We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Views in HCM City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Ranked #32 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Views in HCM City”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Have stayed at this landmark hotel many times in the past and it continues to maintain an outstanding level of quality mixed with friendly, helpful service. Worthwhile paying a little extra for a view of the river. Highly recommended as good value for money in a city with many great hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keneverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    1,037
    237
    63
    25
See reviews for
413
878
165
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (560)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Arrived early in the morning and our room was already for us. Excellent views overlooking the river and monument. Spacious room and bathroom. Every taste was catered for by the wide variety of food on offer for breakfast, ranging from western style cooked and continental to eastern preferences. Service was always with a smile and efficient. Centrally located for easy access to sites of Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
488 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This hotel is on the further end of Dong Khoi area in District 1, away from the bustling traffic and honking of automotives during peak hours. Was upgraded to Club Floor as i have a Marriott Elite Gold Card. Tried the breakfast at the coffee house instead of the Club Floor. Breakfast is marvelous & almost a very wide coverage of selections available including some Indian foods. Facing the riverside & extremely convenient if you had opted for a river cruise scenic tour or dinner. Helpful staffs & most of them speak understandable English. Rooms furniture a bit outdated but clean including the bathroom. Has a coffee maker & also has an interconnectivity kit where there's USB, HDMI, apple ipad charger cables & etc.....

Room Tip: Opt for high floors. And also the river view rooms if $25.00 per night is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yap W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel is located in the main business district, most of the places that one may want to visit will be nearby. Service by the staff was very good with quick solutions. The food options for a vegetarian were limited. Almost the entire experience with the hotel was very good except with the front desk in getting the nights credited in Maritt Rewards program.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NehaPradeepJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We arrived in the Renaissance Riverside hotel around 13:00 pm. Check in was fine and the staf was very, very friendly. We were shown our rooms, which were awesome. This was our second stay in Ho Chi Minh City, but the first stay in this hotel and we were really impressed.

The room looks very American, but was very comfortable. Big bed, good bathroom and it was very clean.
After seeing the rooms we had lunch in the restaurant, which was really good we went out and saw the Was Remnants Museum for the second time, you can not miss that one!

In the evening we went out for dinner and chose our favourite place from our previous visit: Nha Hang Ngon. I would really recommend that one.
And after dinner we went for a swim on the beautiful Rooftop Pool, which offers a great view of the city!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Ho Chi Minh City.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We love the Marriott chain of hotels, and stay in them often here in the US. That's why I was shocked when the HCMC (Saigon) Renaissance was such a bad experience for us. Our sixth floor rooms had a beautiful river view, but also had mold on the walls and the carpet was generally unpleasant. I'm allergic so we changed rooms. The next room smelled damp and look well-used (the rooms are very ready for updating), but figuring we were only there for one night we said OK. Apparently the hotel is so damp, though, that even the bed sheets had that musty smell. What's more, the bathroom had mold on the walls, and the river view still let in a lot of noise from the busy streets on the other side of the hotel.
We travel a lot and when we pay these prices we hope for much better than feeling like we were in a dirty, musty old hotel that had seen much better days. It was a disappointment.
On the good side, though, the people were lovely in every way. The staff was friendly, professional and reachable (no hiding from guests).
We'll be back in Saigon next July, but we won't be staying here.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the sixth floor, spring for the Club Level and hope for the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank magicalphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

As a Marriott Rewards Platinum Member, I tend to look for affiliated properties. I was not at all disappointed with this hotel and would highly recommend it. I look forward to going back!
I was upgraded to a suite on a top floor with stunning views of the river below. Everything in the room was absolutely beautiful and after a lengthy flight from California, that was very nice.
The executive lounge had a very "clubby" feel with wood paneling, luxurious amenities and a stellar breakfast service. Unlike other executive lounges at breakfast time, this one was quiet and the pace leisurely; just the way I like it.
I absolutely loved the place and location was perfect....right on the river in District 1.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#16 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#42 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,865 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#26 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Meridien Saigon
Le Meridien Saigon
#21 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Property: Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Address: 8 - 15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Saigon's business and entertainment district, the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers warm hospitality, first-class amenities and incredible panoramic views of the Saigon River. Ho Chi Minh's famous landmarks such as the Reunification Palace and the beautiful Opera House are all within strolling distance as are numerous sellers of Vietnamese arts and crafts: a fascinating mix of commercial, retail, entertainment and cultural highlights at your door. Pamper yourself in a newly refurbished club room and after a day of meetings or sightseeing, take a dip in our rooftop pool,relax at our sun soaked poolside terrace. Alternatively enjoy a drink in the Atrium Lounge, a leisurely dinner at Kabin Chinese Restaurant or dine in our Riverside Café for Western and Vietnamese culinary delights. If you are looking for a hotel for an event or meeting the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon offers meeting facilities which include natural daylight and river views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing