We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HoSen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here with G Adventures. We were on the 8th floor of the hotel, the lift goes to the 7th floor and the we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs to our room! Had a lovely new spa bath with the shower in the middle facing across the bath and a large gap next to the wall so flooded the bathroom every time you used the shower. Kettle, no cups or coffee or tea. Rooms were clean.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not on the 8th floor if you don't want to walk up stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 99 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights at the start of a G Adventures tour. Bedrooms comfortable and clean. Bathroom nice too.

Breakfast room was boiling hot!! Mixture of different breakfasts available.

No complaints- basic & cheap. Suits it's purpose!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmabm1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The breakfast was a good mix of viet and western!
The room was clean and tidy! Water pressure was good, but water needed to be hotter! As space is premium in such a big city I get the brick wall a foot away, but why bother with the window!
Laundry was quick! Well pressed and hung, came back perfect!
Staff were very helpful, even with more difficult clientele (as we saw watching another couple!)
Our room was ready early!!! Bell boys were very helpful! Even at 3am when I couldn't locate my key!
Great location! Next door to a bar that serves GREAT Bia HOI (fresh Vietnamese beer!) it was fresh and crisp! Great for the heat! Very affordable and everyone was friendly!!!
Great for the budget conscious and locale driven!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stayed here as part of Gadventure trip. Some points to note.

No instructions for the safe or water heater switch.
Aircon works.
Kettle but no cups.
Couldn't find English channel on TV.
Bath/shower either hot or cold.
Basic breakfast, warm milk for cornflakes, inadequate toaster.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cartoncard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Bed linens and cover dirty when we checked in. Water for shower was either too hot or too cold - take your pick :). Safe, shower head and tv control all broken. Worse, several items from my luggage seem to have gone missing. Not expensive things, but impossible to replace in this part of the world. Hope you get a good deal on the room rate if you decide to stay here!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMP63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed here overnight whilst on a tour of Vietnam. The group was efficiently checked in and allocated rooms with the assistance of our tour leader. As we had been travelling for a while we were all thirsty but there is no bar or drinks available in the hotel. However a couple of the bellboys arranged for our group to sit in the breakfast area whilst they took an order for drinks and promptly brought them to us - much appreciated and they got a generous tip! I also did not find a toilet in the general reception area which is the norm in most hotels. Luckily the rooms were ready. They are nicely decorated with good facilities, and a small but modern bathroom. We had a small window but there was approx 3 inches to the concrete wall opposite - I believe it is quite common not to have a view in the smaller hotels. Room facilities include flat screen TV,plenty of sockets, slightly noisy air conditioning, free safe (which had to be unlocked), hairdryer, tea/coffee making, minibar. Wifi and computers available free at hotel. The beds were firm but comfortable with great duvets and pillows. The breakfast area was quite small with a fair selection of food - usual buffet style. It was approx a 10-15 min walk into the citys market. As booked as part of tour I'm not sure of price and therefore value for money. Overall I would say a nicely decorated clean hotel with a fairly convenient position. I would stay here again, but would check to see what other hotels were available first.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank clare b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We arrived early and got checked in at abt 9ish to 10am in the morning,without extra charge.our room was upgraded from a superior to delux,which was a pleasant surprise.For 2418000 VND,i was pleased with the 3 nites stay.The bed was very comfortable and there was cable tv.However,i felt that the shower was a pain cos of the inconsistency of the water. either it was scotching hot or simply cold.and i noticed that at the sides of the bathtub,there was an empty space,where the mini shampoo bottles could drop below.so did mine.when i tried to pick it up, i realised that there were many other empty bottles there and it was filled with filth.The shower was hand held too.it was jus weird to have to keep holding it plus the bath tubs were not cleaned properly because as the water filled up,it seemed to accumulate more filth in the tub.Breakfast tasted great,but it would have been better if the milk and juices were chilled cos it seemed to taste below room temperature.Generally the experience was good because of the location and the lady in charge of the reception was professional & spoke really good English.The bell bell was very helpful to the hotel guests.I was a bit confused with the hotel name at first cos 'Apollo' was not at the signage.But no issues with that.I wouldn't mind staying there again for my next visit if the showering part is not so much of a bizarre.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eesl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Ho Sen Hotel
Ho Sen Hotel
#331 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Felix Hotel
La Felix Hotel
#370 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Polygon Hotel
Polygon Hotel
#228 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
48 reviews
0.7 mi away
Queen Central Hotel
Queen Central Hotel
#377 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#385 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HoSen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HoSen Boutique Hotel

Address: 4A Thi Sach Street, Ben Nghe Ward, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam (Formerly Hosen 2 Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: $27 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HoSen Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ho Sen Boutique Hotel is perfectly situated in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City, just 20 minutes from Tan Son Nhat International Airport by Taxi. It is quite convenient for tourists to visit tourist points, recreation areas and shopping centers. In particular, the hotel is an ideal destination for business people and experts during business trips in Ho Chi Minh City Ho Sen Boutique Hotel, located in the downtown with historical relic spots, Notre Dame Cathedral, The Post Office, Ben Thanh Market and Business Center. A convenient place for businessmen, travelers, for those making excursion and shopping ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your HoSen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing