We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New World Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #46 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The location is away from the centre a bit (the Dong Koi and Le Loi avenues) and in the middle of a very busy and noisy traffic junction. Despite being near the Ben Thanh Market and the famous Bill Clinton Pho shop, the location is not as pleasant. However, the rooms are of much better value, and the staff at reception and restaurants were excellent and all spoke very good English. I was in a non-smoking room on the 6th floor, and did not hear any noise from the traffic below. There was no trace of ciagarettes, and the whole floor was pleasantly free from cigarette smoke. Minor points: drinks were expensive - more so than the food, Taxis were not always easy to get.
Overall - still very good value for money, but a bit off the more pleasant part of town !

Room Tip: All the rooms can be noisy if you are unlucky !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,412 - 1,418 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

Awesome service and location!! Its more like a classy hotel compared to the hip hotels. However, the service rendered from all departments is great. I never regret booking this hotel and best of all, the 2nd night stay is complimentary. Club service was an added benefit with an additional fee, but well, all is worthwhile. Give this hotel a try when you are staying in hcmc.

Room Tip: Residence Club rooms and lounge is a plus point
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazmineOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hotel is 20 min from airport paid 125t dong from hotel to airport, I arrived 1am at hcmc so no good taxi all ip off driver their. S I went online order private car. 12 usd a person. Viator.com 4 pax, to me rip off but I rather pay than get robbed and have my vacation start off bad. Don't work in hcmc you will get ripped off in Ben thranh market or Saigon square. Or other places...anyways. Back of hotel 15 mins walk you see a lot of resto and bike rental.. Going towards Ben thranh you won't. There is a circle k store 3 min walk but crossing the street is crazy. 100 bikes and cars going towards you. Just walk and bikes will go around you.
Room was big, twin beds with all the freebies a 5 star offer. Walls and rug you can tell old but who gives a f$&: who cares about it, are you not sleeping and eating off it. The bed is soft. Aircon in room was cold. I got my room from hotwire.com 105 usd all in. 85$ plus tax and fees. Washroom works. Who cares if the shower head is old, if you can shower. That's the point. Ate at dynasty resto, promo Peking duck, awesome!!!! 25 usd for 2 course meal, skin wrapper and scheuan meat. You get other choice. Fried rice, noodle, soup, salad for duck meat. Didn't taste like duck, more of beef.
Pool was big, 5 feet deep. Clean. Gym looked good. Hotel is 5 mins from Ben thanh market. 20 min walk from free war museum. 25 min walk to a grocery store. 5 min walk to highland coffee back of hotel. 3 min Starbucks. 5min to subway resto sandwich. 2 min from Burger King.
Free wifi in lobby and 2nd floor only. Rest is pay 17$ a day. Hotwire doesn't give you breakfast. I rather not eat 25$ breakfast buffet, but eat local noodles or food. Front desk will ask if you want to upgrade room, 75$ more you get two breakfast. (50$) free wifi (17$) bigger room for (8$) more... I would come back to this hotel for 100 usd a night

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gordonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is very old and tired, the room has a moldy smell, the carpet is filthy, the bathroom and shower extremely outdated,
The staff were really helpful and nice, they spoke very good English, this hotel is overpriced.
The Lobby was a mob house noisy and loud.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mashgiach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback

We would like to express our apologises for the way you felt about our room. We take regular actions to ensure the upkeep of our rooms and I have reported your concerns to our housekeepping department.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

A pleasant and relaxing stay at New World Saigon. The staff were courteous and service was excellent. Will definately come back again should I visit Ho Chi Minh City. The room was cleaned promptly and replenished with essential items. There were numerous TV cable channels which provided good entertainment. New World Saigon is strategically located. It is near the famous Ben Thanh Market where you can get loads of sovenirs and fresh local fruits. The food in Ho Chi Minh City were excellent. I guess the Vietnamese eat lots of vegetables that explain why I don't see many overweight people. Food & goods in Ho Chi Minh City are relatively cheap compared to other parts of South East Asia. It was a trip which my wife and I enjoyed very much. Will certainly recommend this hotel to our friends who wish to visit HCM City.

Room Tip: Higher floors give a panoramic view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raymond O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The staff are extremely helpfull. I have stayed in the executive floor which makes a lots of differences in the overchared restaurants in Ho Chi Min City.
Location is perfect right next to the Saigon market and close to the Sigon river.

Everything is easily accessable from the hotel location.

Room Tip: rooms faceing to the main street are very noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyBud1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The furniture in my room were a bit ... worn off giving you a sense of distaste that didn't make the whole thing very welcoming.
I was staying on the 5th floor and I could listen to the traffic outside (the horns in particular); if you are sensitive to noise its better that you check with the reception. Their level of English wasn't that good but the messages seemed to come across.

On the other hand the food was quite good making it a thing to look forward to every day. The gym was also nice.

Not sure if there are better places in Ho Chi Minh so don't be too quick to turn it down.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Breakbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Breakbot,

We hope you enjoyed your visit to Ho Chi Minh City.

Thank you for your comments and I apologize that you felt this way about your room. We regularly review our rooms to ensure maintenance is carried out. We value your feedback and this has been addressed to our management team.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the wide variety of food available at the breakfast buffet and our gym facilities as well.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at New World Saigon Hotel.


Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#19 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,770 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,501 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#21 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#55 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#12 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,647 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre
Pullman Saigon Centre
#14 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $106 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing