We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #148 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

This serviced apartment is in a great location. We stayed for a long time and I have wonderful memories. The rooms are nice, big and fully furnished, very comfortable for a family. Breakfast was nice and we ordered room service which was tasty and not expensive. The hotel service is absolutely great. The staff were so kind, helpful and they speak English well. A big like!!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KikaVD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    8
    2
    5
See reviews for
28
9
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Strategically located in District 1 and close to many attractions (all walking distance). My friends and I LOVE the room.

PROs:
1) Clean, large and spacey
2) Fully furnished (they even provided you with shoe cabinet and big umbrella for rainy days)
3) Kitchen is fully equipped
4) FREE Wi-Fi in the room
5) Comfy bed and pillows
6) In-Room Entertainment -- LCD TV in every room, Compo, DVD player
7) Air conditioner in every room
8) Shower is soooo good
9) Good TV Channel selections, many English channels available

CONs:
A little tricky to find the hotel entrance if you're a first timer. Especially since they are under construction now.

I think I will not look for other place to stay if I ever go back to Ho Chi Minh, this is the best! I would also recommend this place if you're a family.

Tips:
1) To find the lobby, enter through Saigon Centre entrance (next to Cafe Terrace), when you see Information Desk on your left, turn right pass the elevators, keep straight until you see another glass door on your left.
2) If you're a smoker, you'll be happy. You can smoke inside the apartment (the room has ashtray too). For non-smoker, not to worry, the room amazingly doesn't smell!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aud33y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Wonderfully located to access District 1 & all the attractions.

Scammed by the taxi of 300000 dong (taken fm the taxi queue/ should hv booked from the airport counters 190k dong) getting to the apartment.

Staff were too quick to say our 3rm apt was not valid as no notification from hotel.com; moreover that I booked for 2 pax when we were a party of 4.

Very basic breakfast provided. Recommend the cosy bakery cafes across the road.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed this hotel from October 1st ~3rd. It was a beautiful hotel, rooms are
clean and large, kitchen has everything I needed. They are building Saigon center phase 2 next of the hotel.

They started construction work at 1:30AM... I couldn't sleep well. The air-conditioner worked
too much in the bed room but if I turn it to weak wind, next room's cigarette smell come in to our room...so we turn on the air-conditioner strong and slept in cold temperature.

They didn't refill the body shampoo and conditioner in shampoo so we bought large bottle in TAX super market.

Seems like the construction work just started recently. I never stay there again until the construction work completely finished.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nightsky524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very easy to find, nice decor. Excellent location and service :) I like the comfortable bed!!
Staff were very helpful and smiling.
I will defininately stay here again!
This hotel is extremely close to everything and short walk to everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HYD24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Sedona Suites in Ho Chi Minh City and is our home away from home whist in Vietnam.
If you want a central location, very clean apartment type accommodation and wonderful staff to look after you, then Sedona Suites is the place for you.
As mentioned in previous tripadvisor reviews there is no pool due to new building works. But not to worry as Sedona has that covered and gives you passes to use the Rex Hotel 2 pools which is located across the road a block away.
A big thank you to Mr Dien (Restaurant Manager) and his staff, Mr Dang, Michael, staff at Reception and our lovely cleaning lady Ms Dao for making us feel very welcome.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kayza3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked this serviced apartment via booking.com and got a really good price for it. We got a three bedroom apartment, each bedroom had its own bathroom which was way over the top but we didn't mind it. Each floor had a laundry room where you could do your washing and drying which is great when you are travelling with young children. Highly recommended. Close to shops and Cho Ben Thanh Market. Great food and a close walk to Quan Ngon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustraliaTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#43 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
321 reviews
0.8 mi away
Somerset Chancellor Court
Somerset Chancellor Court
#65 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
Somerset Ho Chi Minh City
#24 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sherwood Residence
Sherwood Residence
#9 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
473 reviews
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Residences Saigon
InterContinental Residences Saig...
#76 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#77 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City

Property: Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City
Address: 65 Le Loi Boulevard, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#51 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#64 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City 4*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the best hotels in Ho Chi Minh City, District 1, is spacious Sedona Suites, housed within Saigon Centre and close to all key amenities, such as banks, airline offices, shops, markets and a host of entertainment and recreational options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Suites Ho Chi Minh City Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing