We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good food and nice ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Monsoon Restaurant & Bar Saigon - CLOSED

Monsoon Restaurant & Bar Saigon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: "TUI THAI Eatery" is former Monsoon Restaurant and Bar Saigon with one of the same founders. Managed by Thai & Vietnamese-French management team and Thai Chef. Authentic Thai Cuisine from secret home recipes from Bangkok in a relax and fun atmosphere. Outdoor dining Thai BBQ available. Thai Cooking class starts in May 2016. For tour operators, we can provide Vietnamese and Thai Set Menu with special prices. A real local taste of Thai in Saigon!
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good food and nice ambience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

The papaya salad and larb gai we ordered was fantastic followed with the khao soi and nam dok/ pork dishes which also very delicious. Excellent variety of Indochina food!
Will definitely go back again next time in Saigon again and will recommend this place!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank monkichichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    124
    49
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Went there last night for dinner and the food was delicious. Asked for a good table while reserving as it was our anniversary and they gave us a very private table and even spread flower petals over the top. It was a nice touch. Fried spring rolls were amazing! Do not miss out.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank IanaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saigon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Indochine, here we are”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Just discovered this place few weeks ago, and I loved it.
The place is awesome and the food varierty of the indochina area is great.
If you miss some of the foods when travelling in indochina, you should pay a visit to them.
Prices are absolutely in order, and watch out the spicy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Get Food From All SEA under one Roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

It was a great experience i went with my friends and family. Food was very good we ordered vietnamese cambodian, thai and loa dishes all very good. good play area on the first floor for the children. Nice bar area also. Decor was also nice and very clean.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank US K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ostschweiz
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Great food, nice atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Great food, above average service in an upscale atmosphere that caters to expats. Entrees from $4 and up, large selection of wine from just under $20 to around $50. Plenty of other drinks to choose from, both alcoholic an non-alcoholic from $2.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon Restaurant & Bar Saigon also viewed

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing