We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
New World Saigon Hotel
Ranked #37 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

stay 4 nights

-comfortable bed, only some noise from street at afternoon, but still acceptable.
-central location, near market, easy to get taxi to anywhere.
-staffs... Polite and patient.
-breakfast... Buffet... Many choices... Normal style + Vietnamese Pho, Banana Bread.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank CelinaChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear CelinaChong,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City. We hope that we could once again be of service to you in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    833
    239
    59
    35
See reviews for
373
464
150
731
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Redhill
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 3 nights in this hotel on the exec club lounge floor in a corner suite - a great way to orientate yourself to Saigon and Vietnam if you have just arrived from a long haul flight. This hotel is in district 1 and not so close to the other 5 star hotels, but is in a good location for the market and the backpacking area if you fancy some food / drinks and sampling life down there. Taxis are so cheap in Saigon that no-where takes long or much money to visit.
The club floor is a must so that you can take advantage of the free wifi, the personalised check in and the food and cocktails which are available from 5.30 - 7.30pm. We were on a rate which included some daily laundry items and one way airport pick up which was very useful. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stonywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear stonywoman,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City and appreciative your kind remarks on Trip Advisor. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Unfortunately, the wonderful swimming pool has slowly been ruined in the past few years by more and more families with young children, or with unattended children. It has become "Saigon Water Park."

I question whether some of these families or children are actually paying guests or club members.

The pool is overrun by about 9:30 until about sundown most days - and especially weekends and holidays.

Not a relaxing experience; not worth the price associated with it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesjayegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear jamesjayegan,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your unfortunate experience. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced.

Once again, thank you for your constructive comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I loved this hotel. It was in the central of all the action. Close walking distance to everything. I highly recommend vietna, tours. I got to see alot for a low price they are great and my tour guide was awesome.The night life in vietna, is fun aswell.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teelahfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Teelahfly,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

We feel honored and appreciative that you have chosen New World Saigon Hotel during your recent trip in Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. We sincerely look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minato, Japan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This hotel is a no frills business hotel at a reasonable price and centrally located. Stay in the club floor level for free wireless internet, great breakfast and generous club lounge for drinks and meetings. The staff are very well trained and helpful. There is an ATM in the lobby which is handy for the wads of cash that are required in Vietnam. Plenty of taxis in the lobby area to take you wherever you want to go. If you are adventurous take a walk down to the local indoor markets - about 15 minutes away. Lots of stuff which may or may not be of interest but it is definitely worth picking up some of the local coffee to take home. The gym is average but functional. The spa in the hotel is surprisingly good. Get a massage!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear TokyoCraig,

Thank you very much for your feedback here on Trip Advisor.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at New World Saigon Hotel, especially at our Executive Club Floor where extra benefits and value added services are being offered to our discerning guests. I will share your feedback about the hotel’s spa services and the service quality at our Executive Club Lounge with our associates within the respective departments to show them that their efforts and strive for excellence are appreciated.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is a nice hotel in a great location! Great food, nice rooftop pool, and very friendly accommodating staff. The hotel offers all modern amenities in a nice, elegant setting. If I'm ever out in Ho Chi Minh again, I'd definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Magpieman4361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Magpieman4361,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would consider our hotel again for a future visit. I will share your comment with our associates to prove that their high-standards and professional working style are recognized and appreciated.

We are looking to serve you again in future.


Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

First time staying in this hotel and I was so impressed by the room space, comfortable bed, ideal location, and also a breathing mask in case of Fire!!! The staffs are very polite and for the price of $110++, it is really worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopaltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewWorldHotel, General Manager at New World Saigon Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear Gopaltan,

Thank you very much for your five-star ranking here on Trip Advisor.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at New World Saigon Hotel where we are dedicated to providing a safe and pleasant environment. I will share your positive feedback with our associates to show them that their engaging, warm and genuine service is highly appreciated.

Best regards,
David Wicker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
0.8 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#12 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,600 reviews
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#29 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New World Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New World Saigon Hotel

Property: New World Saigon Hotel
Address: 76 Le Lai Street, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — New World Saigon Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 533
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located within the vibrant business hub of District 1, with easy access to the famous Ben Thanh market and many landmarks, museums and cultural centers of Ho Chi Minh City, New World Saigon Hotel provides 533 spacious guestrooms and suites offering the perfect ambiance for both concentrated work and undisturbed relaxation. Just seven kilometers from Tan Son Nhat International Airport and steps away from the bus station, the hotel is located directly in the city center opposite the lush 23 September Park. The hotel's private limousine service offers a comfortable connection to the airport and all major attractions as well as the Saigon Exhibition and Convention Center (SECC). All guestrooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and plush bedding. If hotel guests wish an extra level of comfort and privacy they may choose the exclusive range of Residence Club Floor accommodation which includes complimentary buffet breakfast, afternoon tea, evening cocktails and hors d' oeuvres at the private Residence Club Lounge. Among the hotel's most distinctive restaurants is Dynasty which serves exquisitely prepared Chinese cuisine that is regarded as one of the finest in Ho Chi Minh City. Parkview and Saigon Bakery offer a relaxing view over the 23 September Park serving delicious lunch and dinner buffets including fresh seafood, international and Asian favorites or freshly brewed coffee and a great selection of home-made pastries. The Lounge features classic and modern cocktails with a wide range of wines and live music, while hotel guests will find Splash a relaxing oasis to unwind the day at the outdoor pool with fresh juices and exotic cocktails. If guests would like to escape the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City, they can visit The Spa on the second floor offering an extensive spa menu for both men and women integrating Swedish massage techniques and the healing therapeutic effect of aromatic essential oils with contemporary spa treatments. All spa services provide an effective treatment each tailored to the individual guest's needs.Since its opening, New World Saigon Hotel has been one of the premier meeting and event venues in Ho Chi Minh City. A highly experienced and supportive event team, excellent catering and first class facilities for every kind of social or business event make this hotel a popular choice for functions, exhibitions, product launches or conferences.The hotel offers three pillar-free ballrooms accommodating up to 486 people. All ballrooms are equipped with the latest audio-visual and presentation aids and can be divided into several smaller function or breakout rooms. In addition, four smaller meeting rooms are available for private workshops or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your New World Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing