We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel ”
Review of Oscar Saigon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oscar Saigon Hotel
Ranked #164 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked late so I was thankful they took us in at very short notice but when we got there suddenly the $35 room was not available. Then the $42 wasn't available neither. But booking.com showed they were available. He then up-sold the $55 room.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

121 - 127 of 466 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here for a little over a week, and paid roughly $50 a night - well worth the money, because they throw in a breakfast buffet too, with their own freshly cooked eggs, made to order. The water here was alot cleaner than at Bong Sen hotel, (not yellow) and it was also cheaper. Staff were super friendly, and didn't hassle you in the lobby about why we're letting our parents follow us upstairs for a little bit. My daughter got sick on the second leg of our trip and vomited a fair bit. Even though they had already made our rooms up, they didn't mind coming back to re-make the room and take our everything she had vomited on (She threw up four times in the room)
Overall, if I come back to Vietnam, I will definitely be staying here. Thanks for a lovely week guys, you made the trip relaxing and lovely. Highly recommend :)

Room Tip: My partner went to the 1st floor gym/spa area, and he said it was really good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TayoNogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Oscar Saigon was fine, but, for the price, a bit underwhelming. We stayed at another hotel a few minutes away that offered the same quality of room for a third of the price. It is close to the airport and museums. The breakfast is good and it has a nice lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaunelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

First room we were met at by staff who we using deodorant to try and get rid of smells from the room left by previous occupants- ended up smelling out half a floor! Was moved to another room where for the remainder of the night a MOUSE proceeded to eat bit and pieces from the mini bar.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at! Left 4 nights early! Do not stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for nearly two weeks and found the service and accommodations to be very good. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection including made to order egg/omelette station and delicious pho. I did not get to use the spa but a 45 minute full body massage plus use of the sauna, steamroom etc. is only $15 USD!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrobertsongng06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This old hotel is good in location, in the center of the city, close to the tourist attractions, Ben Thanh Market just 3-5 minute by taxi that cost you around 20.000 VND ( one way trip ), one thing that i dont like from this hotel is the LIFT, the lift so so so small, there a 3 lift in this hotel, the 2 of the lift is small, the other one is normal size lift, hahaah, the staff is helpful, the room is good, the bath room is clean ( the most important ).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaniWibisono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Good city hotel, well located near main attractions. Helpful reception and housekeeping staff. Good choice at breakfast Restaurant was closed on one of the evenings we were there due to a private party. Many good eateries close by. Good access to free wifi.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
Bong Sen Hotel Saigon
#125 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel)
Royal Hotel Saigon ( Kimdo Hotel...
#103 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
449 reviews
0.1 mi away
Catina Hotel
Catina Hotel
#105 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roseland Point Hotel
Roseland Point Hotel
#96 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huong Sen Hotel
Huong Sen Hotel
#50 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oscar Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oscar Saigon Hotel

Address: 68A Nguyen Hue Boulevard, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $40 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oscar Saigon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oscar Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Oscar Saigon
Oscar Hotel Saigon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing