We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ly Club Saigon

Ly Club Saigon
Ranked #41 of 2,546 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Set amid a sculpted, neo-modern garden featuring settpaving and a infinity fountain, the classic French colonial-eraLy Club Saigon villa is located in Ho Chi Minh's centralDistrict 3.Wide elliptical arches, original French staircase, classicmodernist furnishings and refined natural colors imbue anatmosphere of relaxed yet cultured elegance in the loungeand dining areas.
Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

We went on a Saturday night. They were hosting a wedding and another party upstairs. Despite being very busy we recieved excellent service. The tasting menu for the Vietnamese food was very good. We also had the dessert that has poprocks incorporated into it... must try it! Food was beautifuly presented and tasted amazing. Total bill w/o alcohol was $100 usd.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SingaporeJoJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalCulinar, General Manager at Ly Club Saigon, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear SingaporeJoJo,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you had such a good time with us and enjoyed our cuisine. I'm glad to hear that service was performed well although you were visiting us on a very busy night!

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

All the best,
Ly Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    76
    11
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice fusion cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Prices are pretty steep by Vietnam standards, but to the average Western tourist it should be more than affordable. It's not the best place to find authentic pure Vietnamese cuisine, but I still highly recommend it for the Vietnamese-French twist the food has, nice ambience, and impeccable service :)

Some staff members speak decent English but on the whole it can still be improved. Overall a great experience, recommended if you want to have a nice, (relatively more) posh dinner

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelT1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalCulinar, General Manager at Ly Club Saigon, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear SamuelT1234,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed the cuisine, service and restaurant ambiance.
We also thank you for your kind feedback, we are always working to improve our standards and service.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Best regards,
Ly Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Our best dinner after Two weeks of touring in Southeast Asia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We were part of a 60 person tasting menu dinner in the upstairs dining room. Service was excellent , the food selection covered a broad cross section of Vietnamese cuisine and the food preparation was good (although some guests complained that the duck was under cooked)

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clark00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalCulinar, General Manager at Ly Club Saigon, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Clark00,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you enjoyed the cuisine, service and restaurant ambiance.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

All the best,
Ly Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Incredible food, awesome environment and 5 star service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had our final meal in Vietnam at Ly Club and it didn't disappoint. The whole experience was as good as any fine dining experience we have ever had. Sure, it was expensive for Vietnam but very reasonable when compared with western prices. The food was incredible, service was attentive and friendly and the surroundings were awesome. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jimmy70_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalCulinar, General Manager at Ly Club Saigon, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear jimmy70_12,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to post such a lovely review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed the restaurant ambiance, cuisine.

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best wishes,
Ly Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
423 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Gourmet lunch in a beautfully restored old Villa - steep drink prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed in the Victory hotel which is in direct neighbourhood and decided to try their lunch menu für 298.000 VND net (=final price) after 2 weeks in local eateries. Very nice experience what comes to ambience, style and service.

We both choose the "Vietnamese" 3 course menu: food was minimalistic with very interesting tastes - I couldn't full identify the "vietnamese" in the knuckle of pork which was the main course (more Bavarian?) - nevertheless it was worth the (relatively) low price. No idea who the 7-12 course dinner menu would look like?

you should know that their lunch menu is 1/3 of the dinner menu but their drinks list is same like for dinner. Cheapest was water for 70.000 VND which is a bit steep - just ask for the vietnamese habit "free of charge green tea" - they'll do it....

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlobalCulinar, General Manager at Ly Club Saigon, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear joe1968,

Thank you for visiting us and taking the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are delighted you found your way to our restaurant and enjoyed the restaurant ambiance and our special lunch offer set menu.

Please be informed that we are now serving a lunch wine selection where all wines are offered at 95.000 VND per glass. Now that is good value!

We hope to welcome you back in the future!

All the best,
Ly Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ly Club Saigon also viewed

 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Ly Club Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing