We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$109
View deal
Hotels.com
$114
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
FindHotel
$103
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com$114
Priceline$115
ZenHotels.com$120
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,949)
Filter reviews
2,949 results
Traveler rating
1,443
1,028
319
93
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,443
1,028
319
93
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews residence club ben thanh market club floor star hotel business trip the executive lounge excellent hotel walking distance an upgrade pleasant stay breakfast buffet pho saigon city vietnam tennis gym
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,034 - 2,039 of 2,949 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here 3 days for a business trip and NWS is one of the best hotels I stayed in. The standard rooms are very spacious, luxurious and very clean.
Staff is welcoming and friendly. The breakfast buffet is worthwhile, plenty of choice and good value for money.
The location is in district one, walking distance of Ben Tanh market. I also recommend a visit to the nearby Chill Skybar (rooftop bar).
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GertDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear GertDL,

Thank you very much for recommending New World Saigon Hotel here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip to Ho Chi Minh City and hope to have the pleasure of serve you again in near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I really enjoy staying in this hotel. The location is in the center of the city. Accross the hotel is a public park where you can see local people do their activities in the morning.
It's close to Ben Thanh market & Pho for President too.
The breakfast menu are superb!! Love this hotel...

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kyuliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear kyuliani,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback and ranking us five-star on TripAdvisor. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Recently stayed here twice for 2 days at a time. The rooms were spacious with very comfortable large double beds. Good amenities and clean. When I asked for extra towels, housekeeping came through in just a few minutes. The lobby is gorgeous with beautiful flower arrangements. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. We only ate breakfast at the hotel which had a good choice though I found the European style food somewhat limited. Again very good staff. The lounge / bar had a very pleasant piano player in the evenings. Location is fair and near the market.
All in all I would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Normanzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Normanzy,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

form the outside it looks very anonymous and the atrium is a pledge to marble and crystal..but the rooms are very nice and spotless clean
people at the reception and at the concierge desk are fantastic and more than willing to help you with suggestions, indications and everything you may need while your stay
the breakfast is a wonder of quality food and also a jouney through different world of flavours
I had a lunch and the buffet was again very good and very tasteful even if a little overpriced

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bidibodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear bidibodi,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

My second visit to this hotel. I've started staying at another hotel but unfortunately that was fully booked so my local staff booked me back into New World.

Was booked into an executive room, arrived around 7pm and was taken upstairs to the 10th floor for checking in, while checking in they told me to go the lounge which is right there and enjoy free cocktails or drinks and snacks which is nice, had a cold local beer.

Was given room 1217 overlooking a park, room was big and had all the amenities, the carpet issue is still there but didnt bother me, ordered room service and the food was good.
Had breakfast at the executive lounge and not much to choose from for my liking but it has the basics, Noodles, omelette or fried eggs. If you want more range then your better off at the ground floor restaurant with lots more to choose from.

The 1st night bed sheets and duvet felt it wasn't dried fully, had this sticky wet feeling to it and I felt itchy which was strange as I travel quite often and this was the 1st time happening to me, maybe allergic to something, anyways the next night the sheets and duvet felt way better and not so itchy.

In the evening they have a turning down service, not sure why people would want this, some person comes in to close the curtains and pull the duvet. If people moan about not getting this service then they must be one hell of a SNOB or Lazy bugger. I just told the lovely housekeeping lady that I didn't need her service.

The TV channels are quite a lot to choose from, the in room WIF-FI and Lan cable internet speed is quite good, I had a lap top, 2 mobile phones and a Tablet PC hooked up and all worked fine :)

Check out also fast. Overall a good hotel.

The night buffet at the GF restaurant is not bad either, quite a variety to choose from, had a nice lovely lamb curry but no rice or Indian breads to choose from, the only rice they had was Risotto but when I asked if they had any other rice, they quickly brought out a bowl of steamed rice for me.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wangtshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Wangtshuk B,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews