We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms - great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Ranked #26 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice rooms - great service”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband, myself and our 2 daughters stayed 5 nights here in early January - we had 2 rooms which were very nice ....but we upgraded to the club floor which was the best decision to have made. It meant we had access to a club room which served coffee, tea, cold drinks and light snacks all day (complimentary) and from 5pm a huge selection of alcoholic beverages and incredible canapes and finger food (also complimentary) - although a little bit of a trap, because we ate so much a couple of times we didn't go out for dinner ....and we were keen to explore some other highly recommended restaurants. This same club room was where we ate breakfast every day - again, a great selection catering to all tastes and styles of breakfast.
The service and friendliness of the staff in this hotel were second to none!!
If I was to go back, I would probably choose a hotel closer to the main shopping district ......but ......we walked or caught the free shuttle in which actually encouraged us to explore and see more - so it really wasn't a negative in the end.
The ABSOLUTE BEST beds and pillows of ANY hotel I have ever stayed in - they even have a 'pillow menu' to chose the one that suits you best!

Room Tip: Definitely the Club Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rochelleconnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    473
    110
    32
    9
See reviews for
165
561
47
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I had an absolutely wonderful stay at this fine hotel. The staff were superbly accommodating. I can not think of a single thing about my stay that was less than perfection. For a professional meeting, the facilities of the club floor are excellent. The staff there are super professional and helpful. Definitely consider this hotel if you are traveling to southern Vietnam.

Room Tip: Chose the club floor. The extra amenities and convenience are well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutnAboutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for 10 days for business. The hotel is immaculate, the staff beyond reproach, the food excellent. This is the second visit from our company, and we will be back in a month, and then I'll be staying on for a holiday.
Shuttle bus into town is excellent, but you can also walk into town in 15 minutes. To those who say this is a little out of the way, you'll find the real Ho Chi Minh city around the hotel - and very friendly the locals are. HCM City isn't just plush shops and malls - the back street markets and cafes are really worth exploring, and this hotel is ideally placed to explore both.
After work you can enjoy a sauna, steam and a swim, and then enjoy the range of food in the restaurant - western, japanese and vietnamese - which is also excellent.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BiviBag_ADV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Was introduced to this hotel during my frequent travelling in the S.E.Asia region 2 years ago by one of my local colleague. Always provided me a great sense of comfort equivalent to home. The Club Floor provided great services right down from the from the bell boy, concierge, room service to the reception services, everyone makes you feel just like home with their sincerity to assist in any way possible. Not to mention the choice of pillows for your beauty sleep.

For corporate accounts you get the free shuttle bus service that picks you from the airport to the hotel and vice versa, if you're lucky, you might even get a limo, free flow of food during allocated hours, free Taxi coupons worth 60K VND per day, free foot massage, etc. It’s definately my choice hotel anytime anywhere.

Room Tip: Try the Club Floor for excellence in services and hospitality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EugeneTeo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel my brother and I stayed at for 2 nights just recently. The first thing you notice is the service. The hotel staff could not be any more perfect. The hotel is clean, safe and comfortable. The free shuttle bus to the tourist areas was welcomed however taxis to the attractions are around $3 AUD anyway. We had free wi-fi for the whole of our stay. I would stay here again as it wasn't in a very busy area. And because the staff were so friendly you want to stay in places you feel valued. They also do money exchanges at the counter so you don't have to worry about finding a bank. Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! Nicole and Max room 821.

Room Tip: Rooms don't seem to be sound proof, as we heard noise from the corridors. It didn't bother u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorianew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Staff without any exception right from Manager to the Room Service Attendant very much friendly,highly supportive, cooperative and helpful.
Free Shuttle-bus facilities excellent with a high-degree of accuracy in keeping up the time irrespective of bee-line motorcycle infested road traffic.
Cleanliness simply superb.
Promotion packages at affordable rates.
House-keeping more than desired level.
Room service to the entire maximum satisfaction of the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rkpadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. Our room was excellent - large, clean and well appointed. The beds and pillows were not hard and uncomfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly. My one complaint is that they charge for wifi in most of their rooms - even the Deluxe room which is what we had.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Betty Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
2.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
1.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#14 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
574 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,503 reviews
2.1 mi away
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
Silverland Jolie Hotel & Spa
#24 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City

Property: Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Address: 242 Tran Binh Trong | District 5, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#10 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#16 Spa Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#25 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#39 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City 4.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star business hotel is centrally located between the waterfront and Cholon (Chinatown) and is only 20 minutes to the airport. 10-minute's drive from the hotel is the city's major commercial, financial centres, shopping strips, recreational parks and night spots. The newly refurbished rooms are elegantly designed and tastefully furnished, providing guests with contemporary surroundings and comforts. Facilities include 7 outlets, a business centre, meeting and function rooms and a comprehensive fitness centre and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ho Chi Minh Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing