We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveler rating
1,699
817
238
56
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,699
817
238
56
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge rooftop pool luxury room pillow menu breakfast buffet post office main restaurant notre dame an upgrade five star hotel late check stayed here for nights reunification palace pho opera house ben thanh market mezz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
886 - 891 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2016 via mobile

Room was comfortable and well lighted with soft bed. Toilet was also clean and spacious. Hotel come with free wifi. Service was excellent! Housekeeping was amazing and they will eve leave you chocolate bars on your table every day!

Location wise, there are shops and spa just around the corner behind the hotel. After all, it awesome staycation!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sammiteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and appreciate the service extended by our Ambassadors.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next staycation.

With our best regards,

B. Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Wonderful hotel with a convenient location to many restaurants like and attractions. We were on the 17 th floor and the view was spectacular The staff was very accomadating. We would definitely stay here again

Room tip: Get high up for the view
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service extended by our Ambassadors and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With our best regards,

B. Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016

We really enjoyed this hotel The room was great, large, comfortable bed, fabulous staff, the breakfast was amazing, actually the buffet restaurant is great for any meal you would like. The concierge was great to, as was the pool etc. We would definately stay here again and recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed staying with us and appreciated the service from our Ambassadors as well as indulged in our extensive breakfast offer.

We look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to Saigon.

With our best regards,

B. Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016

5 star... so excellence as standard. The rooftop pool is the crowning glory of this hotel we loved it. Lovely bar. The main restaurant was great, the breakfast buffet in there was out of this world, breakfast has been exceptional in all 4 hotels we stayed at during this holiday but this outshone them all. The room was spacious and elegant (if a little dark...had to have all the lights on during the day) decent shower and separate bath. It's undoubtedly a fine hotel with attentive, friendly staff and everything you could want...but it is a hotel that could be anywhere in the world, no local character/culture particularly evident. We had a great 3 day stay.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us and were impressed by our extensive breakfast offer at our interactive restaurant Mezz as well as appreciated the service extended by our Ambassadors. Please note that we have created a link with the local culture in the design of our rooms, using traditional crafts (lacquer and silk) as well as symbols of the Vietnamese culture (bird cages, fan motifs on the corridor carpets) in a subtle manner.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

With our best regards,

B. Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2016 via mobile

We have just visited this hotel and we stayed there for 3 nights. It is indeed a big, luxury hotel- rooms were spacious and clean- bathroom needed painting. Personnel overall ok however they charged us 40% more than what they initially mentioned as a long stay fee (they said it was a misunderstanding)

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank chicco8774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B-Courtois, General Manager at Sofitel Saigon Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thanks for having chosen Sofitel for your stay in Saigon and for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

Although we are pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay we are surprised by your comment mentioning us overcharging you. The offer you mention requires a prepayment and is non modifiable and non refundable; therefore there should not be any reason to charge an additional 40%. We kindly invite you to contact us to clarify the rate conditions of your stay; should there have been an error on our part we will be more than happy to correct it.

With our best regards,

B. Courtois
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews