We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great deal!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of New World Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #31 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked through Agoda and got a really cheap rate at USD100 plus a choice of free couple's massage or buffet dinner for two. It was right after Tet Festival that's why hotel rates were cheap.

Hotel was centrally located; just a short walking distance to Benh Thanh Market or Pham Ngu Lao area. Staff were nice and friendly. Gym was decent. Their spa and massage was the highlight of our stay!

But their WiFi/internet connection is not complimentary in the guest rooms. You have to pay a certain amount for a set time, day. That's why people congregate at the lobby where free connection is available.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaWenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear MaWenLi,

Thank you for your feedback. We feel honored and appreciative that you chose New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam.

We have other options that include complimentary internet should this be of interest for your next visit. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    813
    227
    58
    33
See reviews for
358
450
144
706
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
448 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Good location, across the street from the park. Rooms are a little tired. (Get a plumber up here and fix that faucet!) Stayed on the 10th floor, nice executive lounge with views of the city. Goofy, and pricey, WiFi service. About impossible to get a second device to work in your room. Need a different password every 20 feet. Old five-star place, a little too formal for a simple tourist. Staff excellent, always happy to help. Wait till you walk outside and try and cross the street. Make sure your insurance is paid up to date.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Rbstclair,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We take appreciate your comments and we will provide immediate action regards to the wifi password

Once again, thank you for your constructive comments and for letting us know how we can serve you better.

We hope we can have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here last-minute after our existing accommodation didn't work out. We upgraded to the club level as well.

Our room was located on the same level as the lounge and was spacious with great views over the park. The bed was comfortable, and I especially loved the couch that positioned next to the window to catch the afternoon sunlight. The room was on par with many upgraded business hotels I've been in around the world, with classic furnishings, a good level of upkeep and enough space for two people to have plenty of space.

The lounge had fast wifi, really nice food in plentiful supply, and plenty of outdoor space if you wanted to take in Saigon's nighttime sites/sights. The staff were always helpful, and during the "happy hour" portion of the evening, they were happy to provide you refills. While someone is staffed there as a bartender, it was pretty much impossible to ask for anything beyond a basic mixed drink.

The gym was quite good for a business hotel, with a good amount of cardio and freeweight equipment. There is also a large pool and spa area that I didn't use.

The location is very central, though if you take a taxi, it would be worthwhile to have them arrive via the back entrance, as there isn't really anywhere easy for the cab to pull into at the main entrance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giulieta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Giulieta,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you chose New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam.

We are pleased that you enjoyed our room, our delicious food and our great view of the park. We will look into the training of our bartending associates and we hope we can have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Looks lovely from the outside and foyer is lovely but rooms are looking a bit old and tired. Location is very central to the market and most attractions are within walking distance in District 1. Breakfast was good and a fine way to the start the day. Overall just okay

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrishawkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear Chrishawkes,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip to Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel in the last two months. In my opinion this is the best value for your money. Location and rooms are great...The staff are over the top, very caring and helpful.

Room Tip: Siagon like any big city has its bad side, be very careful carrying a camera around, could get snatc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Graham P,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for ranking us five-stars here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to here that you enjoyed your recent stay at New World Saigon Hotel.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

(+) Very good food. Especially enjoyed Beef / Chicken Pho and Vietnamese coffee for breakfast.

(+) Friendly and helpful staff.

(+) Very good location (Bến Thành Market is nearby).

(-) The bar is so-so.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBrady78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Dear MBrady78,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our food and beverage service here on TripAdvisor. I will forward your compliments to our associates to prove that their continuous efforts are appreciated.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

A musty smell pervades the hallways and rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. Spa services were good, and a good value. The hotel is centrally located in Zone 1. An OK hotel for Vietnam, but deserves no more than a 2.5-3 star rating on an international scale. It was not worth the 4-star price I paid. For a better value, check out newer hotels like the Novotel City Centre.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Dan G,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us. I am pleased to hear that our attentive service made your stay more comfortable. We believe that true hospitality lies in an engaging, warm and genuine service, delivered with passion and dedication on a day-by-day basis.

At the same time, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. Please rest assured that we will take your comments seriously and provide immediate action. Thank you for your advise.

We hope we can have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,080 reviews
0.9 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,402 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#14 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,546 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Property: New World Saigon Hotel
Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing