We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$50
View deal
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$61
$39
View deal
Hotels.com$52
Expedia.com$52
getaroom.com$61
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
466
410
132
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
466
410
132
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport nice hotel the executive lounge international airport rain shower business trip buffet breakfast star hotel stayed here for nights taxi city saigon vietnam district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
693 - 698 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We ended our 3 week week stay in Southeast Asia in Ho Chi Minh and were absolutely trilled with our stay at the Moevenpick Saigon. From arrival to departure, the service was first class!
We had booked an executive room so we were escorted to the executive lounge for checkin. Upon checkin we realized my husband had misplaced his wallet, and the driver who had picked us up at the airport quickly took my husband back to try and locate his wallet at the airport. The drive to the airport is not long, and it was a matter of minutes before the reception desk called me informing me that he had located his wallet. Phew!
We enjoyed all the perks of staying in an executive room (airport pick up, breakfast & drinks in the lounge, free laundry (3 pieces per day)... I'm sure there is more, but that is all I recall!). The room was great - spacious, great bedding & bed, and the bathroom was awesome (speaker for the tv so you could watch it in the tub!). We ordered sushi to the room a few times and it was great (they have an all you can eat sushi night in the restaurant for about $10/pp as well if I'm not mistaken).
The pool was great (quiet and private), and my husband reported that the massage at the spa was excellent!
The hotel is outside the city center which didn't bother us as it was easy to get a taxi or use the hotel shuttle to get to the center.
We had no view from our room (it faced an inner courtyard), but this wasn't really a big deal. There were many events going on in the hotel (weddings and a fashion show), which made for a colorful parade of characters through the lobby.
My daughter's only complaint was that there was only 1 cartoon channel, otherwise, she too really enjoyed our time there!
We would highly recommend this hotel to others, it is a top notch place!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovemotherearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

the hotel is new and well-maintained. modern facilities, clean, spacious. really, everything you wish for. location, however, is not so great. it is close to the airport (hence a good airport hotel) but far from the city centre/district 1 where you will find most of your touristy stuff. the redeeming part of this is that the hotel provides a free shuttle service to the city centre: 4 trips return per day. hop on the 9am shuttle and take the last 9:30pm shuttle back and you will have the whole day to do what you want in the city. shuttle service has to be booked at least 2 hours in advance, or the night before for the first shuttle.

the room is really one of the best i've seen in this class. bed is extremely comfortable and so are the pillows. it is rare to find good hotel pillows and moevenpick really delivered on this occasion. rain shower is brilliant, and bathroom is spacious, clean, and modern. we didnt get a good room so there was no view looking outside, but it was still well-lit with natural light. for around 100 bucks a night, you'll struggle to find a better hotel.

when we first arrived, the cab driver (notorious in this city) wanted to overcharge us with a rigged meter. luckily, we called one of the hotel bellhops who settled the issue for us. the cab charge went from 550k VND to 70k VND. taxi driver was clearly upset. bellhop later informed us that we should have got a 70k VND taxi coupon from the airport (note: we did check with the taxi counter in the airport prior to exiting but the guy spoke virtually no english...). to this day, we are not sure if bellhop is right. what we do know is that our metered taxi back to the airport costs us roughly 60k VND. one learns a few scam tricks while in vietnam -- some you learn by reading them online, others you sadly have to lern them the hard and costly way.

apart from the fantastic bellhop who saved us tons of money, staff service was mediocre. the guy who checked us in spoke perfect english and check-in was smooth as it can be. on the second and third day however, we ran into staff who spoke mediocre english and not exactly polite. we asked for a late check out and was promptly granted. however, the room key was deactivated at 12pm so we had to go down and get a new key -- reception should have managed this better when she granted us late check out. we also asked if we could conevrt VND to USD at the reception, and one lady gave us the "wtf" look and dismissively said "at the airport". very rude. tour desk (where you book the free shuttle) was also a hit and miss. one day we had a friendly and helpful guy (he looked really young which made us wonder if the hotel took in student interns). another day we had this lady who made several mistakes not just with us but also with everyone else inquiring at the desk. there was usually a line at the tour desk too. i wonder why they could not delegate some of the tasks to the reception or concierge instead. we had to line up for 25 mins to book the shuttle. ridiculous.

overall, i would definitely stay here again if i want to be close to the airport, or if i really just want to enjoy the room and a nice hotel in HCMC. if you're after mostly the tourist sights in the city, or if you are the sort who demands great service, then this is not for you.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cachecacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good business hotel. Not a good location. Decoration a little bit cheap design (speak: modernism meets IKEA). The breakfast and coffee area is a rather dark, cavernous space though the breakfast buffet is very nice (but why does a hotel named Moevenpick not carry more varieties of icecream and jam. Btw., the Italians would be disappointed to see Nutella labeled as a Swiss specialty.). The pool is small with salty (?) water. No pool bar. The gym is ok. Internet very expensive – unusual in Asia.
All service staff very nice. Good hotel for a business stay in Saigon but not good for tourism. Four stars due to poor swimming pool (no bar), expensive internet, location.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Movenpick Hotel. It was my first trip to Vietnam and HCMC, so I don't know how it compares to other hotels in HCMC, but I was very impressed with this hotel.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice lobby and great room. Lots of space, wonderful bed and a very nice bathroom. All looked very new and very clean

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We felt cared for from the moment we stepped in! The team out there was really helpful & assisted us with all the information we needed. Though the hotel is a bit away from the main shopping areas, it was not difficult to get around. Taxi fares were very reasonable. The exec room was very clean & comfortable. The lounge facilities were pretty good with a variety of hot food. Breakfast was huge with great choices.Management was very visible- especially the Executive Chef & the affable General Manager. Would love another visit........

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaheraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews