We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb destination.Warm, friendly & helpful team”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Ranked #39 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb destination.Warm, friendly & helpful team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We felt cared for from the moment we stepped in! The team out there was really helpful & assisted us with all the information we needed. Though the hotel is a bit away from the main shopping areas, it was not difficult to get around. Taxi fares were very reasonable. The exec room was very clean & comfortable. The lounge facilities were pretty good with a variety of hot food. Breakfast was huge with great choices.Management was very visible- especially the Executive Chef & the affable General Manager. Would love another visit........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaheraS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    318
    108
    24
    12
See reviews for
70
253
49
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
381 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is a very nice property, its very clean, very comfortable spacious room,lovely swimming pool, modern lay out and all pretty much at the top end of what one would expect from a Hotel of this type but what makes this Hotel really special are the staff. The airport representative - what a tough job that is trying to make exhausted, often frustrated travelers happy - sets the tone and from that moment on whenever I came into contact with the Hotel staff they were universally welcoming, super friendly, and in every way charming.... it was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

The hotel was clean and nice, the staff were very helpful and friendly. They provided good recommendations when we could not decide what to order for meals/snacks.
The pool was clean and well maintained. Apart from the honking from the streets, it was a nice place to relax and unwind.

The room was clean and spacious. Could do with a slightly spacious fridge though. The view from my room was not fab, but request for a poolview if you can.

Breakfast consisted of a wide selection at a very reasonable price. Served both local and continental cuisine - perfect for my fickle taste buds!

The down side? It is a distance from the city centre. It is cheap to cab, but time consuming especially during peak hours.
But it was barely a 5 minute drive to/from the airport, which was good! 'Cause we could unwind by the poolside for a longer period of time before needing to "rush" for our flight home.

All in all, great first experience !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
242 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

This is my fourth time here and its a really good location but it’s a bit of a trip down to D1.

I stayed in an exec room which was smaller than I expected but the lounge, the evening deinks snacks etc were very good

The swimming pool area is very good

Slates bar closed at 10 or 10 30 so getting a drink later on in the evening was a problem

Room Tip: exec room give you better value. free intrnet, 3 clothes items cleaned daily etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lightupthedarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Nice clean hotel, good aircon and spacious bathroom. Bed was hard as usual, but super clean and comfortable Good location for centre of town, staff speak English very well and are keen to help you out. Good variety of breakfast choices and eager to please. It's far way from the center and after a day learnt to cross the roads like locals in Ho Chi Minh !!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuri250775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

We chose the Moevenpick to be close to the airport since we had an early flight and traffic in Saigon is pretty hectic. Upon check-in, we purchased a promotion of internet, happy hour and breakfast which was very good and well worth the value. We were told we had received an upgrade but when we got to the room on the 2nd floor, we were disappointed as the view out the window was to an inner wall that was not pretty at all! Maybe they can paint it or do something with it.??? If this was all, that would not have been the worst but we had noise coming from people walking and rollerbags constantly during the night, so not a lot of sleep. We had booked this hotel thru Expedia so we were asked for a review. This is the exact review given.

Room Tip: We did not have a good room on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Luvtotravl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascoli Piceno, Italy
Level Contributor
81 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Modern, new and clean hotel. Very good food at the buffett, both breakfast and dinner.I enjoyed the fresh atmosphere. I didn't like the location: 3km from the City Centre, taxis are cheap but the traffic is congested so it takes long time to visit the City during the day or hang out in the night. Maybe it's really good for business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
PARKROYAL Saigon
PARKROYAL Saigon
#45 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#19 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
Alagon d'Antique Hotel & Spa
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vissai Saigon Hotel
Vissai Saigon Hotel
#85 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.0 mi away
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
Harmony Saigon Hotel & Spa
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon

Property: Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon
Address: 253 Nguyen Van Troi Street, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Casino Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#11 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#30 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#36 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon 5*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A focal point of the bustling Phu Nhuan District, the Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon is a 10-minute drive from Tan Son Nhat International Airport, 20 minutes from city centre. Combining five-star luxury with Vietnamese hospitality, we make it our business to anticipate your every need, whatever the reason for your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
mövenpick Ho Chi Minh City
Omni Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing