We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff and excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Khoi 2 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Khoi 2 Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Russell
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great staff and excellent value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have just spent two nights at the Hello Hotel and it lived up to expectations. Very clean, modern and nothing was too much trouble, even coming home late was greeted by a lovely smiling front of house staff girl.highly recommend..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    86
    28
    9
    4
See reviews for
15
145
54
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights, feeling comfortable and warm with the young lady staff who was so helpful to us and lovely. The breakfast was great and in big portion, the room is clean and comfy, with free wifi. The hotel is in a good location, we used to walk to The Sinh Tourist Agency and Benh Tanh Market. There is a lovely little cafe selling nice and cheap food, 'hue', nearby. we got convenient airport transfer service too, booked by the staff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our last night in Vietnam and wished we'd have found the place sooner.

Very modern and finished to a really high standard with large, clean rooms with great aircon, modern TV and free wifi.

The excellent service and fantastic breakfast are a bonus too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markfromblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Hello Hotel was such a lovely welcome surprise! After venturing down the little alley where the hotel is located and being a bit unsure, we were greeted by a very nice, helpful young Vietnamese lady who was more than helpful. The rooms were spotless and quite luxurious albeit a little small, and bathroom very clean too. The hotel is in a great location right in the heart of the backpacker district which was also within walking distance from many of the city's tourist attractions. We found the staff very helpful when it came to answering any questions we may have had, and very accommodating when it came to room swapping on account of our friends checking out before us. Great value for money with area rooms and breakfast included (which was delicious) :-)

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lorna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Located in a peaceful lane but still very close to the madness of Pham Ngu Lao, this hotel can't be recommended highly enough.
The rooms are clean, modern and nice, with free wifi and loads of tv-channels if you want to check up on sports or news. The price you pay is very good value for money, even in Vietnam.
What makes this hotel really stand out is the staff. Giving excellent dining recommendations and arranging brilliant day trips, they really know how to help a tourist busy exploring their amazing country. I got my iPhone stolen while in the city, and the help I got from the receptionists (to obtain the papers from the local police needed to get money back from my travel insurance) was nothing short of amazing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StoffeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

After travelling for 24 hours and having never been long haul before let alone to somewhere so out of our comfort zone we got to Ho Chi Min not knowing what to expect. We came out of the airport to be greeted by a friendly member of staff to taxi us to the hotel. This is not a complimentary service but its well worth the $10 in our opinion. Our room was basic but very clean, well maintained and had air con and a mini bar. The staff couldn't do enough for us and were always warm and friendly. Breakfast is also included which is brilliant value. Definitely worth staying here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

excellent location (close to the markets, bars and restaurants) and becuase it's located down some small lanes it's really sheltered from the sound of traffic. The staff are all nice and extremely helpful,not too mention the hotel/rooms are very well maintained and clean. i would recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
1.4 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#34 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#51 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.4 mi away
Town House 50 Saigon
Town House 50 Saigon
#3 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
Vy Khanh Guesthouse
#2 of 835 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khoi 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khoi 2 Hotel

Property: Khoi 2 Hotel
Address: 373/49 Pham Ngu Lao, District 1 | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 835 B&Bs / Inns in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Khoi 2 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consisting of well furnished rooms with free Wi-Fi, Hello Hotel is located in Ho Chi Minh City’s backpacker area of District 1. The hotel has a rooftop terrace and a dining area for guests.Situated right behind Nguyen Thai Binh Market, Hello hotel is a 10-minute drive from local attractions including Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica and the Saigon Opera House. Tan Son Nhat Airport is a 20-minute drive away.Each air-conditioned room has a private bathroom with hot shower. A flat-screen TV with cable channels, electric kettle and refrigerator is included in the rooms.The terrace on the hotel’s rooftop offers guests a place to relax. There is also the computer at the reception area. Free public parking is available.Have a Western or Vietnamese breakfast at Hello Hotel’s dining area. Meals can also be served in rooms upon request. There are nearby restaurants within 100 metres of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khoi 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing