We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$50
View deal
Booking.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$61
$39
View deal
Hotels.com$52
Expedia.com$52
getaroom.com$61
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,057)
Filter reviews
1,057 results
Traveler rating
466
410
132
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
466
410
132
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport nice hotel the executive lounge international airport rain shower business trip buffet breakfast star hotel stayed here for nights taxi city saigon vietnam district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 1,057 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Good business hotel. Not a good location. Decoration a little bit cheap design (speak: modernism meets IKEA). The breakfast and coffee area is a rather dark, cavernous space though the breakfast buffet is very nice (but why does a hotel named Moevenpick not carry more varieties of icecream and jam. Btw., the Italians would be disappointed to see Nutella labeled as a Swiss specialty.). The pool is small with salty (?) water. No pool bar. The gym is ok. Internet very expensive – unusual in Asia.
All service staff very nice. Good hotel for a business stay in Saigon but not good for tourism. Four stars due to poor swimming pool (no bar), expensive internet, location.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Movenpick Hotel. It was my first trip to Vietnam and HCMC, so I don't know how it compares to other hotels in HCMC, but I was very impressed with this hotel.
Friendly and knowledgeable staff, nice lobby and great room. Lots of space, wonderful bed and a very nice bathroom. All looked very new and very clean

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We felt cared for from the moment we stepped in! The team out there was really helpful & assisted us with all the information we needed. Though the hotel is a bit away from the main shopping areas, it was not difficult to get around. Taxi fares were very reasonable. The exec room was very clean & comfortable. The lounge facilities were pretty good with a variety of hot food. Breakfast was huge with great choices.Management was very visible- especially the Executive Chef & the affable General Manager. Would love another visit........

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TaheraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is a very nice property, its very clean, very comfortable spacious room,lovely swimming pool, modern lay out and all pretty much at the top end of what one would expect from a Hotel of this type but what makes this Hotel really special are the staff. The airport representative - what a tough job that is trying to make exhausted, often frustrated travelers happy - sets the tone and from that moment on whenever I came into contact with the Hotel staff they were universally welcoming, super friendly, and in every way charming.... it was a pleasure to stay there.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel was clean and nice, the staff were very helpful and friendly. They provided good recommendations when we could not decide what to order for meals/snacks.
The pool was clean and well maintained. Apart from the honking from the streets, it was a nice place to relax and unwind.

The room was clean and spacious. Could do with a slightly spacious fridge though. The view from my room was not fab, but request for a poolview if you can.

Breakfast consisted of a wide selection at a very reasonable price. Served both local and continental cuisine - perfect for my fickle taste buds!

The down side? It is a distance from the city centre. It is cheap to cab, but time consuming especially during peak hours.
But it was barely a 5 minute drive to/from the airport, which was good! 'Cause we could unwind by the poolside for a longer period of time before needing to "rush" for our flight home.

All in all, great first experience !

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews