We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right by the river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon
Ranked #32 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed here for two days the hotel is right downtown in Hi Chi Minh and even our city view room had a bit of a riverside

Has an amazing pool on the 21 st floor where you can look out on three sides of the city

The pool side has a bar and cafe which does standard room service type food but the view at night is great

The pool is own to 11 but swimming with the few diners watching does make you feel you should do an ester Williams routine to entertain them

Food for breakfast is good and huge amounts and lots of staff

Good sauna and steam room in the changing rooms

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,669)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,649 - 1,655 of 2,669 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed here twice during our travels around Vietnam. Staff were very friendly and eager to please. The first time we stayed on the 15th floor and had a king bed and single for our son in our room. Ask for a corner room and they are very large rooms. There was an expression coffee maker in the room, which we appreciated.
The pool is on the rooftop and very refreshing after the heat of Saigon.
I recommend this hotel for its location. Walking distance to many attractions and in district 1.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank MaxineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel at the start of our Vietnam holiday and were very impressed. We were staying on a Club floor with a great view of the river and beyond. As we were staying in a Club room we had access to the Club facilities on the 18th floor where we had our breakfast and free cocktails in the evening from 5.30 till 9.00pm. The Club lounge also had a view over the river and it was great to relax in the evening with a cold beer, plate of nibbles and watch the activity on the river. The staff were very friendly and service was as good as any hotel we have stayed in and better than most. The only criticism we had was that while we had asked for a non-smoking room it had clearly been used by a smoker. All in all a very good hotel without the often impersonnal atmosphere so common in business hotels.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Club room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1950822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed for two nights, the place looks like a generic business hotel yet the staff give it an atmosphere that makes it more personable. The best part (and the clincher for giving this place 4/5) is the rooftop pool and cocktail bar, swimming under the stars whilst listening to the far distant hub-bub of the city was a delight. Didn't eat dinner here, breakfast was ok, again the generic mass produced stuff at business hotels and once seated the staff were too busy to replenish coffee. The only shining light in this respect was the lady on the omelette statio, hers were superb.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malefacent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night in late March. We upgraded our room to the club level and were very impressed with our room and the service staff. The club lounge provided an incredible view of Saigon and the staff were very impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4fun_honolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Am staying here prior to going on a cycling tour. Hotel I'd very modern, clean, rooms are large and have all necessary features, including wifi. It's worth a trip up to roof, there is a nice pool and bar area, but as its 21 floors up, it has fantastic views over the city.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank nikki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Staff here is always attend to your need. Service quality is excellent.
Location is good. Good buffet breakfast. Internet is fast with wifi available in the room.

Only negative is noise from street. HCMC street is always loud with car honk their horn all night long. Room with good view, river view would be right on the main road. If you need absolute quietness, they you won't get good view.

Room Tip: Stay away from river view, get room far from main road. Better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PopMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#20 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
Sheraton Saigon Hotel & Towers
#30 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Majestic Saigon
Hotel Majestic Saigon
#37 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon
#17 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,599 reviews
0.4 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint...
#11 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon

Address: 8 - 15 Ton Duc Thang Street, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#26 Luxury Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $135 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon is a hotel for the curious, the adventurous, and for those who see every journey as a chance to be inspired by the unexpected. We are here to help you find authentic local experiences; we are passionate about the neighborhood and believe in Business Unusual. With sensational panoramic views of the Saigon River, and in the midst of the vibrant business and tourist hub of Ho Chi Minh City, the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon is the leading 5* lifestyle hotel in Saigon. The hotel features total 336 comfortable and spacious Guest Rooms and Suites as well as two exceptional dining venues – Viet Kitchen and Kabin Restaurants - which offer amazing culinary journeys across international and Cantonese cuisines as well as local flavors and specialties. A cool and trendy Rbar on hotel ground floor, relaxing Atrium Lounge, an open air social event venue Liquid Sky Bar, rooftop pool, an on-property spa and a Fitness Center complete the full list of services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing