We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
Ranked #154 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very central, excellent value”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed two nights and really appreciated this little hotel for these reasons:
- central location 10 min walk to war museum and 5 min to markets
- 12 noon check out
- VND 210,000 air port transfers (USD 11)
- Breakfast (simple) and wifi included
- lift and air conditioning all worked
- very friendly and helpful staff, provided local maps and direction to local attractions etc
- nice pubs and restaurants close by.
- walking distance from the busses to/from Phnom Penh
We booked on line and got a room rate of USD 27/ night. (April 2014)
We will stay here next time we come to Saigon

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might not find the street noise acceptable.we stayed on level 6. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelJ0rgensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    85
    48
    16
    15
See reviews for
12
79
73
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in room 601 on our first stay here which seems to be the only decent room in hotel.

On our second stay we booked a superior room. We were first shown to a room with a bricked out window. The booking said we should have a window so we asked to change. We were then given a tiny room with a window. Apparently on our first stay we stayed in a duluxe room. These seeming similar adjectives to describe the rooms are misleading and inaccurate. The next day we asked to be upgraded. Room 201 is very low and only has a small window. Room 501 was ok , albeit dirty and a smelly fridge. Oh and a gaping hole to the outside hid by the dressing table. Really not acceptable. We left!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank ktharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

My friend and I stayed for three nights at the Bizu in a twin room on the fifth floor. There was a little bit of noise from the surrounding clubs at night but nothing major or that couldn't be slept through. The room was comfortable, fitting two single beds adequately, but with little room leftover. This wasn't an issue for us. The air con worked, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, the usual omelette/baguette selection ordered from a menu from the reaturant down stairs. The bizu is so close to a host of great places to eat, we only had breakfast at the hotel once.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Take the advise I took, book for 1 night and then go and find another hotel (ask to see the room).

Room wasn't overly clean, but it was clean enough for a night. Bed was rock solid, seriously like sleeping on the floor. Air com was very good. Fair bit of street noise, and room smelt of cigarette smoke at night. No proper shower, was a hand held in the small bathroom, meant the entire floor got wet. Very very small room if you had 2 people.
As before, ok for 1 night and then go around the corner and inspect other hotels, hundreds around!!
Staff were very nice but tours about 200% to local travel agents!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie3140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Brilliant staff who were so helpful throughout all of our stay. Spotless rooms with a nice bathroom. In the middle of a busy district but no noise gets to the rooms so you can have a good night's sleep. Really enjoyed three nights, very good value. Great location, walkable to all HCMC attractions.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7_Fitz7_7_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived at 9am from Europe and the staff pulled out all the stops to get our bedroom ready by 10am. This was typical of how friendly they were through our 3 night stay. Hotel is in the heart of the bustling backpackers area of District 1 but surprisingly was not noisy. It was very good value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better re noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here 2 nights and really like it. The room was small but comfortable. The staff very very friendly. They make you are always welcoming and always smiling. It near everywhere ( bar, pub, restaurant, market, mall,...)
When i checking out, the desk girl help me load my luggage onto the taxi. Recommend to all my friends and family. Thax the girl( small eyes) and all staffs again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kodear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#97 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#107 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#123 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#129 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#73 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#66 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)

Property: DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
Address: 183 De Tham | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly DDA Hotel District 1)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, HCMC Central Post Office, Reunification Palace, Municipal Theater Saigon Opera House and The Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral. It’s suitable for either leisure travelers or business travelers who wish to stay in the most convenient location.Located right in the heart of the tourist area - the intersection of the famous De Tham, and Bui Vien street, the hotel offer great convenience for tour booking, shopping, eating, drinking , spa, massages , and nightlife entertainment. Name it, you mostly may have it just out side the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing