We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #38 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The facilities at this hotel are wonderful. The pool area has an ample supply of very comfortable sun beds and the pool is well maintained and it served well as an oasis of calm from the craziness of Saigon. All of the staff went out of the way to help. Two small quibbles - WiFi should be available free of charge in the hotel rooms themselves, given the cost of staying at the hotel. The second was the hard sell I endured on arrival, when feeling tired and jet lagged, to upgrade my room. This was unnecessary and did not give me a good initial impression of the hotel. Happily, my impression became positive the longer I stayed there. Overall, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room on the 6th floor upwards as they are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paultyrrellSaigon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear paultyrrellSaigon,

Thank you very much for your sharing about our hotel’s central location and making comparison our outdoor swimming pool as oasis of calm from the craziness of Saigon which is true.

With regards to your feelings on arrival, I apologize for inconveniences which might cause to you, especially after a long journey and tired. I believe that the upgrading purpose of our reception is aim at introducing guests additional better benefits, so they can experience better facilities and services at New World Saigon Hotel. Our Residence Club Living Room will be an example. However, I will share your opinion to my associates for serving you better in next time visit.

I hope you enjoyed your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    878
    257
    62
    38
See reviews for
401
480
159
780
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The buffet spread in the café was excellent, comparable to many five star hotels, even in developed nations. Superb service - a waitress saw me having trouble cutting my lamb steak and brought me a steak knife without me even asking. A member of our group mentioned that it would be nice if the buffet featured mangoes. Immediately the staff brought him some. We had access to the executive lounge which was quiet and had a good spread of breakfast. Our conference tea breaks were excellent.

Two tiny incidents - (1) one of my colleagues found a live worm on his plate, probably from the fruit. The Executive Chef himself came over to profusely apologise. (2) the flush in my room's water closet failed twice. To the hotel's credit, maintenance came within 5 minutes each time and the service operator called our room to follow up that the work was satisfactorily completed.

All in all, a hotel worth staying at.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schumi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Schumi77,

Thank you very much for ranking us five-star here on Trip Advisor.

I would like to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for sharing your opinions about our benefits in our Residence Club floors. I will share your compliments to our associates.

I will ensure maintenance is carried out in the guestroom. We pride ourselves on high food standards and this was an isolated case.

I hope you enjoyed your stay in Vietnam and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Saigon, and I would compare this one to a $40 a night room around the corner...

I wanted to treat myself this time and believed as is usually true in Vietnam, that any accommodation over $100 should be stunning and luxury.

On arrival the foyer is impressive.

At reception I was told that breakfast was not included and they charge a hefty fee for internet? No other hotel has welcomed me this way, internet and breakfast are always included.

The hall ways are worn and carpets are dirty...

The room was small, worn, tatty and old. There was hairs all over the chair and the room smelled of cigarettes.

The manager was somewhat helpful, upgraded me and gave me free internet, but the new room yes nicer but the furniture is clearly dated and worn and this room also smelled of cigarettes and had garbage still in the bins.

To give it credit, the staff are professional, the bed is comfy and the hot water in the shower is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Micii,

Thank you for your feedback about New World Saigon Hotel. I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Vietnam.

For any future visits, our website lists all room packages with options including wifi and breakfast and you can certainly book any of these directly from there.

With regard to the room and hall way, we appreciate your comments and will take another look in order to ensure we can serve you better in future.

Once again, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel had great location and rooms. Beds tend to be hard in Vietnam so it was great to have some comfort for 3 nights. Breakfast had lots of choices and very good . Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathleenK367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Kathleen K,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our wide variety at breakfast and our associates at New World Saigon Hotel.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is modern, clean, and in a great location (2 minute walk to Ben Thanh market). My husband and I stayed in a one-bedroom suite, which was lovely. It was spacious and well-appointed. Our room faced the main street Le Lai, which is bordered by a park. There was a lot of noise and loud music in the early mornings (6:30 AM) from ladies exercising in the park (and someone giving directions in a megaphone). If you do stay here, I would recommend bringing ear plugs (thankfully we had brought some). Otherwise, the staff was wonderful, the breakfast was delicious, and the pool was wonderful for the hot afternoons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 143_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear 143_nyc,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedbacks about our central location, lovely suite, delicious breakfast and wonderful services. I will take this opportunity and share this kind review to our associates.

I hope you enjoyed your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our last two nights in Vietnam.. After two weeks traveling we need a couple of days of rest and relaxing and got exactly that. We ( 2 adults and 4 Children ) booked the weekend welcome package.. One suite room and another room next door for kids.. Location is fantastic, breakfast was amazing and we loved relaxing around the swimming pool. We received access to residence club lounge which gave us all day refreshments and evening cocktails and food. Rooms are large and well equipped, with a great view. Staff are very helpful and friendly.. Thank You..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLJMLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear PLJMLS,

Thank you very much for your high ranking us five-star here on Trip Advisor.

I would take this opportunity to express our appreciation for sharing your opinions about our buffets, Residence Club guestrooms and other benefits on Trip Advisor.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Tis hotel is a gem in Ho Chih Minh city. Service is great and food at the cafe is excellent.
It is also located in a convenient place for one to walk to the various markets and shopping areas. For children there is a small park directly across the hotel...but you need to be careful. There are many chains set up in the park to prevent motor bikes from parking there, this is my assumption. Makes it a bit hazardous to walk around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westiekhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tara O, Public Relations Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Westiekhoo,

Thank you very much for your high five-star ranking of New World Saigon Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you had a great time here in Ho Chi Minh City.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,398 reviews
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#16 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,714 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#18 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#53 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,348 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,040 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Property: New World Saigon Hotel
Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ctrip TA, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing