you for the positive feedback here on Tripadvisor. I’m delighted that you enjoyed the recent trip to Ho Chi Minh City.

It’s great to hear such positive feedback about our associates, I have shared this with our team.

We have taken your comments on board regarding our guestrooms and looking to address these in our upcoming renovation.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

I lived in Saigon when the New World Hotel opened in 1994. It was a jewel then and I was very much looking forward to staying there now some 20 years later.

The hotel did not disappoint. It was a great stay. The hotel still "got it". Got a last minute value deal on Agoda.

New World is centrally located in District 1. Next to Binh Thanh market. Fantastic hotel facilities including restaurants, gym and a large pool.

Yes, I will be coming back...

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoachBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

We were delighted to see that you have recently recommended our hotel services here on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for recognizing and sharing the positive experiences during your stay at our hotel. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our restaurants an Health Club facilities.

To commemorate our 20th years of service, we will be celebrating 20 Years of Discovery in the heart of the city and the celebrations will launch today, celebrating for five months.

Thank you for recommending New World Saigon Hotel and look forward to welcoming you again for your next visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,456 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,628 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#17 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#55 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,388 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#13 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,607 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $107 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing