We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great quality, attentive and helpful staff”
Review of Ruby River Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ruby River Hotel
Ranked #50 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great quality, attentive and helpful staff”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very good service. Incredibly helpful, friendly and attentive staff. They care about your safety in the city, give valuable tips before you leave. Rooms are clean and quite nice. Location is pretty good – everything is within easy reach. If we’re in Ho Chi Minh City again, no doubt we will stay at Ruby River Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaeoniaIr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    362
    103
    22
    13
See reviews for
120
435
85
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My friend and I stayed for just 1 night as we stop-over in Saigon and are glad we chose Ruby River Hotel.

Great hotel, stategically located as you can walk to most places within minutes. Comfortable room, superb breakfast spread and last but not least, very very friendly and helpful staff. A big thank you esp to Mr Vo who had given his time to assist before we even arrived.

Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jules W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a group of 7 friends, staying in 3 rooms. The hotel is located along a busy street, near the bazaar, night market, fine arts museum, and many other attractions.. mostly within walking distances! The staff were very helpful, very humble and pleasant! We enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: the VIP room is of great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
319 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Ruby River for 7 nights, and i am so glad i did, this is one of the better hotels i have stayed at anywhere, the staff were so friendly that after 7 nights i felt like one of the family, the owners are so lucky to have such competent staff on their payroll, i can not commend them highly enough, EVERY one of them smiled and spoke to me EVERY day, asked me what and where i was going and to be careful with my bag, apparently there are few bag snatchers around( although i had no trouble), now about the hotel itself, the rooms are a little small, not much room if you have plenty of luggage, i did not so it was no problem, they are kept so clean, the bathroom has everything you will need, hair dryer, toothbrush, shaver, and the usual stuff, flat screen tv, free internet, the breakfast although simple was sufficient and cooked to order( no cold food served up), you just tell them how you want the eggs cooked, it was a little far( 15 minute walk) from the back packers and night life area, but there are many taxis and motor bikes outside the hotel and the cost is low, it is very quiet, so no trouble sleeping, i would like to thank Miss Huong, Mr Phi and Mr Tung at reception, Miss An and Miss Thao in the dining room for breakfast and Mr Phuong Mr Hoa and Mr Diep and ALL the staff that i don't their names for making me feel so at home, i will always remember my stay here,
would always stay here and recommend to everyone that is looking for great and friendly service-- WELL DONE to you ALL.

Room Tip: As far as i know any room would be okay, but if you want to change rooms for any reason, i am sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmelo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My gay partner and had a 4 night stay in this gem of a Hotel from the 23rd August 2013. Staff are friendly and accepting, exceptionally helpful, Rooms although small were big enough with everything you need, very modern, clean everywhere, towels and bed linen changed daily without exception, good spread for breakfast and exceptional value for money, great location for walking into District 1 attractions and infamous markets. I highly recommend it and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antz2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great staff, very helpful, rooms were first class! They upgrade us for our two night stay, just because! The only minor complaint would be the breakfast, but it is rather difficult for a Southern European to be happy with Asian breakfasts!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S0lange78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I must admit that we paid a little extra to get a nice room with a window for our last night in HCMC. So we were truly disappointed when we saw that the superior double room barely fits the bed and the window faces a cement wall!

Otherwise, the hotel staff was friendly, spoke english well and helpful. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was quite nice.

The water pressure and temperature was not consistent so taking a shower was a challenge. Also, beware of the concierge who was extra grumpy when we didn't tip (for calling us a taxi that we didn't ask for!)

Room Tip: i dont know if its worth to pay more for a window.. i dont know if the room in the photo exists!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.4 mi away
GK Central Hotel
GK Central Hotel
#47 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#38 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
0.0 mi away
Signature Saigon Hotel
Signature Saigon Hotel
#87 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
Sanouva Saigon Hotel
#43 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
Ben Thanh Boutique Hotel
#67 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#57 of 453 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruby River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruby River Hotel

Property: Ruby River Hotel
Address: 59-61 Nguyen Thai Binh Street | Nguyen Thai Binh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 453 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruby River Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in Ho Chi Minh City for business or leisure, Ruby River Hotel in downtown Saigon is your home away from home. Located within walking distance of District 1's main attractions, this boutique hotel features spacious rooms, and elegant restaurant, friendly staff and a relaxing atmosphere. Conveniently located in central Saigon's Ben Thanh and Dong Khoi areas, Ruby River Hotel provides graceful, air conditioned rooms with en suite bathroom and free WiFi. The hotel features a restaurant and a tour desk. Popular HCMC attractions are located nearby. Notre Dame Cathedral, Saigon Opera House, and the War Remnants Museum are all a quick five minute drive away. Tan San Nhat International Airport is just 30 minutes by taxi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ruby River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing