We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Lovely Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #26 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
188 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Lovely Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room was clean and tidy with everything you would expect in a fine hotel.
The Bar staff in the lobby were lovely. Engaging with our 2 yr old daughter and keeping her entertained.
We dined in the Oceanica Restaurant. We had a seafood set menu (1.2 million Dong). Was amazing.
We were lucky enough to be driven to our early flight by a great staff member in the hotels beautiful BMW. We would recommend this hotel. It's a small cab ride to most tourist destinations. Just use reputable Taxi companies.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Orren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    440
    439
    102
    32
    9
See reviews for
148
517
47
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This hotel is a perfectly adequate four star tourist hotel unfortunately it is in a very inconvenient location for a tourist . It is literally in the middle of no where with no restaurants , sights or cafés within walking distance which is a shame .

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BayswaterMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Lovely hotel, stayed four nights here greeted by staff on arrival with drink. Breakfast one of the best, huge choice, rooms are clean well maintained, very spacious. Location is good less than $5 taxi to all main attractions or hotel has shuttle bus. We preferred to be away from all the hustle of the district 1, so this suited us fine. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kezz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel runs a courtesy bus to and from city centre. This was very useful. We used it every evening for 3 nights. They even paid a taxi when there were more guests waiting to return than spaces in the courtesy bus. The hotel is spacious, comfortably furnished and with free wifi easily available. The choices for breakfast were enormous. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Two night stay in this very good large city hotel. Excellent helpful staff good English. Very good buffet breakfast includd and buffet dinner with drinks is great value too. Nice rooms and facilities and free but limited shuttle bus.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a shuttle to go to point of interest in Ho Chi Minh City. Make sure you ask the concierge about the shuttle. The shuttle moved every 2 hours. The staffs were friendly and would accomodate your stay. Room was okay and had smell of old building.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheSpringsClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at equatorial with my parents for 4 nights, highly recommended by a friend who stayed there last year. She is right! The hotel is clean and organized. Rooms are in good size and is spotless. We had a swimming pool and city view. It is beautiful! All staff are very helpful and their English are very good. Jimmy at the concierge can also speak mandarin and Cantonese and has been so helpful to us in many ways. The location is very central, walking distance to An Dong market, supermarket and restaurant. Their buffet breakfast is amazing with so much variety. I am so glad to stay there and my fussy parents raised all their thumbs!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cancus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,406 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#25 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,090 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
Pullman Saigon Centre Hotel
#11 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Property: Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Address: 242 Tran Binh Trong | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star business hotel is centrally located between the waterfront and Cholon (Chinatown) and is only 20 minutes to the airport. 10-minute's drive from the hotel is the city's major commercial, financial centres, shopping strips, recreational parks and night spots. The newly refurbished rooms are elegantly designed and tastefully furnished, providing guests with contemporary surroundings and comforts. Facilities include 7 outlets, a business centre, meeting and function rooms and a comprehensive fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho Chi Minh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing