We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Ranked #38 of 461 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I spent 5 nights at this smallish but modern hotel and attended a meeting held at the hotel's meeting rooms on the first floor. My room on the 7th floor was very comfortable; it had all the 'mod cons' and the bathroom was spotless with marble finishings. However the feature that makes this hotel standout is the service and attitude of the staff- friendly, courteous, professional and that "go the extra mile" attitude- you can't ask for more. Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Malcolm S,

Greetings from Ho Chi Minh City. I just wanted to touch base to personally thank you for sharing your very welcomed & valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are most certainly very proud of our friendly & wonderful team, whom I am delighted to hear took good care of you & ensured you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again & until then wish you all the very best.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (856)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 856 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just got back from Vietnam and wrapped up the last of my trip with two nights in the Movenpick, Ho Chi Minh City. I opted for the Executive Lounge privileges and that worked out extremely well as I had to meet with several clients and the lounge was perfect. We were able to meet without interruption in a very conducive setting with complimentary beverages served.
In addition, the hotel room was chic/modern with a breakfast buffet comparable to Las Vegas.
Truly great place and an excellent value.
The downside is location which is outside District 1, but not too far. The hotel provides free 3X/day shuttle service to district 1 but cab fare is only a few dollars, plus, it's quite close to the airport.

Room Tip: I was on the top floor. Nice views but nothing too spectacular to see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Furhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig S, General Manager at Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Dear Furhank,

I'm very grateful & thank you for taking the time to share your valued positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

It's great to hear you are another of our many guests who enjoyed our breakfast offering, we certainly aim to please, so it's always nice to know we are meeting our guests expectations. Thank you also for sharing your positive experience regarding our Executive Club facilities, I'm very happy to hear you found the club conducive to a productive business & work environment, which again helps us to know we are meeting our objectives of satisfying our valued guests.

Wishing you all the best & once again, thank you for your appreciated feedback.

Kind regards,

Craig Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our first time in Vietnam and we only bought it through a 'deal' site but we will definitely be back.

First and foremost the BEST thing about all of Vietnam is the beautiful, friendly people.
We always try learning a few words in the local language (start on the inbound flight) and find that helps.

This hotel was handy to airport, but free shuttle or $5 cab fare to downtown.
Room was compact but incredibly well laid out.
Comfortable and quiet.

Food was wonderful from full breakfast buffet to Peking duck lunch at only $30 for a whole duck dinner that more than fed 2.

We had a quick swim...the pool was nice but no grass.

Cảm ơn cho một kỳ nghỉ tuyệt vời

-----------------------
Mature age Aussie couple.
Have travelled everywhere including lots of Asia.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachsideguy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The hotel staff are very helpful and friendly. They will go out of their way to do anything for you, even run down the road and buy a SIM card. The executive room was a good size, and the complementary breakfast, afternoon tea, and evening drinks/nibbles were very good. The rooms were clean, the laundry came back smelling exquisite.
The location was far enough out of District 1 to be a little quitter but less than 100,000 VND to get there for the evening. And the bar staff were always happy to provide a night cap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great place to stay very clean staff very friendly and helpful buffet breakfast just wonderful good place to be an d. So close to the airport and not too far for main part of Saigon with out the hassle

Room Tip: We were updated to an executive room big and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maureen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The review is for this hotel where I stayed a while ago. Not sure how much has changed but I had a good experience with this hotel so not to worry :)
Love the decor and how comfortable the bed was. We got the executive room but it wasn't as roomy as I thought. Enjoyed the amenities they offered, especially the continental brunch upstairs. Food was oh so delicious and the service was great! I didn't get to check out the pool due to renovation. Boo! So maybe next time....Overall, love the hotel and the location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lannie18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 20 times!

The staff are brilliant, very friendly, great GM.

Yes the pool is small and it is not in the heart of district one, but I will trade that for the wonderful welcome, super exec lounge and people who take pride in their hotel and their job.

I hope it never changes.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VisitingVietnamAgain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#22 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
897 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#45 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
614 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#31 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Saigon
Grand Hotel Saigon
#44 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,247 reviews
2.2 mi away
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
Grand Silverland Hotel & SPA
#30 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,694 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#88 of 461 in Ho Chi Minh City
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

Address: 253 Nguyen Van Troi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $69 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A focal point of the bustling Phu Nhuan District, the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon is a 10-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, 20 minutes from city centre. Combining five-star luxury with Vietnamese hospitality, we make it our business to anticipate your every need, whatever the reason for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Ho Chi Minh City
Omni Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing