We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and good food”
Review of Beirut Garden

Beirut Garden
Ranked #262 of 3,353 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dinner with entertainments. Everyday belly dancers, cuban dancers, one of the best meditarranean cuisine in the city. Soon will be more... Don't miss it!
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The restaurant was a pick by a friend because he was passing by the other day. Therefore we went to it not knowing what to expect. It was a very friendly welcome and seating process. To read the menu a small lamp was attached because no lights over your head. Nice idea. Also ordering was not a big deal. Food was very good and delicious. Nevertheless during the meal it was my observation again that the waiters are not that up to speed. But the waitress who took over know how to do the job- excellent service :-). Overall it was a great evening for us.
OK price is not the same as around the corner on the street but if you are expecting low prices in Q1/ Ho-Chi- Minh City in a foreign restaurant than you should ask yourself if you have the same in other big cities.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    69
    29
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“The size of an airport lounge, but less atmosphere...”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

...although it did have belly dancers.
We went for a drink here after lovely dinner at Hoa Tuc. Its a vast space, with tv screens showing Fashiontv, and plenty of tables. On the night we went it was only 1/3 full and lacked any atmosphere.
We ordered two G&Ts, not cheap at 130000VND each, but had to return as mainly gin and no tonic (might sound great, but wasn't!). A bored belly dancer did a couple of rounds while we sat there, about as exciting as it got.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_and_Sarah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not Worth It!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you have venture to Vietnam you understand how cheap it is and how easy you can get a great meal for a fraction of the cost you would expect to pay...well this place changed my view. Its an overpriced tacky place with small portions that actually cost the same as they would any other part of the world...take it from me (someone who frequently emjoys good Lebanese food) that this place is not worth the money. If you're in the mood for Lebanese then wait until you go home and buy it from a place you know is worth the money but above all else avoid this food - overpriced, very oily and expensive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimolos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome .”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Food was good and portions were big too.
Shisha / Water pipe was served which i loved as i am a regular smoker.
But i think the food was over priced.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank F K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tasty food, but not enough for sharing”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here with a client. The Ambience was great, the service was good and the food a little short for three people even though we had specifically said it was sharing for three people. All said, the. Food was tasty.

Sure to visit again.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shibu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut Garden also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to Beirut Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing