We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Ranked #32 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed two nights in that hotel. The rooms are big, we had a room on the 18th floor with lounge access, which was great!
The deco is a bit outdated and we had a problem with some noise above us the first night ( doing some kind of reno)

The location is good, close to the usual recommended places to see.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsaWahle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    1,050
    238
    64
    25
See reviews for
416
886
166
546
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (566)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

People are welcoming, the lobby is not too big, service is personalized. Hotel is confortable and clean, room are not huge, though. The buffet offers a wide variety of delicious Asian or European meals. The restaurants are just great. And above all is the quiet pool, hidden in the top floor where you can relax having a tropical cocktail or a tasty bite after swimming. What I also like was the barbecue seafood night by the pool. The night view is beautiful from the top floor, you can see all the city lights and the mekong river banks.
What I dislike was the annoying group of American business men who were very loud when they were at the pool before they left, bad mouthing about the local people. They disrespect the hotel guests who unlike them had paid for the stay and would like to enjoy some tranquility while on vacation. Other than that ( but it's not the hotel's fault), my stay was just great!
If I had to make a recommendation for every traveler either on leisure or on business trip, I would say to always respect the people living in the country who welcomes you during your stay. If you open your mind instead of being judgemental, you'll become a better person and will be able to enjoy the simple thing in life called "Humanity".

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwideBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location wise it could not be better. Next to the Saigon river, next to the various river cruise stops, walking distance to most of the important sights like the Norte Dame Cathedral, Vietnam Central Post office, Ben Thanh market, night market, Saigon Opera house to name but a few....

Experience wise, I walk in at 11pm to a warm welcome and an upgrade to the river facing room. All staff a neat, friendly, helpful. A bowl of amazingly tasty tamarind sweets kept on the counter which gets replenished hourly.
Rooms are very good, neat, quite big will all facilities like wifi etc. Their swimming pool and spa on the top floor are worth a visit. Add to that the view from the top is just amazing.
Service for the most part was good, a few glitches like forgetting to replace the water bottles or tea bags etc are quickly rectified by a simple phone call. They have a system of just having to dial "0" for anything and everything needed in the room. Room service was quite quick and came with a guarantee of free delivery if it exceeded the given timeline !
One slight irritation is that they have two wifi's one for the guest which only works inside the room and the public one which works elsewhere in the premises. So my Nokia Lumia keep getting disconnected and reconnected every time I moved into or out of the room. A bit of a bother if you are on a call or browsing etc while doing so.
But that aside a good experience, I shall surely be coming here again with my family while on (yet to be planned) vacation..!!

Room Tip: Choose the river facing rooms..watching the Saigon river by day as well as night is truly an awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suvarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were in HCMC visiting family and between all of us had a few different rooms. My husband and I only stayed in the city for a week, but the rest of them stayed for a month. The hotel staff made sure we were completely taken care of. They knew us by name, always asked if there was anything they could do for us each day. I always felt looked after. When we return to HCMC we will absolutely check back in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Subiaco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Spent four nights here in January 2013 when travelling as a family. The hotel more than lived up to our expectations and staff were friendly, efficient and helpful; in fact we must make mention of one member of the security team who chased me down the street to remind me to keep my handbag close to my body to optimise security (much appreciated -thank you). While you could argue that maybe the hotel was nothing out of the ordinary for a hotel of its star rating, I feel it certainly justified its rating and breakfasts, as many reviews have mentioned, were really good. Also, the location was fantastic and within easy walking distance of good restaurants (Lemongrass, L'Usine and 4Ps pizza (sounds like a bizarre recommendation, but believe me its worth a visit!!)). As well as within walking distance of various attractions eg Ben Thanh Markets, Reunification Palace, War Remnants Museum etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Subifamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assam
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

As the name says, you have a good view of the river. Though the river is dirty, It looked pretty from the hotel. At night you have a good view of the river with all lights on.
Another good thing is the closeness of the hotel to many attractions. You can walk to almost all the location. Many restaurent around serving exotic food. I am a vegetarial and did not have any problem finding vegetarial food. Overall nice stay

Room Tip: Get a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ApuApu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed here for one night because a family member was staying here. It was a break from staying in my $30-a-night budget hotels. My impression was that it was massively overpriced. You get all the same things from a budget hotel that you get here. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are lovely, the breakfast choices are plentiful and it's a pleasant atmosphere.
If you are willing to pay the difference to go from basic comfort to style, then it's worth it, but if you'd rather save and spend $100 on something else, choose somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridget A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,532 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#43 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,911 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caravelle Saigon
Caravelle Saigon
#13 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#28 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,004 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#4 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,286 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#10 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Property: Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Address: 8 - 15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the heart of Saigon's business and entertainment district, the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon, a Marriott Luxury & Lifestyle Hotel, offers warm hospitality, first-class amenities and incredible panoramic views of the Saigon River. Ho Chi Minh's famous landmarks such as the Reunification Palace and the beautiful Opera House are all within strolling distance as are numerous sellers of Vietnamese arts and crafts: a fascinating mix of commercial, retail, entertainment and cultural highlights at your door. Pamper yourself in a newly refurbished club room and after a day of meetings or sightseeing, take a dip in our rooftop pool,relax at our sun soaked poolside terrace. Alternatively enjoy a drink in the Atrium Lounge, a leisurely dinner at Kabin Chinese Restaurant or dine in our Riverside Café for Western and Vietnamese culinary delights. If you are looking for a hotel for an event or meeting the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon offers meeting facilities which include natural daylight and river views ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing