We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza and lasagna in HCM” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Greenhouse Restaurant

The Greenhouse Restaurant
Ranked #299 of 3,106 Restaurants in Ho Chi Minh City
Price range: $5 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The GreenHouse Restaurant offers superb home made Italian and European food, in a relaxed environment. Our experienced chef has designed a menu using the finest local and imported ingredients to satisfy even the most discerning taste buds.We are family friendly and pride our selves on our customer service. The GreenHouse is located in a beautiful, green and lush environment, and we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner on the terrace or inside the air conditioned restaurant. Come and enjoy your meal with us!
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza and lasagna in HCM”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Have always had great pizza, and the lasagna is just like mom made. Service is fast and food is fresh, and that applies for delivers also.. Would recommend to anyone looking for taste from home.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    9
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Home Made Pasta .... To Die For !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I really like this place ..... Very friendly service ! Very Good Food ! Value for your money ... As well as the chef puts a lot of love into making his food ! And it really shows when you take the first taste ... You say ........ Ahhhhhhhhhh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SRichie702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Didn't try the pizza, but other food items were disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

We visited this restaurant as we were trying to find a good Western food place in HCMC. A good restaurant all in all, not a pizza place to be accurate. And we left disappointed.

- The restaurant was very quiet with only one more couple other than us, so we were expecting good service as the waiter would not be too busy. However, he was unprofessional from the start. He asked which dish we wanted to be served first. Duh, the starters, of course. Surprised with his question as we were, we thought it could be that the chef cooked very fast as the place was empty, so we said that he could just bring all at once. And after coming back from the kitchen, he asked whether it was OK to serve the starters first, because the main dishes would take quite some time to cook. Double "duh" moment of the night. Not to mention that he had to confirm with us our order 3 times to make sure he got it right, while he didn't even a paper to write anything down.
- We didn't order the pizzas, although we read many other reviews about good pizzas here. We wanted something different. So we got the chicken cordon bleu, duck breast with orange sauce, French fries, and chicken wings. French fries was totally not crispy, chicken wings were nicely fried but the seasoning was unimpressed. The chicken cordon bleu was too dried due to lack of cheese inside and the meat was overcooked. The duck was mediocre too. But we have to admit the orange sauce was very good, which saved the dish.

Overall, it was an unsatisfied experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samuelhnvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was surprised to find we were the only people in the restaurant (maybe as it was monday evening) as I had heard how busy it is. However we were not disappointed with the food. The mozzarella salad was delicious and their pizzas are possibly the best I have had in the city. The staff were very attentive and friendly, without being too in your face.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“German-Italian love story”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent pizza. Delicious carpaccio. Friendly staff. A very funny proprietor. And a very large German beer keg. Mix these ingredients in a cosy place and you'll have the mighty Green House in Saigon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LMKS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Been to The Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing