We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST BUSINESS HOTEL IN HOCHIMIN CITY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Ranked #35 of 476 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

room are bigger in size & more spacious then normal business hotel. excellent location. very accessible to airport. excellent restaurants nearby. lobby is elegant & eloquent. staff are professional & genuinely caring. breakfast buffett is wide variety & excellent selection of Vietnamese & international foods. executive lounge is the best place for meetings with excellent food like selection of internation cheese , wines , liquour, beers, juices , coffees, teas. interior of room is newly renovated & excellent design. value for money & excellent for family reunion & parties. weddings reception at funtion room always seems occupy whenever I visit Moevenpick Hotel Hochimin city.

Room Tip: higher floors always nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (890)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 890 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

No criticisms. Just a well appointed hotel with great attention to detail. Peaceful, comfortable and with easy access to the airport so no long drive after your flight. Equally handy to out of city tours and only 15 mins into the city centre. One of my global favourites.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Solda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My girl friend and I found the service there to be far higher than our expectations. The staff were very friendly and they even gave us very good recommendations for places (restaurants/spas) outside of the hotel. The rooms had been recently renovated and were of a hight standard. The manager was very friendly and hospitable. Would definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

About 10 minutes from the airport. (100K VND taxi fare from and 50K VND to).
Quick Check in.
Room missing alarm clock. was quickly replaced.
Ordered room service. Aesthetically pleasing and tasty.
Bathroom filled with the usual amenities and Grohe shower.
Not a bad stay. Might be better than Parkroyal down the road, where stay was previously (this is nearer to Big C).

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here for our last 3 nights in Vietnam , the hotel is fantastic , English speaking staff , very friendly , bel boys get cabs for you , it's a little bit away from we're it all happens but the cab ride in is only a couple of pounds ,,,the hotel arranged our trip to the Mekong delta which was fab , with our very own singing Vietnamese elton john ,lol . They can't do enough for you , must be good , see several cabin crew and lots of pilots . Would stay again ,,, the breakfast was out of this world .

Room Tip: Only use the cabs ,called vinasun,,,they run on meter ,,,u don't get ripped of
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickyPrattsBottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall
Very good. Probably one of the best hotel I had stayed during my extensive business trips.

Location
Close to airport, about 10-15mins by taxi(green only to be safe). Not much attractions nearby but I did not have much time anyway. There is a Big C(supermarket) about 15mins walking or 5mins by taxi where you can get the famous Vietnamese coffee powders. These are definitely better quality then those coffee powders you will get from touristy places such as "Ben theng" market

Service
English speaking staff were very helpful. Reception staff recommended Big C for coffee.

Food
Only tried the restaurant for breakfast over 2 days. Standard selections.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxim_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent a night at the Moevenpick Saigon during a trip to Ho Chi Minh CIty for work. The hotel is quite near the airport and I was able to reach the Hotel is less then 10 minutes. The check-in was seamless by two very polite staff members. Due to a late departing flight, a checkout of 4pm was given without any fuss.

The room was very modern and quite large and had all the necessary amenities to have a comfortable stay. My only gripe about the room was that the window was very small and looked into what was like a very small courtyard and not much light came in.

I ate two meals at the Lotus Court and breakfast at Cafe Saigon. Both the restaurants were a delight to eat in. The service and quality at Lotus Court was exemplary. Cafe Saigon also had a very extensive breakfast Buffet options.

It was a pleasure to stay at the Moevenpick Hotel Saigon. I would definitely plan to spend to stay here on any future travels to Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KL_Banker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#23 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
950 reviews
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#46 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
649 reviews
2 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#33 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Equatorial Ho Chi Minh Cit...
#26 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,283 reviews
2.7 mi away
Windsor Plaza Hotel
Windsor Plaza Hotel
#44 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,014 reviews
2.3 mi away
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
Norfolk Hotel Saigon
#41 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

Address: 253 Nguyen Van Troi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#28 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#29 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $75 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A focal point of the bustling Phu Nhuan District, the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon is a 10-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, 20 minutes from city centre. Combining five-star luxury with Vietnamese hospitality, we make it our business to anticipate your every need, whatever the reason for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Ho Chi Minh City
Omni Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing