We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No television”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
Ranked #161 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No television”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Though well located and globally clean, this hotel does not offer any foreign news channel.
Good to be cut of the world for a while, but ...
Instead, you can enjoy 85 channel of genuine Vietnamese soap opera...(Not my cup of tea)
Good for a short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc o b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
binhnguyen, Director of Sales at DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU), responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Mr.Marc,

Thank you for your regular stay with us since Nov 2012. During your long stay, the management and staffs are so happy and really treat you like a brother of the family even in sharing our team food, sweets, snacks, e.t.c. We are very please taking care of your breakfast, getting ready your bike every morning before you leave for work. We are very happy to see your smile coming back every day…

The whole staffs and management are very surprise and very sad about your comment of “ No TV” which is so different than the fact that BIZU is offering flat LCD TV with more than 80 channels of all kinds.

We understand and do feel sorry that the groups of more than 80 channels do not provide the news channel that you requests due to local cable limited of this tourist area. We always find the most reasonable solutions for most customer satisfactions. Pls let the staffs and manager have a chance to show you alternatives solutions for the issue mention and satisfy you better.

We do hope you are happy every day and stay with us at BIZU HOTEL.

The Staff and Management of BIZU HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    83
    49
    16
    15
See reviews for
12
78
73
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

awesome !!! We were very pleased with this wonderful small hotel in the center of HMC. Which is near the restaurant and bars, The room is very clean , excellent service serving hot water maker,free coffee and tea....and very warm service. All done at a reasonable price. We will come back any day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YUE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shaoxing
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Very nice small hotel ,the location is really awesome ,at the heart of the city,many restaurant and bar just downstairs .the room is clean,standard,coffee,tea,hot water maker....the bed is comfortable.staffs all speak very good English,helpful and smiling .definitely will recommend to my friends!

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yingping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Had a very good experience at Bizu - fantastic location in district 1, right in the thick of the action, but not too noisy.

helpful, friendly staff and great English - I booked two nights but stayed 4 - excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samuel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saigon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good place,closed bars,pubs,nights club! staffs very friendly,helpful and always smile!

Good price! Rooms are clean,nice! they gave us a quiet room (but it is not have windows),they're have 7 floors,so the higher floor more quiet! breakfast are so good,we can order by set( they have 10 set for meal)
We will stay Bizu Hotel again when we come back Saigon.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kelvin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was there for 3 nights. Personally, i am happy with the stay there. The room is small but the facilities and amenities provided are adequate. Room cleanliness was average as some of the area was dusty. Bed and pillow were clean and perfect for good night sleep. This hotel is located in one of the most happening street in district 1. It is perfect for those who like night life but be prepared for disco music lullabies when you sleep (which i am totally ok with it :P). Staff are super friendly and helpful and it is the best selling point for Bizu hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kb_Chua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I ve spent one month in this hotel and rapidly felt like home.
Though the area is quite noisy, rooms are comfortable with high quality bed.
Buffet breakfast with a view is excellent
and above all, staff is extremely friendly.
Well located with reasonable prices, I warmly recommend this hotel to backpackers as well as to businessmen.

Room Tip: Prefer the "04" with no window but much more quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
782 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#123 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#173 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
403 reviews
0.1 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#131 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#74 of 457 in Ho Chi Minh City
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)

Property: DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
Address: 183 De Tham | Pham Ngu Lao Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly DDA Hotel District 1)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 457 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near tourist attractions such as Ben Thanh Market, HCMC Central Post Office, Reunification Palace, Municipal Theater Saigon Opera House and The Saigon Notre Dame Cathedral. It’s suitable for either leisure travelers or business travelers who wish to stay in the most convenient location.Located right in the heart of the tourist area - the intersection of the famous De Tham, and Bui Vien street, the hotel offer great convenience for tour booking, shopping, eating, drinking , spa, massages , and nightlife entertainment. Name it, you mostly may have it just out side the hotel door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing